Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Live at the Marquee Cork 2019

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

timmyjimmy wrote: »
    Their video for their track Ketamine is insane! Just goes to show how front and centre drug taking culture is in Ireland. I reckon this could be a big seller. Versatile were probably one of the hottest acts at EP just gone.

Below is evidence that they can certainly fill a tent.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=meIPDdJV4Hw

Jaysus. Not for me anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

With the acts that have been booked so far I am wondering if its a smaller tent this year?.

As no way some of the acts that were booked will sell 5k tickets pair show.

I am still wondering who Versatile are?. I am in my mid 20s and I am confused in who and what they are?. Shows you how out of touch with the kids I am!!!

Mid 20s?

Youre still a kid!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 612 ✭✭✭KevinCavan

tototoe wrote: »
    Jaysus. Not for me anyway.

Christ they are like extras off the t.v. show “Love/Hate.”

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Heckler

Jesus ****ing Christ. Is that what people are listening to these days ? Brutal ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭timmyjimmy

Obviously more people listening to Versatile than the other sh!te in the Marquee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Oasis1974

Obviously more people listening to Versatile than the other sh!te in the Marquee.

Ya must the highlight of the norrie year. Hope the cleaning team get double pay for cleaning up their puke at the end.

Oasis1974 wrote: »
    Ya must the highlight of the norrie year. Hope the cleaning team get double pay for cleaning up their puke at the end.

Guess what? You don't have to go, it's sold out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

David Gray tickets go on sale next Thursday.

Reckon that one could do well. There's probably a copy of White Ladder in every Irish household.

I may be guilty as charged

It's all shïte!

Versatile look and sound like the walking dead on O'Connell st...drug squad going to have a field day in the marquee that day

• Registered Users Posts: 17,038 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

Heckler wrote: »
    Jesus ****ing Christ. Is that what people are listening to these days ? Brutal ****.

Do you actually think that rap is some sort of new fangled invention? It may well be sh1te but it sure isn't anything new.

Not quite.

Not quite.

Edgy!

Not quite.

Take wikipedia with a pinch of salt but apparently White Ladder is biggest selling album of all time in Ireland.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/White_Ladder

Do you actually think that rap is some sort of new fangled invention? It may well be sh1te but it sure isn't anything new.

Never said it was. And thats not rap.

Scumbag lads propagated by slacker dole knackers who never worked a day in their life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Versatile

Watched the video there I left it going is this is a piss take?. Is this what kids today call music?. This sells out?.I am only in my mid 20s and I am out of touch with the kids allready!!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭Twenty Grand

Heckler wrote: »
    Scumbag lads propagated by slacker dole knackers who never worked a day in their life.

Jesus lads relax.

Few lads from Dublin want to write silly lyrics and you turn it into a dole bashing thread.

Hope you feel comfortable sitting at home throwing out your insults. I'm sure they're very comfortable selling out the Marquee.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,394 ✭✭✭ofcork

Gig sold out in less than an hour!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭Twenty Grand

Some craic on the bus down to Cork that day.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭RINO87

That video for Ketamine is hilarious!! Catchy enough track too!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,394 ✭✭✭ofcork

Toto just announced!

Jesus wept...what's that I hear...a barrel with its arse being scraped?!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭kooga

just want to confirm - the Marquee in 2019 is still on in the docklands?

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭what the hell!

At least we can't complain that they're not getting some different acts this year! Yep still on in the same spot.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,674 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

ofcork wrote: »
    Toto just announced!

Are they still going, thought they broke up or some died :o I remember Africa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Oasis1974

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Are they still going, thought they broke up or some died :o I remember Africa

Didn't think they had anymore material apart from that song lol.

Oasis1974 wrote: »
    Didn't think they had anymore material apart from that song lol.

What about Roseanna?