Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Toy Show 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

brookers wrote: »
    My kids are just not able to stay up for this as they are asleep most nights by 9. Personally I just find it all a bit boring, tesco was mad this evening with parents buying rubbish and shouting and roaring about their kids watching the toy show. I must be the only person in the whole of ireland who just doesnt get the buzz. Any good movies on?

I'm very sorry for your trouble.

• Registered Users Posts: 236 ✭✭Moonjet

From Cork, that explains it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

AllForIt wrote: »
    Any traveler kids on tonight?

You can bet your life there is.

Thepoet85 wrote: »
    I have no idea what's going on

I must have been drunker last year...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Burn it with fire.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

The worst kid so far, by far, has been Tubridy, obnoxious, hyper little fecker..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Uhhhh my drink is not strong enough..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 217 ✭✭Cockford Ollie

This is what the children of Ireland are looking at and growing up with. They will be soft, just too soft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Here is the notes fir baby shark on yin whistle if ye want it

Santa is German this year

But Santa, will there be snow? Otherwise I wa t my money back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Worst Santa Ever...

M

Ffs, can they not get a proper jaysus Santa, must be plenty of oul lads in boozers that would have a real beard and look there or thereabouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

It usually takes a while to get going.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Ryan is so usless.

He is literally stealing a living it’s unbelievable.

Bar John Creeden, all of Montrose lot are stealing a living

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Worst Santa Ever...

he doesnt look jolly at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Ffs, can they not get a proper jaysus Santa, must be plenty of oul lads in boozers that would have a real beard and look there or thereabouts.

Get some lad off the dole to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

But Santa, will there be snow? Otherwise I wa t my money back!

Talk to Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,121 ✭✭✭amcalester

Ryan is so usless.

Just said the same thing on WhatsApp.

Uhhhh my drink is not strong enough..

Ive got white wine. Really regret not going out for whiskey now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Bypsssed the beers. Straight on the gin!

Evening all!!!

M

brookers wrote: »
    Any good movies on?

tangoandcash5.jpg

Tango & Cash is on at 11.45.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Turdbridy looks exhausted already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I don’t get that people don’t get that this IS car crash tv. It’s always been full of cringe and awkwardness and annoying kids and gaffes. That’s what makes the Late Late Toy Show what it is. Some people need to get the sticks out of their arses and stop complaining about the production/presenting/professionalism.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Here's the diversity

And also a lovely child aged about 6. Like those commenting on the ginger chap with glasses having ginger hair and glasses, and the diversity child having diversity, y'all should politely **** off. Oh look, they ll have a reader on next, or a child from the countryside or maybe even some children with disabilities. Shure its PC gone mad aint it, we didnt have to put up with this nonsense back when Gaybo did it, except for the BB gang. Go watch Rocky. Its a classic.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Turdbridy looks exhausted already

Needs another line

• Registered Users Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Currently no snow in Lapland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭prettygurrly

So my phone app has got as far as the start...so now I have to go back and read all your posts :D

i want a one 4 all

tubs does look a bit tired

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

Anyone like to give Tubs a good old fashioned wedgie? Organise a wedgie gang!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Wtf is the buconic plague???

A remote control tubridy

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

That’s a ****e toy.
    A remote control rat!!
    Unless a love/hate kid was getting it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Pa8301

The bucolic plague? That's a new one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

"He's just hanging round the edges...rats tend to do that."

Deep, Ryan, deep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Xenji wrote: »
    Currently no snow in Lapland.

I saw pics today from people that are there today and there is snow...travel agents are very relieved apparently

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Ryan is so usless.

He's beyond terrible.

I can see young kids being terrified by this spectacle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭Demonique

All the baby shark kids looked too old to be the song's target audience

• Registered Users Posts: 5,393 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Roaring laughing here.

He is so bad.
    I may break out the vodka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

This kid is annoying tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

bluewolf wrote: »
    i want a one 4 all

tubs does look a bit tired

This is what he reminds me of....

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭blackbox

I haven't watched this for years.

One thing that sticks out is the number of overweight people, both kids and audience.

Tubs is a thin as ever,,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Shocking stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I can see young kids being terrified by this spectacle

Just cos the kid has glasses doesn’t mean other kids should be scared of him. Shame on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Is it just me, or are these toys terrifying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wait a minute! These are fake hands!

Is that a normal haircut for children these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Dcully wrote: »
    He's beyond terrible.

And yet... here we all are! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

All I could think of there is

ELMO IS A RAT