Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 PDC World Darts Championship (inc. schedule of play in OP)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,276 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Cross is somehow finding his best darts here again.

Will make the final with ease.

Nice sportsmanship there.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,257 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Atm Adrian Lewis is 4/1 too beat MVG in the 4th Round

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭mancduff

Great check out that.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,559 ✭✭✭bassy

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Atm Adrian Lewis is 4/1 too beat MVG in the 4th Round

no chance,mvg all the way.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Beautiful 10 darter from Reyes, and he made it look effortless.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭boomdocker

Cross really coming into some good form now...I'd say only Michael Smith can stop him getting to the final and I don't see Smith living with him over the longer format

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Cross looking more like the world champ than he has in the last almost 12 months.

Reyes playing some great darts shame it's to late.

Cross not skipping a beat, looking good.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That’s a champion’s performance from Rob Cross, I’ll be very surprised if it’s not himself and MvG in the final. Smith is the only man who could spoil that I reckon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭shockframe

Superb from Cross. MVG/Anderson V Cross is the best possible pairing for a final.

The bottom quarter of the draw could be a nightmare scenario. Might throw up another Kirk Shepherd.

Pretty good interview that, know he's not been firing on all cylinders. Hungers there though Cross Mvg will be a cracking match if it comes to pass. Is that it untill after the slogfest?

Ando all the way, my all time favourite darts player. Wouldn't mind seeing Searle or Aspinall win it either, throwing very well and play the game in the right spirit.

Anderson would be my preference to win it too.

One of my all time favorite players also.

MVG ANDERSON on sky now. What a match this was.

Wow that lewis 9 darter was something.

Post Xmas match schedule

• Registered Users Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Have to say I don't fancy Smith at all, wouldn't be surprised if Henderson beats him

• Registered Users Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭sc86

if theres one thing about this event you can predict - its that whoever you think will make the final prob wont , so many shocks and lads in 1/4 finals who most have never heard of , as somebody said , could be another john part - kirk sheppard final , hope not
    id like smith / cross / anderson to win
    young dobey lad looks very solid

• Registered Users Posts: 12 sodadog12

Maybe Dolan for the final?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,325 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

sodadog12 wrote: »

I think it's unlikely whoever the Q4 winner is will make the final. Cross is looking very strong and though we haven't seen the colour of Michael Smith's money yet, I don't see any reason to think he wouldn't have the beating of whoever comes out of Q4. Shocks get less likely as the tournament goes on and games get longer.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

I’m having no darts withdrawal symptoms, I’ve to speak to the wife :) Bring back the darts!!

Happy Christmas

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

D vdb for the title :)

sodadog12 wrote: »

Dolan did an exhibition I attended a few years back.One of the nicest lads you could meet.When he was throwing one of the locals made a smart remark about him not beating Taylor in a TV game a month before. The entire bar were giving out about the comment but he conducted himself well.

It would be some story if he won it but if he got to even the semi finals he could get annihilated.

To be fair as genuine as he is there are a lot of other players I prefer watching in darts. Good that there is an Irish player in the last 16 but it's not a game to get any way nationalistic over.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭munster87

D vdb for the title :)

Would be nice

• Registered Users Posts: 20,354 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

munster87 wrote: »
    Would be nice

The victory dance would be incredible

Rikand wrote: »
    The victory dance would be incredible

His entrance dance ****e already annoys the **** out of me

• Registered Users Posts: 11,276 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

PTH2009 wrote: »
    His entrance dance ****e already annoys the **** out of me

Same here yet I like Devon Peterson’s :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

mdwexford wrote: »
    Same here yet I like Devon Peterson’s :D

Van Duijvenbodes is completely mental :)

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,636 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

Mark Webster is a cracking pundit, really glad to see he's back on Thursday, hopefully gets a full time gig. Also much love to Dave Clark, showing great strength in the face of adversity! Love the darts :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

Healio wrote: »
    My analysis earlier in the week; the 8/1 price is now gone in paddy's, think the 4/1 is still a slight bit of value:

Interestingly, there has been a 180 scored for every 2.012 legs played in the last three years; with 4.17 legs per set.
    If this year every match and set was a 3-0 whitewash that would give us 327 Sets and 981 legs (488 180's), on the flip side if all sets/legs were won 3-2 (excluding the tie-breaker legs for now!) that would give 546 sets & 2730 legs (1357 180's).
    Using the mid-point of the extremes gives us 436 sets & 1856 legs (922 180’s).

Interestingly Skybet pitched the market at 849.5 over/under, Sporting index are mid pointing at 855.

With that in mind you can back 900+ 180’s as specials at the following odds:
    Will Hill: 900+ Tournament 180s @ 5/2
    Skybet: 900+ Tournament 180's @ 4/1
    PP: 900 or more 180s thrown in the Tournament @ 8/1 (now only 4/1 as well not my money :) )

Not sure how many of you may have got involved in this.

Date Day Sets Won Legs Won 180s Legs per 180
    13-Dec Day 1 16 62 23 2.7
    14-Dec Day 2 31 128 63 2.03
    15-Dec Day 3 30 124 46 2.7
    16-Dec Day 4 29 110 48 2.29
    17-Dec Day 5 17 73 27 2.7
    18-Dec Day 6 30 123 49 2.51
    19-Dec Day 7 31 127 57 2.23
    20-Dec Day 8 32 153 72 2.13
    21-Dec Day 9 36 159 77 2.06
    22-Dec Day 10 28 129 70 1.84
    23-Dec Day 11 33 138 69 2
    Total ~ 313 1326 601 2.206

We are at a 180 rate of 2.206322795 legs per 180, glaringly obvious the further we get into the tournament, the better the standard.

If all matches from here end up 3-0 legs and X - 0 Sets we have:
    • 87 sets left with 261 legs; returning a tournament total of 1587 legs, 400 Sets and 719 180's at the current 180 per leg rate.

If all matches from here end up 3-2 legs and go the distance (excluding tie-breaks) we have:
    • 258 sets left with 775 legs; returning a tournament total of 2101 legs, 803 Sets and 952 180's at the current 180 per leg rate.

Mid point of the extremes has us at:
    • 173 sets left with 518 legs; returning a tournament total of 1844 legs, 486 Sets and 836 180's at the current 180 per leg rate.

Sportingindex are now middling the market at 887.5 (Buy 875; Sell 900), as a betting operation I would trust there models, we (or anyone involved) are in for a ride to the death.

Happy Christmas to all!!