Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Peter Casey believes Travellers should not be recognised as an ethnic minority

• Registered Users Posts: 9,987 ✭✭✭normanoffside

John Connors might leave the country over this
    https://twitter.com/johnconnors1990/status/1056028432004452352

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Omackeral wrote: »
    How about this one.
    Don't have 7 children if you've never worked a day in your life and never intend to. Obviously things can happen and people end up having an unplanned child or two. That's grand. That's understandable. No issue there. When you have 7 kids by the age of 28 and never once have done a lick of honest work and have only engaged in take take take, that's a fcuking lifestyle choice.

So what do you do if they have more than they should?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Trying to make it a better place?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,885 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Don't let the door hit you in the arse on the way out...

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭BrianBoru00

with the help of God

• Registered Users Posts: 14,540 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Wait, John Connors was trying to make it a better place? Isn't he the guy who called all Gardai scum and egged on people destroying a supermarket with a JCB? How is that making Ireland better John Connors?

John Connors is another example of a hate-filled pathetic cretin who blames everyone else but himself for the lives they have. Take some responsibility for your actions John. You are free to spout $hite, but we, in turn, are free to call you out on your pathetic monologues. That is how the cookie crumbles.

tretorn wrote: »
    .There is no voice for people living in areas where large black gangs of teenagers roam, where entire schools have a black intake only because white children are travelling out of area.

So the issue is the colour of someones skin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Maybe he’ll let us know what country he finds that’ll treat travellers better than here. Somewhere that will pay them to reproduce, never expect them to work or even finish school, House them in a luxury bungalow, with the swimming pool and room for their pony, all while turning a blind eye to their criminal behaviour and lack of respect or responsibility towards the rest of society. A country where illiterate children and child brides are not only accepted but given ethnic minority status. Hopefully he’ll let us know where this country is, so we can all avoid it

bubblypop wrote: »
    So the issue is the colour of someones skin?
    It was when they ranted about snas and maternity hospitals too

Try_harder wrote: »

Nothing. If someone chooses to have a large family then the financial implications that come with it should be their responsibility.

If they cannot care for their own children they should not have custody.

Nothing. If someone chooses to have a large family then the financial implications that come with it should be their responsibility.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,627 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Hopefully he does

• Registered Users Posts: 18,242 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

If they cannot care for their own children they should not have custody.

And who'll pay to mind them....the taxpayer yes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭tretorn

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Irish people tend to stay in the middle. Left and right wing fanatics are largely ignored.

You could probably have said that about voters in Italy, Austria, the Netherlands, Sweden and Germany too, all of these countries have now moved far right because of huge numbers of migrants.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

You've got to love the media here.

Enda Kenny doesn't show up for TV debates and he is a coward. Higgins doesn't show up for TV debates and it's a "good decision".

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Pavee Point up on Newstalk after the break. Just enough time for me to put on some more popcorn.

Setting up Gofundme account for his airfare as we speak.

namloc1980 wrote: »
    And who'll pay to mind them....the taxpayer yes?

In state care. You’re not paying an irresponsible idiot to keep reproducing and bringing children into extreme poverty.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,242 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

In state care. You’re not paying an irresponsible idiot to keep reproducing and bringing children into extreme poverty.

You are in effect. They have more kids and the state keeps taking them.

°°°°°

Setting up Gofundme account for his airfare as we speak.

He can go to England and start up a human trafficking and slavery business like those other travellers did a few years ago, express his culture and heritage.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,987 ✭✭✭normanoffside

markodaly wrote: »
    Wait, John Connors was trying to make it a better place? Isn't he the guy who called all Gardai scum and egged on people destroying a supermarket with a JCB? How is that making Ireland better John Connors?

John Connors is another example of a hate-filled pathetic cretin who blames everyone else but himself for the lives they have. Take some responsibility for your actions John. You are free to spout $hite, but we, in turn, are free to call you out on your pathetic monologues. That is how the cookie crumbles.

He also labelled women getting abortions as murderers.
    I doubt if it was up to him there'd be same sex marriage either, but heh -we're the bigots!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

nullzero wrote: »
    Don't let the door hit you in the arse on the way out...
    Another one of these ‘ I will leave the Country if ‘ but they never go .:o

• Registered Users Posts: 14,540 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Apparently, Casey is doing better than even the exit polls are predicting. Will be interesting if MDH will get over the 50% and what the final count of the Casey vote is.

The media are as usual doing their bit to ramp things up about the Trump parallelism with Casey. Here is an idea, instead of calling those you disagree with racists, bigots, deplorable, hate-filled, all the time, perhaps listen to them instead of pontificating all the fecking time. There are genuine grievances out there that need to be addressed, not buried and ignored.

Then, people won't have to turn to the likes of Trump. It's really really that simple really.

°°°°°

blinding wrote: »

Another one of these ‘ I will leave the Country if ‘ but they never go .:o

He'll make sure to come back and collect his scratcher money every week.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

46% or the vote for Casey in Rathkeale where he topped the poll.

Thats a very telling stat on what the settled locals think.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

nullzero wrote: »
    He'll make sure to come back and collect his scratcher money every week.
    I would not be a bit surprised that a lot of Travellers are claiming dole in Ireland and in Britain . So Maybe thats what he means .

46% of the population of the town of Rathkeale voted for Peter Casey.!!!!!!!

How will Brexit work out for travellers claiming in both countries, will it affect this practice.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,426 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Populist opinion is easy when you don't have to follow up on anything.

Saying that, the traveller debate definitely needs to happen by people who who can actually make a difference. Not the president who is basically a mascot.

Like Leo’s “not another red cent” to the banks or FG “no more waiting on trolleys”?

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users Posts: 45,454 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

You could probably have said that about voters in Italy, Austria, the Netherlands, Sweden and Germany too, all of these countries have now moved far right because of huge numbers of migrants.

And yet we still have a government that is neither right or left...

It'll take more than than a traveller argument to propel the country into a completely different political landscape.