Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster Vs Munster buildup

• Registered Users Posts: 4,994 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

razorblunt wrote: »
    Byrne is on the neck lads. Try or penalty try.

The grab around the neck, is that not illegal...not even a word with him. Poor refereeing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,631 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

and yellow card

great game so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

TMO being a bit of a .....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Who is Liam Toland supporting then?

Cracking game! I’m enjoying the niggle too

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

c.p.w.g.w wrote: »

The grab around the neck, is that not illegal...not even a word with him. Poor refereeing

There's been a lot of it in this match from both sides. Whitehouse setting a dangerous precedent letting it go.

Toner is living on the wrong side of the ruck tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

I'd love a red button option to just mute Toland.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,935 ✭✭✭jacothelad

leakyboots wrote: »
    No arms from Lowe?

He'll have trouble catching...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Akrasia wrote: »
    and yellow card

They were on their third penalty when Beirne went over and then a high tackle by Byrne. Lucky to still have 15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭sxt

Ross Byrne >Joey carbery

clsmooth wrote: »
    Who is Liam Toland supporting then?

Cracking game! I’m enjoying the niggle too

As always, Joey Carberry.

That hit on sweetnam as he kicked looked bad, no arms?

Byrne is an excellent defender. Great hit on Earls just there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,008 ✭✭✭leakyboots

14 completely over the top there no?

Definitely off the feet first. They've been doing that a lot

Happy with that half in terms of I think we were the better team, sin bin period was costly. Need the first score in the second half

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Lil Sally Anne Jnr.

Sealing off the ruck is what? Protecting the ball without supporting your weight?

Ref doing his best to make himself the centre of attention, that wasn't deliberately brought down

That half flew by.

Leinster been under plenty of pressure there, on the balance of play would definitely take an 8 point lead at half time.

I absolutely hate Whitehouse as a referee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Elvisjuice

I'd love a red button option to just mute Toland.

hes awful

All the moaning about the ref is pathetic. He's been grand.

Can we please go back to the try attempt that was held up before Standers try?

Arnold clearly runs in full belt and throws his shoulder into Lowe’s back. That’s why Lowe was kicking off afterwards.

I love a bit of niggle but that’s dangerous.

Anyway, Byrne shutting up a few critics here at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,433 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

If they mention it on tv, can someone post the possession stats? Feels like leinster haven't had much ball.

That last penalty was BS and the one directly before that was extremely harsh

Byrne should have been carded for the tackle around the neck for the Stander try not to mention the multiple other high tackles he's been ignoring throughout the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Defunkd

TMO being a bit of a .....
    typical Welshman. Was waiting for him to start booing.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,935 ✭✭✭jacothelad

The level of skill and effort here is light years ahead of the stuff from Ravenhill last night. A great ad for irish Rugby. Ulster should be contributing to it but sadly they look a dividion below. That is bad for the international side. It's really enjoyable for a 'neutral'.

Luke talking absolute balls about the penalty try.

Lowe's finish for his second try was superb, great strength

That maul for the munster try was stopped for so long, should have been called to use it

All the moaning about the ref is pathetic. He's been grand.

You’re wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭ShatterProof

jacothelad wrote: »

Luke talking absolute balls about the penalty try.

Think the hat is affecting his brain

You’re wrong.

He's missed a lot, for both teams

Cracking game of rugby so far.

Goggin and Arnold are an interesting (big!) combo in Munster's midfield.

Carberry's danger as a runner gives them so much more space which they're both happy to burst through.

You’re wrong.

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

He's missed a lot, for both teams

Yep, handy for Leinster it’s falling in their favour but it’s an awful display,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,910 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

What's the attendance does anyone know ?

Yep, handy for Leinster it’s falling in their favour but it’s an awful display,

Quoted the wrong post here.

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

Ah now we are playing our first team. .Go Cian.

Faugheen wrote: »
    Can we please go back to the try attempt that was held up before Standers try?

Arnold clearly runs in full belt and throws his shoulder into Lowe’s back. That’s why Lowe was kicking off afterwards.

I love a bit of niggle but that’s dangerous.

Anyway, Byrne shutting up a few critics here at the moment.

I would have preferred byrne at Munster to be honest, i think his a bit more composed at 10 than carbery

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Raymond Murray

Anyone have an address for a working stream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

Faugheen wrote: »
    That shoulder to Lowe’s back by Arnold was more dangerous than anything Leinster have done.

You keep spewing your nonsense though.

There's a bit of nonsense being spouted alright .but it ain't by LB

Deliberate my backside

WOW:eek:

Yeah, he missed penalising Leinster and he missed giving Munster penalties...even Donners reckons he's a bit too fond of the camera

No comment on Arnold’s shoulder to Lowe’s back then? Or are you still convinced the penalty try shouldn’t have been given?

Shocking call from AR

At best a scrum only there. Pen is harsh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

Ernest Shy Script, tell me more!

Elvisjuice wrote: »
    more **** from ben

nothing to do with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

WTF whitehouse