Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Vs Munster buildup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

This commentating is cringe

Great try

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

its_phil wrote: »
    Whitehouse is a joke.

Scrum moving forward and he tells them to use it. FRO

He told them to use it long before it moved forward.

Great game

Ref explained his call. Ball at the back, it had stopped moving, so use it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

Faugheen wrote: »
    Liam Toland is a moron. Clearly cheering on for Munster here.

I don't think it's Liam who's the moron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Loved the commentary from the Munster fan in the stands.

No subtitles needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

chupacabra wrote: »
    This commentating is cringe

Great try

Yeah, my stream is like listening to a particularly biased Munster fan bray into your ear for 70 minutes

Wow Archer. That's mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

Toland is painful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭randomname2005

Bind was too long and went down immediately.

Also, Furlong wearing glasses is hilarious for some reason.

Yeah, looked like should have been penalty Leinster. Hopefully this will put enough between the teams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Anyone know the co commentators on radio 1??

Had to drop a lad into town and turned on the radio. They were raging at the Whitehouse after those scrum penalties. Said he was having a shocker.

Second time Archer has done that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,545 ✭✭✭A2LUE42

Use it, use it.. seriously...wtf

• Registered Users Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

ARCHER YOU FECKIN GOMBEEN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,220 ✭✭✭cameramonkey

archer is a dumb ass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Toland the child.

Anyone know the co commentators on radio 1??

Had to drop a lad into town and turned on the radio. They were raging at the Whitehouse after those scrum penalties. Said he was having a shocker.

Ah all refs just make it up as they go along at the scrum anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

Its official. Toland is even more annoying as a commentator than Alan Quinlan.

I can forgive Quinny for being absolutely one eyed. Toland at least should try to maintain the PRETENCE of objectivity as an analyst. He just cant contain his outrage anytime a decision doesn't go in Munsters favour lol.

its_phil wrote: »
    Whitehouse is a joke.

Scrum moving forward and he tells them to use it. FRO

Looked pretty stationary to me.

Leinster players appealing for the pen before archer made contact, it was that obvious what he was going to do!

Archer would be an awful poker player.

Jayus, having to finish it out with Reid at 10. Squeaky bum time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Mod: A reminder that personal abuse of players, pundits etc is not permitted

Noel Reid on to steer us home.

JJ on for Sweetnam, so JJ to FB and Conway onto the wing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,456 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Zzippy wrote: »
    Mod: A reminder that personal abuse of players, pundits etc is not permitted

Sorry, Archer just did the same eejit thing again. There's no other word for it

From a Munster perspective, Carberry and Earls linking up really well together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

VdF is absolutely chomping at the bit for this.

Van der Flier is an animal

What a tackle Luke McGrath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭budhabob

Scannell has been immense! Munster MOTM

Jaysis. McGrath does far better in contact than he should there. Ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Jaysis. McGrath does far better in contact than he should there. Ridiculous.

He's like a little terrier, his defence has always been great.

Shocking kick though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,745 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Absorbing fully committed enjoyable rugby whoever wins!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Liam must be reading this thread.

Lowe is loving the banter :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭budhabob

Looks like the most irritating player to play against, and defend against.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

I would say he is driving Munster nuts

He winds them up and then smiles....hahahahaha

Crowd is fairly quiet

I hate James Lowe and I mean that in the best possible way.
    No player should be that annoying if they’re not a scrum half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Crowd is fairly quiet

Bar closed now so they are working out can they leave now or do they have to wait till end :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,220 ✭✭✭cameramonkey

munster need to stop wasting time

It's been a cracking game though...I've enjoyed the skill ,
    effort and total commitment from all the players... Lowe's finishing is the outstanding element though, fair play to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,008 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Ah Jaysis Beirne had hands on that for the bones of 5 seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

We need another score for a LBP, so the plan is to kick it away? Lol wot?

razorblunt wrote: »
    I hate James Lowe and I mean that in the best possible way.
    No player should be that annoying if they’re not a scrum half.

He's a Munster type player...would love him down here :D

Harsh on tadghg b

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭fenris

Whitehouse for motm? ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

How was that not a turnover to Beirne? Such a shambles of officiating but that’s what you get with him. He is very very poor.

Good game at least.

Phew.

Superb game. Serious physicality, some great tries. Lots of intensity.