Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Margaret Cash is a guest on the Late Late Show tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,210 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

newbie2 wrote: »
    Fake news - not happening

Nice try OP

Only quoting as I seen it listed on the Television forum....usually they get the guest list correct.

On the official RTE website, to be fair she's not listed
    https://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2018/1004/1000910-this-weeks-late-late-show-guests-are-revealed/

I dont know who Margaret Cash is.

I hate Ryan Tubridys face and I dont watch the late late.

I'll think I'll miss this.

Margaret Cash doesn’t know what a tracker mortgage is....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,994 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

The real homeless figures must be tiny if they are classing this mong as homeless.

We don't have an national housing crisis, we have issues in Dublin but there is plenty of work outside Dublin for most people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Does Margaret even have a telly licence?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭Snickers Man

doylefe wrote: »
    Why are the media pushing the "homeless" agenda do much?

Nothing but wall to wall coverage of something that does not actually exist.

You posted this on the Fifth of October 2018. Fiftieth anniversary of another march whose main purpose was to highlight the problem of housing in one city.

Look what happened as a result of ignoring that one, and having the police beat them off the streets. If you still don't know what I'm talking about, Google it.

Or just watch teh news tonight. There's bound to be a commemoration.

• Site Banned Posts: 272 ✭✭Loves_lorries

RTE has always had bolsheveik sensibilities along with their cavier tastes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,596 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

NIMAN wrote:
    Only quoting as I seen it listed on the Television forum....usually they get the guest list correct.

Nice bit of trolling, fair play.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

This will be a car crash. Big Johnny Connors will probably be in the audiende eyeballing Tubridy

I wonder will Tubs have the balls ask her a few difficult questions or will she be given a free ride.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Poor woman can hardly string a coherent sentence together. This will be brutal.

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭kennypowers

Would have been a great slot if there was a debate between her and a financially stretched and stressed worker paying a mortgage, commuting, childcare and medical costs with no help from the Government.

Wouldn't it?

But no, everything to do with this woman has been one sided completely. That is a total scandal to me anyway.
    This in a nutshell reflects exactly why this country is going to implode again.Us taxpayers cannot keep propping up this crazy ponzi scheme.

Maybe we could lock this thread until we see if she's on or not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

NIMAN wrote: »

On the official RTE website, to be fair she's not listed
    https://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2018/1004/1000910-this-weeks-late-late-show-guests-are-revealed/

Absolutely not happening - 100%

Apologies folks.

Thought it was for real until I see the person who posted it was new and they posted another thread in bad taste.

newbie2 wrote:
    Absolutely not happening - 100%

Ah why spoil the fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

And yet RTE want us to pay for this ****...

Post #63

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

A human incubator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Landed yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,518 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

She was getting the hair done today according to her FB so might be true.

Getting the nuk done

43139634_524482378022723_7448194270244110336_n.jpg?_nc_cat=100&oh=5bf214cadcafecc80dd78d0af4a80d7e&oe=5C17350F

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

RTE has always had bolsheveik sensibilities along with their cavier tastes.

If only we had some real Bolsheviks in power and not the cushy public sector champagnes socialists. Her ilk would be sent to a gulag in roscomonistan for "re-education" while actual working people would get a Khrushchyovka in the city.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

NIMAN wrote: »
    Apologies folks.

Thought it was for real until I see the person who posted it was new and they posted another thread in bad taste.

Too late, cat's outta the bag now. You've upset everybody (cept that one guy who's getting ready his sock and the baby oil)

Fo shame!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭mickrock

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Am I the only person who would give her one?

After seven children you wouldn't get much purchase.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

Margaret Cash doesn’t know what a knacker mortgage is....

Fixed for you...

Mod- Sh!t like the underlined. That's a banning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

If you think there is no homeless problem in the country I have some magic beans you may be interested in purchasing....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Did you not hear her on Niall boylan warning us that winter is coming? She is our saviour against the white walkers. We are not worthy of her grace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭tretorn

What if they have to pay her to leave, thats a licence fee increase for you and me.

Has Margaret got a TV licence, should everyone appearing on the Late Late show be asked to produce their licence.

If she comes on she will set the traveller cause back years, she represents the worst of Irish Traveller "culture"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭hawkelady

That yolk is “homeless” and screaming that the government is robbing her ( oh the irony of that) is on the tv tonight I’ll scream !!

Are you sure you didn’t mistake the late late show for crimecall ?

She’s more of a crimecall kinda person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭hawkelady

tretorn wrote: »
    What if they have to pay her to leave, thats a licence fee increase for you and me.

Has Margaret got a TV licence, should everyone appearing on the Late Late show be asked to produce their licence.

If she comes on she will set the traveller cause back years, she represents the worst of Irish Traveller "culture"

There’s only one type of traveller culture , there is no best of traveller culture !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,641 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Is she on the LLS or not?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

This is going to be a defining moment in whether I ever pay a TV licence ever again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭h7nlrp2v0g5u48

Is she on the LLS or not?

I don't know. I'm as confused as you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hopefully she gets stuck into the green room booze and the mask slips live on national television

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

For F's sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Mod-She is not on the show. Locked.

Also, Some of ye should take a look in the mirror cause some on this thread are the reason we can't have nice things around here.

Reading through now. Every dig at travellers is getting a card or ban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,020 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I think we should ask her to do an AMA thread since she's not going to be on The Late Late Show!