Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things That Trivially Annoy You.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Three More Big Sleeps

Tesco Mobile and/or Three (on which Tesco sit) and/or Alcatel (on which Tesco runs), get your sh¹t together.

I'll happily pay for the Viagra if it helps you maintain a connection.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

Not being able to sleep.Im knackered.

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭smeal

When you sleep on your ear really hard on the pillow! Ouch!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,344 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Knob heads slamming doors at five in the morning and waking everyone up :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Having to wait an hour for pain relief to work. I wonder if there's a long lasting version of the bum injection I had in hospital . I didn't realise until afterwards how effective that was . I was ready to cartwheel down the corridors, not even joking.

On the other hand I know I'm lucky to have relatively strong painkillers and you have to balance out the risk of addiction, with efficacy . But I'm a morning person and I hate wasting the mornings .

TA The lightest stockings still being too dark . wouldn't mind but they're from a ''retro lingerie company '' (what Katie did) and their models are as pale as I am and they didn't seem this 'tan' on the screen . ok I know my screen mightn't be accurate .Black it is, again , so.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I have misplaced my watch and am going between thinking it will show up and that it fell off somewhere and is gone. I keep looking at my bare wrist for the time :(
    When you wrap your hair in a towel after the shower, bend over to do something and it unravels and starts sliding off.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,425 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Forgot to bring coffee in to work this morning. I'm forced to drink Maxwell House. The inhumanity of it all

• Registered Users Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Forgot to bring coffee in to work this morning. I'm forced to drink Maxwell House. The inhumanity of it all

Tom Petty loved Maxwell House. Random? sure but Google it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Bredabe

The students I work offered to make me a hot drink yes, without thinking I said yes, as I was on the phone.

Despite knowing I have a bad reaction to it, they made me coffee(I didn't notice as I was busy)

Big pusses still this am, as I had my usual bad(irritable) reaction and was a *bit* cranky all afternoon.

TA ppl who think other ppl allergies are something to make fun of.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

The essay questions for my Irish Literature module. Ugh :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Reading twitter earlier, someone had posted about an article on yesterday's paper saying how terrible it was etc etc and asked how could it be that noone knew until yesterday.

Ppl knew(me) it was common knowledge at the time and came up again a few years ago.

TA, how old I feel that common knowledge when I was a kid is being called new information now.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

people who park against the flow of traffic and then try to pull out across oncoming traffic on to the opposite of the road where the traffics already stopped

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Having to pay Motor Tax......for the 2 cars in the same month

• Registered Users Posts: 40,425 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Tom Petty loved Maxwell House. Random? sure but Google it.

Unfotunately thay doesn't make it taste any less ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

My phone automatically writes “Collins” when I write the name “Phil”. Same with when I write “Ronan” it automatically predicts “Keating”.
    Notions of my phone thinking I’m texting all the celebs

• Registered Users Posts: 5,665 ✭✭✭storker

Unfotunately thay doesn't make it taste any less ****.

He was a smoker, so his taste buds were probably banjaxed. No offence to the man himself, RIP.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

My phone automatically writes “Collins” when I write the name “Phil”. Same with when I write “Ronan” it automatically predicts “Keating”.

Imagine if it said Ronan Collins? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Subliminally hyping Ronan Collins. Clever phone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    This "potato potawto" thing ye see on TV. I have never heard anyone in my life say it the second way.
    As for "tomaydo tomato". In Ireland, 90% of Irish people say "tamaha".

99% of the people I know do not pronounce it tamaha

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

This girl in the students union talking really loudly to her friends about how she made a bet with someone that she couldn’t go the whole week without drinking. First, stop going on about it so loudly, none of the rest of us care. Second, if you can’t go a whole week without drinking, then I’d be worried if I were you

• Registered Users Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Burnt my tongue off a Cup a Soup :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Being spoken down to by an older woman. Not for the first time , whatever her problem is.

In a chat about random things , botox came up. ''Botulism toxin'' I said. The other woman roared laughing and says ''no it isn't , you daft mare!''

Someone who was something impressive at Stirling University was there, said ''yes, it is, you daft mare''.

so there, you matronising mouthy biddy.

Women usually middle aged old hags who call you "Love/darling/sweetie/pet/bab" at the end of every sentence.

There is this one at my son's after school club and I swear to God I am going to go for her next time she calls me "Darling" or "Sweetie".

In the interests of gender neutrality..being called 'Young man" by auld men. Fcuk you old man.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,469 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Women usually middle aged old hags who call you "Love/darling/sweetie/pet/bab" at the end of every sentence.

There is this one at my son's after school club and I swear to God I am going to go for her next time she calls me "Darling" or "Sweetie".

In the interests of gender neutrality..being called 'Young man" by auld men. Fcuk you old man.

You got a few issues bro.

Damn right bro. Women who call me "darling/sweetie" etc etc

Now eff off back to the 'hood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Recruiters.
    The job they advertised had nothing to do with what the job actually was.
    They should call things by their proper names.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

Well celebs is pushing it a bit,especially for Ronan:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭ITDept

The current Three mobile TV ad - explains that on 'other' mobile networks your unlimited data is limited, and then in the tiny print at the bottom it says 'a fair usage policy applies on Three' - so in other words your unlimited data on Three is also limited. Fcuktards.

ITDept wrote: »
    The current Three mobile TV ad - explains that on 'other' mobile networks your unlimited data is limited, and then in the tiny print at the bottom it says 'a fair usage policy applies on Three' - so in other words your unlimited data on Three is also limited. Fcuktards.

Not limited- just throttled

Im starving (not related to above post- honest!) just had a sandwich at lunch- meh!