Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - October 5 2*18 thread

Not dismissing cancer by any means but is this a random person with cancer or is she somewhat famous.. I presume the later..

According to the program “Trust me, I’m a doctor”, 50% of us will get at least one form of cancer in our lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Les Miserables sounds like an awful lot of craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Mmf...darn dust in my eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Mmf...darn dust in my eye.

Didn't do it for me without the high note.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'm sure they will invite in a few homeless Irish from the streets of London for next weeks show, couldn't possibly be no misery slot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Colm CT Wilkinson was always a lively guest.

After the interview he would grab the mic and sing songs until they faded him out.

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭rodders999

Take a drink every time Dara goes Ahhhhhhhh at the start of a sentence.

M

Is it women week on RTE?

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

According to the program “Trust me, I’m a doctor”, 50% of us will get at least one form of cancer in our lives.

I'm not arguing with that. I just feel guests on the flagship chat show should be known to some extent by the public.

M

Lamb, otherwise known as baby sheep.

Is Dara's interview going to be one of those awful question-to-set-up-bit-of-your-standup-routine interviews?

I hope not. I think Dara's gas. Let him at it.

Wicklow Minor Hurling has never been the same since Dara took the Comedy Soup

https://twitter.com/wicklowgaa/status/1048276858477920258

Is it women week on RTE?

Every week is women week on RTE

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Les Miserables sounds like an awful lot of craic.

I dreamed a dream is even more despairing!

Just announced!

The first guest for next week's show - a true Londoner...

bert-marypoppins.png

''So when you were diagnosed with lung cancer from all the soot inhalation, how did that make you feel?''

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭sunshinew

Not dismissing cancer by any means but is this a random person with cancer or is she somewhat famous.. I presume the later..

She's Helen Cody. She's a couture designer. Beautiful clothes. And she did have remarkably distinctive curly hair so I can see why it was discussed, though I like her work and would have liked the interview to focus on that too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭mistersifter

I turned over to Graham shortly after the Huberman interview. Leaving her blatant lack of talent aside for a sec, how the f*ck did Tubridy turn an interview about a comedy show called "Finding Joy" into a discussion about the Holocaust. Only he could pull off such a feat!

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Dara took the pocket square out of Francis' jacket

M

Ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh could you stop bloody saying ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh, ehhhh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,489 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Dara is living where again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Anyone doing an "Ehhhh..." Drinking game

I'm all for the LLS house band being replaced by Oingo Boingo :)

M

Krispy Kream couldn't buy the publicity they got this week.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

• Registered Users Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

I really love Dara, very funny guy
    But what’s wrong with his eyes, jet lag from LNC

He's kind of a larger Louis Walsh.
    Anyone see it

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭toptom

Is he drunk ? The man doesn't seem right, carrying on like a jack ass on national television

Is that Baggot St...?

Sure you were quick enough to point out Reagent Street, weren't you smartarse?

toptom wrote: »
    Is he drunk ? The man doesn't seem right, carrying on like a jack ass on national television

Yeah.
    And Dara seems a bit unhinged as well.

BA dum tsh

toptom wrote: »

Same on New Year's last year or 2016 with the bow tie open.

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭stretchdoe

The main donuts are the Irish media who for some reason are turning a non story into the best free publicity a company ever had.

Krispy Kream couldn't buy the publicity they got this week.

What exactly happened there

I genuinely would vote for him.

Actually, I'd vote for anyone on this thread over any of those "dragon" schmucks.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

I can't help looking at his neck.

Let's be real - Dara is fat and getting fatter. Like, not cute fat, bit extra fat anymore... American-style fat. There I've said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

i was alone in a room with dara o brian and i said hello out of politeness ....i shouldn't have

• Registered Users Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

So the new candidate is Seán Kavanagh ?

M

What exactly happened there

They had a 24 hour drive thru for buying donuts, unfortunately this meant loads of people thought it would be a good idea to all descend on the car park at 2 am in the mornings and beep their horns while they Q up for them.

He has a physics degree from UCD doesn't he

Lovely fella, Dara, but if you look at his face close up he looks the look of a heavy mass murderer.

They had a 24 hour drive thru for buying donuts, unfortunately this meant loads of people thought it would be a good idea to all descend on the car park at 2 am in the mornings and beep their horns while they Q up for them.

Yeah humanity is ****ed.

M

Actually, I'd vote for anyone on this thread over any of those "dragon" schmucks.

It's a sad day for democracy when 3 people from a single tv show are candidates for president in this country, RTE with their usual Trump bashing can't see the similarity with their knives they like to put in his back.

Thumbs up,

Vote #1 AnthonyJMaher, and continue your preferences for his buddies.

M

I shall be buying Grand Theft Horsie.

It's a sad day for democracy when 3 people from a single tv show are candidates for president in this country, RTE with their usual Trump bashing can't see the similarity with their knives they like to put in his back.

But what I love about those dopes is they're flirting with doing a Donald Trump (straight-talking etc) but it's such a half-assed, hedging lily-livered version.
    Dopes as I say

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Skid X wrote: »
    Thumbs up,

Vote #1 AnthonyJMaher, and continue your preferences for his buddies.

Is County Hurler running? I'd prefer to give him 1

M

Going in to Harrods is on my bucket list, never been.

What is that "Ehhhh" tic about though.
    It's unique.
    It's like his Ba dum tsh cymbal, like a release.
    It is annoying tbh.

Edit: I'm in a bit of a harsh mood tonight.

M

A hard Brexit will feck us up big time, we will need to instal a border with NIRL and police it, will cost us hundreds of millions for that alone.

Please let something like this happen next week!

Benny Hill is great