Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Now down the reek with a plastic yellow duck - 28th Sep forward

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Last of the V8s.

Loved those cars, was very jealous when a girl in class’ father had one and mine had a Zephyr.

Now Michael D is a horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ah but he came 2nd. ;);)
    No bias so,eh joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,673 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Meehall de Messer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Now Michael D is a horse.

Connamara pony !

♫ Hands, holding hands, touching me, touching you,..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

D'Arcy not at work today?

I'm shocked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

In my job I used my creative side as asked to by boss and create a Halloween decoration for the building where I worked, open to public. I created a very jokey tongue-in-cheek grave which was very relevant for the particular display at hand. Somebody more senior objected and all was dismantled. Then next year she bought identical type item from one of the pound shops for similar display. The irony. Should I phone Lahvlahn to complain?

Of course Catmaniac, I don't think industrial espionage has been covered on the LL :-)

Hope your cat is ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Connamara pony !

....or a narky little Shetland would do the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,822 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Kiltafeelyballybridgewater sausages. Yer man from De Island has ordered some of dem forden bangers.

Dat fcuker should be procecuted for wasting emergency services time.

"Hanged", Joe. The word is "hanged". You might be "hung", but I doubt it.

Hung like a Mexican burro,the word is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Only caught the show in passing but from what I heard, the Peter Casey love-in continues on RTE. i.e. they love to hate him :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Tomorrow on Liveline.

Whitey Bulger, the man I knew.

Jimmy the taxi driver:

"...met him in Boston, on a weekend shopping trip..."

Joe: ". .you never lost the Boston twang..."

dvcireland wrote: »
    Tomorrow on Liveline.

Whitney Bulger, the man I knew.

Jimmy the taxi driver:

Anything to Whitney Houston?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

dvcireland wrote: »
    Tomorrow on Liveline.

Whitney Bulger, the man I knew.

Jimmy the taxi driver:

He was a psycho joe but he was OUR psycho

Yeknowarrimean?

Oh I do indeed caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Uncharted wrote: »
    Ark-la is dead all year round

Dats WHOY Joe went down dare last year for FyverFryday - ta get a bit of an auld buzz goin’ around de place and dat.
    Roger_007 wrote: »
    How will he avoid the 'T' word?

He said it more on D’Arcy on Sat nite dan in de last 5 years on Da Lahv Lahn.
    BPKS wrote: »
    I would generally vote for the FG candidate in the general election but when they call to my door next year I am going to tell them I'll never vote FG again as long as that complete and utter ar$e that is Leo Varadkar is leader of the party.

I’d agree. I actually had high hopes for Leo when he was just a TD. He’s never failed to disappoint me since.

As bad as he is however, he’s still more capable than the shower of muppets he has behind him - Murphs, Regina, Pascal et al.

If you haven’t listened before now, Callan’s Kicks do a good Leo. Available on De podcast and dat.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Whitney Burger was a great man Joe, me cousin knew a fella who held a door for him in 1984 when he was holidaying in Ireland, never mentioned any trouble Joe.

Dare duz be more dan wan good Whitey documentary (I even have wan a dem on dvd so to speak), but at all costs avoid de mooooovie/filllum wit Johnny Depp and dat - ‘tis brutal sez I.

Joe will have a few hours of goo-gulling De Wicky Peeja tonite and dat to “casually” drop some facts into de Whitey conversation tomorrow. Wonder will he have his Irish cousin Smiley on?

Whitney Burger and Ivan Calorie - a great bunch of lads.

Dare duz be more dan wan good Whitey documentary (I even have wan a dem on dvd so to speak), but at all costs avoid de mooooovie/filllum wit Johnny Depp and dat - ‘tis brutal sez I.

Here duz be me review of de fillum I mentioned above and dat dat I did posted in de Film Thread 4 years and wan month ago to de day so to speak dat I dee see in De Posho IFI Cinema and dat:
    Whitey: United States of America v. James J. Bulger Very interesting documentary on the infamous James "Whitey" Bulger, the man who ran a criminal empire from South Boston and then went on the run for 18 years prior to his capture and trial. The documentary makers have incredible access to the defense team in particular, but the most interesting scrutiny is perhaps that which they place on the prosecutors and the the obvious wholesale corruption that clearly existed at one time in the New England Police Dept. and the local FBI branch. If you like documentaries and/or crime stories, this is definitely worth watching. Also interesting to see regular Newstalk contributor Kevin Cullen being interviewed and putting a face to the name. 7/10.

