Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mortgages : What banks are offering more than the 3.5 salary multiplier?

• 28-09-2018 11:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11

Hey all,

Does anyone know what banks are offering more than the 3.5 salary multiplier for a mortgage?

Cheers,

Jean

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 612 ✭✭✭KevinCavan

Jeaniemc1 wrote: »
    Hey all,

Does anyone know what banks are offering more than the 3.5 salary multiplier for a mortgage?

Cheers,

Jean

I’m no expert but from what I read any bank in January/ February of any given year.;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭catrionanic

It depends on whether you meet the criteria. Generally to be considered for an exemption on your income, they will consider joint applicants with combined salaries of over 100k. They would also expect you to have a good deposit. They won't give exemptions on both income and deposit.

We were offered an exemption from Ulster bank about a month ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

It depends on whether you meet the criteria. Generally to be considered for an exemption on your income, they will consider joint applicants with combined salaries of over 100k. They would also expect you to have a good deposit. They won't give exemptions on both income and deposit.

We were offered an exemption from Ulster bank about a month ago.