Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 5

• Registered Users Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭bassy

Ohhhhhhhh fantastic shout!

not sure i will get them :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Slumberland

Bed.... my teen kids seem to have awoken just as the rest of us are fit to sleep!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭dinorebel

dinorebel wrote: »
    My wife's mother died a week after her sister got married then her granny died a month later and just to top it off the sister has just been diagnosed with aggressive breast cancer. This is all since September so a year to forget for me wife is on the verge of a nervous breakdown and the kids are devastated.

So f*ck 2018 and here's to a great 2019 for all of us.
    Just to add to this so much for 2019 was told this morning I need both hips replaced:eek:

On the bright side holiday is booked and paid for and I'm up for a decent promotion at work:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Honeys I’m home

you have my mc coys flame grilled steak crisps ?.

bassy wrote: »
    you have my mc coys flame grilled steak crisps ?.

Donuts kelkin popcorn Coke Zero Maggie curry noodles or a custard slice.
    Take yo pick yo.

Sitting on the couch just remembered, forgot to put the bins out. And it’s not even my turn but I’m the only one awake

i,ll take the curry noodles and will even share them with you :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ooh ooh donuts please please very much

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

I’ll have some popcorn please.

Bedside, lecky blanket on, hoping the heat will minimise the pain I’ll be in tomorrow :p

will ye all stop begging :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

Watching Mission Impossible II whilst having homemade popcorn and a corona.

can,t stand tom snooze.........................................

• Registered Users Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

bassy wrote: »
    can,t stand tom snooze.........................................

Not a big fan myself but theres a bit of blowing stuff up in it and also, feck all else on :D

movies these days are way to far fetched,lads jumping out of bulidings etc etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

Heading to the cot. Gnight all.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,344 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Honeys I’m home

Watcha get me? :3

Take your pick out of the shopping!! There’s not much left!!

I’m just in bed here

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,344 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Take your pick out of the shopping!! There’s not much left!!

I’m just in bed here

Hmmm popcorn I guess :-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

After getting a morphine based painkiller to help with the pain and by God it's working. Now to DM an Instagram model and have a good nighr

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Shpud, call a helpline if that's how you feel, do it now.

I'm fine. Distraction working good for now but as always I will keep helplines as an option if thjngs get too far. But right now I'm mellow.

Shpud2 wrote: »
    I'm fine. Distraction working good for now but as always I will keep helplines as an option if thjngs get too far. But right now I'm mellow.

Ok lad, just didn't sound it there. Sometimes it's one day at a time, sometimes one minute.. Remember you got a lot of support here..

In bed, struggling to relax. Bit shook. Waiting for himself to text me back to cheer me up/think of a good comeback to the roasting he got earlier

Ok lad, just didn't sound it there. Sometimes it's one day at a time, sometimes one minute.. Remember you got a lot of support here..

Yeah looking back it did seem bad. And I know I have support here, sometimes I feel like its the only place I do.

we are just a few random people online but i guess it can help..

Ah I've gotten some really nice messages off people on here. Seems they do care about me and that means a lot to me.

We can be here though it's hard see anyone struggling, hopefully things improve

That's what I'm working towards and I've an appointment on the first of February with a specialist who should once and for all be able to diagnose and manage the issue.

Shpud2 wrote: »
    That's what I'm working towards and I've an appointment on the first of February with a specialist who should once and for all be able to diagnose and manage the issue.

Fantastic stuff lad. Took me feckin years to get a diagnosis though i wasn't attending hospital and specialists for a while so that probably had a part in it.. It's good to work off a calendar, have dates to plan in..

That's what the admission to the psychiatric unit was for. Being an inpaintent got me seen by him so now I have the outpatient appointment and some hope.