Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

On train to Dublin for meeting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Flipping glitch is back.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Flipping glitch is back.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,381 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Flipping glitch is back.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,899 ✭✭✭gifted

Roof of uhg ....
    Pissing rain down on top of me

Hi ho hi ho it's off....ah bollix to that

Deskside. Feeling rough as fcuk.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Soaked just getting to the mail box. NOAH! MAN THE BOATS! Oh, it being Thursday they are about to do that,,,

The world is water.....Below the feet, above the head, in the face...

But Holland and Barrett! Ordered 13th and here today even with the extra time it takes.... a feast of palm oil free peanut butter and palm oil free chocolate spread with coconut oil and honey.... mmmmmmmmmm..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Outing today was cut short due to illness of one of the participants; nothing serious but best to call it off. Home for coffee and I'll see what needs doing outside later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

Sitting in the van waiting for a shower to blow over. Windows all fogged up I hope I'm not parked in one of those spots!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,200 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Thinking about braving the elements, medication must be collected

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Work cafeteria, trying to ignore the yummy beef burger and chips on the menu and eat my ham sandwich.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,200 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Up showered and out phew

Deskside eating lunch and digesting latest news.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,381 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Work cafeteria, trying to ignore the yummy beef burger and chips on the menu and eat my ham sandwich.

Cafeteria's are a curse with their good food!

Not a problem I have happily... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Garden, doing nothing in particular but very busy. ;)

Hah my canteen is bloody grim.. Sausages and chips usually only edible option, thank feck for batch cooking.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Outside the piano lesson door, at school. I think I'll need to put the winter flippers on the car so I can sail home. Jesus tonight the rain.
    Having a mixed day, it's my dad's 8th anniversary and it always makes me so sad thinking about how much he's missed, he hasn't met my 3 youngest and I know he'd have knocked great fun out of them. But I know he's minding us from wherever he is. Sometimes I feel like I should be over it and I feel like such a doofus, but it just doesn't get any less sore. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭I says

Homework with the junior infant what in fcuks name is phonics?

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Samuel Vimes

Spent a couple of hours with herself in the hospital
    Now grab something to eat on the go and get back to work
    Starving but no idea what I want to eat

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I says wrote: »
    Jolly Phonics!
    It's how you sound a letter rather than what the letter is called.
    So instead of spelling cat as c-a-t, you spell it phonically as
    cah-ah-tt
    There's a motion and song to go with each.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Jolly Phonics!
    cah-ah-tt
    The bane of my life, year 3 of jolly fcukoffs and another 2 to go.. Ugh. Homework should be banned

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Jolly Phonics!
    cah-ah-tt

Do kids not learn to spell the same way anymore? :confused:

I'm just back from grocery shopping so watching basketball now

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭I says

Jolly Phonics!
    cah-ah-tt

Ah fcuk that I’m to old for that ****e let the teacher teach I wouldn’t even know where to start

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 76,329 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, 62217 Florenc (#12)

Abed for the night ; all cats in, all fed, all sorted. Will find some me food then sleep. Blessings and peace this wild winter night

That's the way I learned the alphabet, phonetically instead of the 'name' of the letter. Much easier to read.
    That was late 70s early 80s.

Ah fcuk that I’m to old for that ****e let the teacher teach I wouldn’t even know where to start
    It makes sense once you start doing it.

Ants ants ants on my arm, ants ants ants on my arm la la la la la la

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Somewhere in the south east :D

Had a great day today :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Home, wondering is the car idling outside for the past few minutes Auto.