A "Bwoston" Salt a De Irth.......de trailer for de documentary and dat:

Considering how much Fateen did eulogise de Black Widow so to speak, oty could be interesting if he covers dis........

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Of course Catmaniac, I don't think industrial espionage has been covered on the LL :-)

Hope your cat is ok.

Cat’s in scratchin’ good form!!

Bulger’s eyes were gouged out apparently.....imagine Fateen wit dat? “Can you describe de pain dat young man of 89 would have suffered as he felt his eyes being viciously attacked by de.......”

Not to mention dat de temptation to call de perpetrators “gougers” would be too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

The prison authorities might have been able to save Bulger had they known about the Versatis patches. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/joe-duffy-admits-almost-quit-12052401

Never saw this,

Joe Duffy admits he almost quit RTE's Liveline after rival made 'ginormous' offer

Must have been zillions to tempt our Joe away ...

https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/joe-duffy-admits-almost-quit-12052401

Never saw this,

Joe Duffy admits he almost quit RTE's Liveline after rival made 'ginormous' offer

Must have been zillions to tempt our Joe away ...

Are you new here? :pac:

He's told dat story more often than jokes are repeated on FunnyFryday.

Del.Monte wrote: »
    The prison authorities might have been able to save Bulger had they known about the Versatis patches. :D

Unlikely they would have as they were most likely involved so to speak. Fateen might give them a call, he has previous in talking to people in prisons and dat....

Bulger’s eyes were gouged out apparently.....imagine Fateen wit dat? “Can you describe de pain dat young man of 89 would have suffered as he felt his eyes being viciously attacked by de.......”

Not to mention dat de temptation to call de perpetrators “gougers” would be too much.

Betchya Bingo he’ll somehow weave it into twoday’s show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Wait till Joe sees this.

465005.jpg

sligojoek wrote: »
    Wait till Joe sees this.

465005.jpg

Ghoulish accoutrements.

De best Pete Cetera song....and heavily sampled to create Da Bomb by The Bucketheads so to speak:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

sligojoek wrote: »
    Wait till Joe sees this.

465005.jpg

De man who put de fun in funeral.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

come on ronan say what might be on todays show

dire show today

POSSIBLY on twoday's show and dat:

It began a few days ago wit de Americanisation of Halloween so to speak. Liz came across a skeleton in Mount Jerome audio from yesterday.
    WHITEY BULGER!!! His Irish connections and dat!
    Family Risk Clinics.
    A family went to a stroke on Sunday. No abelleances at de marathon. Whoy?

Camp voyis outro? Are you new here?:pac:

TWODAY'S De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 211
    Joe Shows: 171
    No Show Joe Shows: 40
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 40

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 33
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 5
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1
    De Budget Day No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year:
    AT LEAST €427,500*

(not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat nor d'expenses for driving, vittels and de overnightin' often mere days in advance of a FunnyFryday. Wurking class man wit de wurking class wurk ettic and dat.
    King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

A Frightful Fee for a Frightfully Bad Host So To Speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Graveyards
    Whitey Bolger = Sinn Fein bashing.
    Cancer
    Strokes and ambelllenceses.

Gonna be a ball o' laughs.

POSSIBLY on twoday's show and dat:

It began a few days ago wit de Americanisation of Halloween so to speak. Liz came across a skeleton in Mount Jerome audio from yesterday.
    WHITEY BULGER!!! His Irish connections and dat!
    Family Risk Clinics.
    A family went to a stroke on Sunday. No abelleances at de marathon. Whoy?

Camp voyis outro? Are you new here?:pac:

lol the day he had the transgender guff on he did not do it.
    he checked himself so to speak

lol the day he had the transgender guff on he did not do it.
    he checked himself so to speak

WHOY? WHOY? WHOY?

Dat duz be discrimination! He treated de transgender person differently to udders so to speak!

Blasphemy in Pakistan is a nice safe subject.

Good news for the Government usually means a trolley in ED story.

withless wrote: »
    Blasphemy in Pakistan is a nice safe subject.

Not if ypu’re Yusef Dufim on Pakistani LivelyLine

De man who put de fun in funeral.

I can very easily imagine Jowel as an undertaker standing like starch in from of the funeral parade wit top hat an novelty dickie now.

BOO!

I always imagine him doing an awkward little jig to that dig tune.

Chloe Oh Brien has had a traumatic event on Sunday - granny had a stroke in de kitchen

What is a Vincents?
    for those non-Doobliners

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Didn't know the marathon was on???

Dafuq?

Dublin Marathon to be shut down by 14:59