Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 26.10.18

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Fcuk right off bishop.hel be doing knock knock jokes next
    Well he signed off with "what a great audience", so not far off :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

Won't be buying one of those now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Was he on the wacky tobacky?

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

Des Bishop needs to calm down + relax, he's hyper....needs some mindfulness himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

is that man a teacher - what is going on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

The only spirits worth talking about are the 40% alcohol ones..

This teacher should be put on medical leave

M

What's behind the locker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Obviously fake CCTV footage is obviously fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Probably a ghost. Or whatever.

Next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Get Derek Acorah in, he'll find out who it is

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Fake as.fook

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Ah ffs this isn't even funny, gob****es

M

Could they not rig the school with C4 and when they see that on the camera blow the place to the ground and then capture the 'ghosts'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,856 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

*cue 28 sets of parents looking for enrolment forms for other schools in their area*

In Cavan there was a great fire / Judge McCarthy was sent to inquire / It would be a shame / If the nuns were to blame / So it had to be caused by a wire.

he is hardly a real teacher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Obviously pupils playing a prank.

Or a bored caretaker.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

'What age are you turning soon?'

'43'

Ryan. That isn't a significant age milestone to bring up for feck sake.

Interview 101

yeah what was with that? He's not even 43 today or something, just in a few weeks. Poor Des Bishop and turning 43 in a few weeks, so how do you feel about that? Probably just a way to bring up mortality and make us all a little more depressed. Maybe he should hurry up and become a father if he really wants to and leave the rest of us alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Repeat of the first episode of Hector Siberia To Saigon on TG4 at 11 45 pm.I watched it last night.We definitely need to send some of our politicians
    National Emergency Response Committee members etc.to Siberia and let them see how people just get on with their lives for seven months in real snow at -20 to -40 degrees.Different world to what happens here when we have a few hours of it.

M

I'm not surprised the staff feel watched with the 900 or so cameras they have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Where's the parish priest to knock some sense into these eejits.:rolleyes:

What's behind the locker?

I'm no Pete Venkman, but there did appear to be a door behind the single moving locker.

ok I get this now

one story is true and others fake ?

fake news

Caaaaaaaarkkkkk

You might be feeling bad, but you could be Gavin Duffy who got 2% in the Exit Poll.

With the margin of error he might be on -1%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,856 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

yeah what was with that? He's not even 43 today or something just in a few weeks. Poor Des Bishop and turning 43 in a few weeks, so how do you feel about that? Probably just a way to bring up mortality and make us all a little more depressed.

He might as well have asked him to describe his last sh!te.

RTE, supported by your licence fee.

In Cavan there was a great fire / Judge McCarthy was sent to inquire / It would be a shame / If the nuns were to blame / So it had to be caused by a wire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Or a bored caretaker.

He’s plugging an event for the night before Halloween. It’s a stunt

A demonologist. **** me.

highlight so far is the blonde in the red dress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh for heavens sake !!

It's so annoying the way ghosts wait till there's no one around to do this shìt.

Not a great way to get noticed, which I guess is what they're pretend trying to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Forget the school, there’s a tall ghoulish figure roaming Donnybrook on Friday nights, constantly bringing up the subject of death.

M

Anyone set up a Ghostbusters type operation in Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Or a bored caretaker.

Scooby doo vibes

Your one in the red dress laughing at him :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

All of those ghost things can be easily done and especially since there doing an open night that proved it is a prank

genuinely what the **** is going on here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

The BS is really starting to flow now.

That Headmaster needs to put down the Harry Potter Books, and concentrate on core school teaching principles.

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭amovingstatue

Now I really want to win the car so I can get on the phone and vent what a f***ing disgrace to have this superstitious bs on. One step forward, two leaps back into ignorance.

M

Free of charge, wtf like?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

"Flat out"
    Sake 😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

CH3OH wrote: »
    highlight so far is the blonde in the red dress

The red blouse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Free of charge, wtf like?

Probably charges an admin fee of a few hundred quid.

M

There's no UFO's, there's no ghosts, we are on our own, boring planet.

I'm not medium either .. generally a large in most clothes

Skid X wrote: »
    That Headmaster needs to put down the Harry Potter Books, and concentrate on core school teaching principles.

if this isn't a fake piece - he should be suspended.

It's ghosty
    Ghosty
    Ghosty
    In the night

It's mostly
    Mostly
    Mostly
    Made up shìte

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭shane1981

free of charge house investigations? i wonder if any of their equipment can detect pyrite in my floor?

It's Bowie O'Clock

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Id love if Davy Fitz just ran out on stage from green room, having sh1t fit like he does on sideline.... pacing up and down arms gesticulating

JESUS CHRIST RYAN WHAT THE F......

M

The fairies are much more believable.