Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 PDC World Darts Championship (inc. schedule of play in OP)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Asp back level after Devon went to sheet after loosing 3rd set

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Good comeback by Aspinall, he'll feel very confident after taking those two sets.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,545 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Final setter. Good game

• Registered Users Posts: 16,326 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Aspinall hauls himself over the line

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭boomdocker

Very nervy, both of them. Like Aspinall, has a bit of grit I think.
    Should be good enough to get past Dolan/Van de Pas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭diusmr8a504cvk

Dolan and Van de Pas both giving each other plenty of chances, Dolan the better player though. Finishing hasn't been pretty.

Christ this is bad,urge to turn off is huge

Dolan takes first set

Van de Pas is brutal, only got this far cos the lads he's played so far have been more brutal!

Turgid stuff this

• Registered Users Posts: 38,132 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Just woke up, what's the score?!

Awful stuff.

Dolan 2-0

• Registered Users Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

This is completely insipid.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Wonder whats going on up the back

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

mightyreds wrote: »

Can we get cameras on that instead? Awful darts

mightyreds wrote: »

better than the darts whatever it is :D

Brendan dolan into world championship quarter finals, what a time to be alive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭jrkb

Hope Wade gets beaten here.

If Dolan makes the semis Barry hearn will have a stroke

• Registered Users Posts: 11,276 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Tarzann wrote: »
    It REALLY bothers me that they never ever mention this on TV.

They prefer to say "He raised his game when needed" or words to that effect. I think they prefer if averages are seen as fully "belong" to the player who got it.

Fact is if any of us here played MVG our averages would be significantly higher than our normal average as we would never get near shot at a double and so would spend our entire time in the scoring phase.

Only natural they try and make it look as impressive as possible. Same thing goes on in every sport.

Lewis still had 23 darts at a double last night so there were chances for his average to dip. He scored pretty well last night.

DVDB had 21 darts at a double but still only averaged 90.
    Bob Harris wrote: »
    Very true,

They also never mention the number of visits. A 13 dart leg is pretty good but no better than a 15 darter as you are closing the leg in the same visit. There is a world of difference though between a 12 darter and a 13 dart leg in terms of visits.

It’s essentially the same thing because your opponent doesn’t get a shot either way but you’d still rather be finishing in 13 than 15 and it is more impressive.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,259 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Congrats too Dolan anyway

Amazing achievement after not been fancied to go far at all

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Oh god a deciding set, I just want this one to end, very poor standard for a last 16 match.

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

Wade is such a knob

• Registered Users Posts: 4,959 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Come on Joyce!

Liamalone wrote: »
    Come on Joyce!

Pleasssssssse beat wade

• Registered Users Posts: 39,817 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Joyce looks like a fatter version of the radio presenter KC on cork96fm.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,817 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ah jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭FarmerBrowne

Yesssssssssss

The prick didn't even have the decency to shake Joyce's hand properly

• Registered Users Posts: 4,959 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Cheerio ya Machine ye lol

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

What a grade A d!ckhead