Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats Malahide like guys?

• 04-10-2018 8:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭

I'm heading to Dublin this weekend and I'm flying blind. My mate says he'll take me up to Malahide for a few pints. Is their good craic up their? Good pubs?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,160 ✭✭✭Odhinn

I'm heading to Dublin this weekend and I'm flying blind. My mate says he'll take me up to Malahide for a few pints. Is their good craic up their? Good pubs?

Might be. No expedition has ever made it back to tell us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭3DataModem

Couple of ok pubs. Gibneys is fine. Grab your supper in beshoffs on the way home on the dart. Magic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭Sono

€6.10 for a lager in Gibneys, I’ll let you make your own mind up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

My friend does have a penchand for prostitutes. Are they availiable there? And I genuinely mean my friend it's not something that interests me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

The only scumbags in Malahide are the visitors.
    Lovely spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,608 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

My friend does have a penchand for prostitutes. Are they availiable there? And I genuinely mean my friend it's not something that interests me.

If you can't find a prostitute in Malahide you'll have no hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,835 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

The Greedy Goose is a lovely small restaurant there.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

Danzy wrote: »
    If you can't find a prostitute in Malahide you'll have no hope.
    How much do they charge? If it's more than 100 I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,386 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

three fiddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Thought it was your 'friend'.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,543 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

100 quid is not that expensive.

Your reference point for "expensive" in that context is probably being set far too low by yer ma's bargain rates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

More suited to Balbriggan than Malahide.

Pure dacent.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Are they considered Dubs or culchies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Are they considered Dubs or culchies?

Both, they're Dulchies.

Only some of them. Dulchies are Dubs who have moved into Wicklow, or Culchies who have moved to Dublin and have been subsumed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,386 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

When you get off at the Dart Station, turn right, hop over the wall.

There are hundreds of Brazzers grazing in the field there going chseep

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

When you get off at the Dart Station, turn right, hop over the wall.

There are hundreds of Brazzers grazing in the field there going chseep
    I don't think the OP is Welsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Ewe would say that.

over-rated place with terrible traffic to get in and out of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

glasso wrote: »

Don't be silly.

(I'm living within an asses kick of Malahide).

Although in fairness the traffic can be pretty bad during the summer months due to people traveling to the castle, Malahide and Portmarnock (a royal pain the testicles).

Its expensive, we're talking D4n (N for Northside) so prices are reflective of this.

But, its lovely here. Lovely village, beautiful castle grounds and the coast road from Malahide to Portmarnock is fecking stunning. I never tire of it.

Bertie has an allotment there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,542 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Cleanest prostitutes in region

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,578 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

You can always guarantee when a popular and succesful place is mentioned that somebody will say something like this wiithout and anything to back it up.

How is it overrated?

As for traffic, do you not realise that you're part of the traffic and creating the problem as well? Very few places don't have traffic issues these days.

100 quid is not that expensive.

Your reference point for "expensive" in that context is probably being set far too low by yer ma's bargain rates
    Fair point but I'm not paying top dollar to ride me mother. My sisiter on the other hand might be worth a few quid ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Nodster

Omackeral wrote: »
    Both, they're Dulchies.

Mulchies anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭Shoelaces

Its a sh1thowth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

You live in Coolock don't you?

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭rodders999

Bertie has an allotment there.

Any chance he could be buried in it?