Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v9] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Orla will be delighted when he leaves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,854 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

branie2 wrote: »

She'll probally forget her friendship with Sarah again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,620 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

whelan2 wrote: »
    Where is Will?

He was in contact with Mairead, I assume out on bail somewhere

I expected Phoebe to return when she heard what he did to Cristiano and Damo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭johndaman66

Unfortunately Orla will never be happy. If its not Barry it'll be something else.

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭maurv2

Why is it so easy for Carrigstown residents to empty other peoples accounts of hundreds of thousands at the click of a button? We've seen this a number of times over the years.

And surely it should be possible to at least try and reverse it(even if the chances are slim)?

Is it just me or did Fiona go out and get her hair done after being thrown out of Paul's and fleeced by Barry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,676 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Hard to work out who has the biggest D4 accent, Fiona or Juliette.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Someone make Juliette go away. Pleeeease..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

Pete.. that's rather unusual walking, more like slow jogging on the spot.

Queue another silly story. Nothing happening of any interest on the soap at present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Oh great she’s back

Also is it just me or is Carol looking fierce well?

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭Hatshepsut

I thought tonight's was the most boring pointless episode in a long time and that's saying something!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Did Barry not ask Hailey last week if he could rent her apartment long term? And now she says she's moving back, (I think that's what she said) .. But but, she has the pub to live in now that Ger is gone.. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

If Pete got out of the right side of the bed in the morning, he would walk over and start an argument with the left side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Did Barry not ask Hailey last week if he could rent her apartment long term? And now she says she's moving back, (I think that's what she said) .. But but, she has the pub to live in now that Ger is gone.. :confused:

I think I must have missed an episode,when or why did Ger hightail it outta town ?

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭pmrc

Yes he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    I think I must have missed an episode,when or why did Ger hightail it outta town ?

Last week, Thursday, I think, she wouldn't tell Hailey where she was off to or when she'd be back.... She said... "it depends on the judge"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 75 ✭✭Fccwontletmebe

A storyline about a leaving cert student having a few drinks. Ah here fair city has hit a new low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Mena Mitty wrote: »

..cut to scene...Barry and Ger on a beach enjoying Pauls money......:D

Ger in a bikini

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Johnny Sausage

Ger in a bikini

did you type that as a comment instead of a google search :pac:

As a comment :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

A storyline about a leaving cert student having a few drinks. Ah here fair city has hit a new low.

No that would still be the "fight club" the secondary school kids had

Fights where all they did was push each other

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

Think I heard Fiona doing a few voice overs.

No that would still be the "fight club" the secondary school kids had

Fights where all they did was push each other

Mark and his pals!
    Was that about 2008?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Did Barry give money to Mags community centre?

I was in secondary school at the time. It was realistic enough.

Pete (Enda Oates) is around 58. He's in good enough shape, no belly, no double chin, fairly strong build. Also not a red 'cardiac' complexion.

It's often overlooked how good looking Carol is. As she's generally scowling.

But she has good bone structure and beautiful brown eyes. And when she's smiling, makes a huge difference.

Paul alienates child no. 4. Does he ever learn.

He's seriously stupid the way he gets scanned and can't learn from his mistakes regarding his family.

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭Hatshepsut

The lads are gone camping!!!!
    In February!!!!

Gas the way they go on about health and in the pub every night of the week.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Paul to Fiona - "is that all you stroked" ? :eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

Watching Melanie is like waiting for a bomb to go off...cause you know she's going to go off soon. And sure enough, poor Mondo thought he was going to get lucky, next minute she's exploded at him. Lather, rinse, repeat.

Juliette reminds me of someone in acting class when the teacher tells you to enunciate, unfortunately she still thinks she's in acting class and does all these weird gestures with her mouth...she's brutal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

The get fit story is just another nonsense storyline for characters with no real purpose in the show. Same as the movie stuff.

It's worse than home and away where yet man came from at this stage

Watching Melanie is like waiting for a bomb to go off...cause you know she's going to go off soon. And sure enough, poor Mondo thought he was going to get lucky, next minute she's exploded at him. Lather, rinse, repeat.

Before tonight's episode RTE referred to her as "An enraged Melanie" and I wondered what other types of Melanie there are?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Naggdefy wrote: »
    Paul alienates child no. 4. Does he ever learn.

He's seriously stupid the way he gets scanned and can't learn from his mistakes regarding his family.

That's because he thinks with something much lower down than his brain.

As for Melanie :rolleyes: Talk about over reacting - again :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭Flowergirl201

Ah lads do ya remember last week, when melanie wasnt there, god they were great days. I thought she was gone for good, I was happy with that

“What if your teachers see this video?”

Quite possibly the worst line I’ve ever heard in Fair City.

Oh No, a student got drunk, your now going to get expelled and sent to Mountjoy for under age drinking!

Jesus Christ!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

Ah lads do ya remember last week, when melanie wasnt there, god they were great days. I thought she was gone for good, I was happy with that

They made it seem like that, I don't recall any suggestion that she'd be back!

Cash_Q wrote: »
    They made it seem like that, I don't recall any suggestion that she'd be back!

Back to flying off the handle again at every opportunity...:rolleyes:

Whats with all this health thing..is someone in for a fall...?

As regards Juliette's voice/animated mouth....she reminds me of someone who's hard of hearing....maybe..??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,676 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Fiona must have really rocked Pauls world in that hotel room seeing as she has convinced him to take her back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

Fiona must have really rocked Pauls world in that hotel room seeing as she has convinced him to take her back.

And perfect hair and make-up when she woke up.

Think it was still last night....assume she dozed off "during"........:D

I think I spotted Alex in a Bord Bia ad just now

Owen and Melanie would be the perfect couple.

Nag Nag Nag Nag Nag Bag Nag Nag Nag Nag Nag

Does Juliet not go to school?

I thought Sharon would want to set Melanie up with one of her single sons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭johndaman66

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I thought Sharon would want to set Melanie up with one of her single sons
    I would imagine sparks would fly there. Especially if it was Lee. She would end up battering him to death.:pac:

I think I spotted Alex in a Bord Bia ad just now

Is it the one for pork? My husband is convinced it's one of the young lads from Darklands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭Nokia6230i

Tuesday night; Melanie takes a call from Mother of someone she initially seems to pronounce as Erin (girls name); later in episode she corrects herself to Aaron.

Neither've ever actually met; think Aarons parents've only ever been alluded to; not on screen.

As for Fionas lad (!) this evening; he's been in & out but clearly she's a honey trap type I guess?