Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 5

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Doctor’s waiting room

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Waiting to leave work...

Work Work Work oooh yeaaahh! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

Shpud2 wrote: »
    Hospital update:
    Woke up feeling great
    Had a massive breakfast (2 slices of toast and a bowl of rice krispies)
    Took my meds and had a lovely hot shower
    Now just need to get my vitals done and wait for the specialist doctor so for now study and hopefully in my next update I'll know if I'm sleeping in my own bed or not :)
    I meant to update you guys sooner but forgot and got hot chocolate while out on pass :o

I saw the specialist. He will see me as an outpatient which means I can leave the psychiatric unit. I have a pass until Friday afternoon (thanks to the best nurse in the world) and hope to be discharged next week. I also have a meeting with the school and this awesome social worker I met today on Monday about me going back. And so yeah things are just generally looking better for me health wise.

Although on the negative side the palliative care nurse was out to my grandad earlier and I spent my two hour pass trying on suits for the funeral so that cloud still lingers over me. But overall things are good.

So yes. Update is postive.

Edward M wrote: »
    Been here since 9 o clock and got feck all done.
    Neighbours passing by and all stopping for a chat, I'm working right along the road, building a boundary and entrance wall.
    I'm catching up on the local gossip anyway.
    My hands are sore from the blocks, I got soft for the couple of weeks off. Will work away till dark and try to make some time up.

Ah tell us some gossip!!
    Just collected my ( new to me! ) car, I swear going to look after this one!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Me mibs are grand this morning, Thanks for all the PM's and offers of 1-2-1 massage therapy...no need now :D

I don't normally send pm's of that nature but I could feel your pain comrade :D

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Home after a long morning spent in the hospital and a beautiful afternoon spent hiking in the Wicklow Mountains. For the first time in five years I am officially not underweight - such good news that my dietitian gave me TWO lollipops! (Yes, I am a five year old when it comes to medical stuff)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

Shpud2 wrote: »
    I meant to update you guys sooner but forgot and got hot chocolate while out on pass :o

I saw the specialist. He will see me as an outpatient which means I can leave the psychiatric unit. I have a pass until Friday afternoon (thanks to the best nurse in the world) and hope to be discharged next week. I also have a meeting with the school and this awesome social worker I met today on Monday about me going back. And so yeah things are just generally looking better for me health wise.

Although on the negative side the palliative care nurse was out to my grandad earlier and I spent my two hour pass trying on suits for the funeral so that cloud still lingers over me. But overall things are good.

So yes. Update is postive.
    Update to this update. My bed just got moved out of high observation after over 3 weeks being watched every night. :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,176 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Finally showered and at rest after a day working after a night working. Time with herself now :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Home from the coalface, "working" from home the next two days, jeez I won't know what has hit me when I'm back full time next week! Anyway, time to relax for the night, I think a takeaway could be on the agenda.

Finally showered and at rest after a day working after a night working. Time with herself now :)

Out of the frying pan and into the fire says you :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

On the couch with the boy having cuddles while he's on his feed and watching the highway rat again..
    He got a clean bill of health today despite the cold he has and yearly bloods done, Holy mother he roared the place down. More from his arm being held and he couldn't suck his fingers. He has plasters on the other hand and won't put them in his mouth. It was a bit funny. But a bit stressful.
    I put on an old pair of jeans yesterday, 3 sizes smaller than 4 months ago. And they're loose. Woohoo.

For anyone on magnesium, topically is the best way to take it. The body absorbs it better and you don't get the side affect of the scutters if you take too much :D Epsom baths and magnesium oil spray are the best ones. Make sure you up your water as it'll dehydrate you. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,861 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Just finished dinner. Stuffed.

TV, relaxation and maybe some gaming for the night.

Working off the phone and having a pint, knocking off at 9

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Just in, had to put in a new washing machine for the mother.
    Some TV and a whiskey now with feet up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

watching "2 broke girls"...while sitting on my couch...legs wide! apart

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

watching "2 broke girls"...while sitting on my couch...legs wide! apart

First you broke yourself, now you broke 2 girls.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Looking at a fresh roast chicken hoping the queen in the living room doesn't mind that the skin is missing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    First you broke yourself, now you broke 2 girls.

I'd break Kat Dennings!
    Reminds me of a poster in here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

It's not even past the watershed & we are already in the gutter.

Homeside with chocolate buttons & "It's Always Sunny .."

Bedside with tea, chocolate biscuits and my laptop. Riveting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

A hotel room in Rome

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

In the kitchen , 90day fiance on tv , waiting on garlic bread to bake for lasagne part two :p

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Guess where Auto is :D

Outside someone's window perhaps ;)

Watching cameras in her secret room :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    In the kitchen , 90day fiance on tv , waiting on garlic bread to bake for lasagne part two :p

You're killing me here!!! Enjoy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

northgirl wrote: »
    You're killing me here!!! Enjoy :)

There's always enough to share if you'd like some?
    Old habits die hard - always put on more than is needed in case anyone unexpectedly turns up :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

dog_hiding_duvet-300x195.jpg

9th Jan......safe to come out yet ?

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    There's always enough to share if you'd like some?
    Old habits die hard - always put on more than is needed in case anyone unexpectedly turns up :)

You're so kind :) Thank you.

I need to learn to cook all over again. Completely forgotten how to.

0lddog wrote: »
    dog_hiding_duvet-300x195.jpg

9th Jan......safe to come out yet ?

Try 9th June..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Couchside, suffering from severe back to work adjustment syndrome.