Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - October 5 2*18 thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I thought she was very good in Freaky Friday with Lindsay Lohan years ago where they swapped bodies.

Also, Hollywood should make more Body Swap Comedies, they are always good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

ScarceFaintErne-small.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Skid X wrote: »
    I thought she was very good in Freaky Friday with Lindsay Lohan years ago where they swapped bodies.

Also, Hollywood should make more Body Swap Comedies, they are always good.

I LOVED that film! :) only watched it last week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭kaji

"We're done?!!" Lol... and then Ryan says do you want to go on? What an eejit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

She's away with the fairies, but an entertaining guest in fairness.

Every word she is saying about modern society is absolutely and utterly on the money.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

What a headwrecker
    Hi folks btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ffs, I thought it was her wanting to leave, she would have stayed another half hour chatting if they let her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

That was a loooong interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

I liked her. She resisted the attempt to make things miserable!

Jamie was entertaining anyway!

twirlagig wrote: »
    I used to be a lot more active on the Late Late Show threads yonks ago. Does Aoife09 still post here? Enjoyed her posts

No long gone, sadly,

Was it Aoife9 that was a backing singer in a stage play of Robert Palmer's Addicted to Love video, once upon a time? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Ffs, I thought it was her wanting to leave, she would have stayed another half hour chatting if they let her.

I bet Graham didnt ask her to leave.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

kaji wrote: »
    "We're done?!!" Lol... and then Ryan says do you want to go on? What an eejit

He'll spend longer with squeaky Francis, the 'Hube' and Dara inflated opinion of himself O'Brien.

I think she was expecting Miriam Margoyles and Will.I.Am to join her on the couch.

Back into the comfort zone after the break, francis brennan and amy huberman, cant be having those star guests like Jamie Lee on every week

No long gone, sadly,

Was it Aoife9 that was a backing singer in a stage play of Robert Palmer's Addicted to Love video, once upon a time? :)

Skid... just looked through my PM’s here and it was 2012 when I was messaging her

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Brendan Grace and Angus Young, two men in their sixties who both wear school uniforms on stage and both have accused of re-hashing the same material over and over again.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Well done RTE, have to leave enough time for misery by cutting the A lister down to 10 minutes

that's it. She wasn't half as miserable as she ought to have been for having an absent father and opiate addiction. Not even one tear was shed. Sure what use is she! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

See this is why I zone out of the late late late. A genuine star like jamie lee comes on and he sticks to the script like he has Mary from mallow on. ....10 minutes you're out. He could nt just let it run and let her ****ing ****e talk. Yes she's manic but she's the first ****ing one time a lister you've had on since 2012 matey. And she wanted to stay! !!!!

But that's ok.....Margaret cash be on any minute....that'll be worth it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I liked her. She resisted the attempt to make things miserable!

It's always strange when there's a guest with some actual charisma.

It's like, what? You want to do a conversation? Can we not just do the regular questions on my cards routine?

Good grief

Audience are an awful shower of eejits. This gombeen got the same reception as the A Lister!

Skid... just looked through my PM’s here and it was 2012 when I was messaging her

Wow, where has the time gone?

This is the Late Late Show thread in 2012 which mentions her Robert Palmer antics

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=77515107#post77515107

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

I'd honestly love to go on a session with Francis

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Learned a new word during the Jamie Lee Curtis interview

proselytize
    ˈprɒsɪlɪtʌɪz/
    verb
    gerund or present participle: proselytising
    convert or attempt to convert (someone) from one religion, belief, or opinion to another.

"Hello Francis, what tat are you flogging tonight?"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Jedward's dad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Thammer

Wtf is he on about

This is the Late Late Show thread in 2012 which mentions her Robert Palmer antics

Back in the days when a LLS thread would have more than 20 pages :D

Oh god! Do you remember the other posters from that time?! :)
    JonathanAnon?

I got 2 words for this

Christ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

What is this actually about?

Learned a new word during the Jamie Lee Curtis interview

proselytize
    ˈprɒsɪlɪtʌɪz/
    verb
    gerund or present participle: proselytising
    convert or attempt to convert (someone) from one religion, belief, or opinion to another.

I remember it came into Irish history with Souperism during the Famine :) A bit of proselytism going on.

This bodes well for next week's London show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Pissing in the wind?

M

Eating elephant sheite, ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

JonathanAnon?

Ah johnathon anon was a ledgebag. ...what ever happened to him / who did he end up as ??

What is this actually about?

Absolutely.. meandering bull****ter

Icsics wrote: »
    Christ

Incorrect, the answer was Free Willy.

JonathanAnon?

Jonny has been through about 17 accounts since then!

He still posts but not very often, he is pretending to boycott the show at the moment.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    It's always strange when there's a guest with some actual charisma.

It's like, what? You want to do a conversation? Can we not just do the regular questions on my cards routine?

Sure didn't he cut short a great acoustic sing-song from Albert Hammond (?) one time so that Pippa O'Connor got sufficient time to tell us about getting married and her new brand of jeans?!

Ah johnathon anon was a ledgebag. ...what ever happened to him / who did he end up as ??

The always hilarious CountyHurler...come back, CH! We miss you :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭wolfe

Is this supposed to be entertainment...jesus wept.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Thammer

Touch of the Jimmy saviles with this guy

wolfe wrote: »
    Is this supposed to be entertainment...jesus wept.
    It's going to get a lot worse.....

Oh great we're going to see whats in the suitcase

The suspense lads

M

It's amazing that wheels on suitcases were only invented 30ish or so years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Please, stfu!

For What Died the Sons of Roisin?

Was it so we could listen to Francis Brennan talk about elephant sh*te on a Friday night?