Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 26.10.18

12346»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Tune!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

great song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Great song

great line

at least I'm ok in the morning

like this slow version

didn't think I would but do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Went to see BellX1 a while ago.

Couldn't get over how good a musician Richie Sadlier is. Kept that quiet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

One of my favourite singers. Love him. Also love the way they managed to incorporate “would ya go away and shlte” into such an emotional song

love the real sort of flow of consciousness in the songs

Yates like

lads bullying

it has an impact for life - we sort of brush it under the carpet in Ireland

Seen unreal stuff in secondary

wonder how then lads are now.

It's so scary how cruel lads can be to each other. My heart goes out to young lads who are just that bit more sensitive or shy and who get picked on for that reason. A lot of the epidemic of suicides are a result of bullying.

The guitar tech spent seemed to be retuning the guitars almost between every song.

I think it was cos the strings kept getting bored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Nice arrangement of a normally boring song

Ok , I'm going to see them again.

Dreams of the past, young love, idealism - the days that went right , youth

a great life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Great performance...with the right image, I predict big things for this band. :)

They were going to get Michael d on to discuss the exit polls but the fukr went to bed at 8 o clock after drinking an extra strong cocoa.

*may not be true

Green & Blacks have a butterscotch chocolate bar.

Bleedin delish, man.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭jprboy

love the real sort of flow of consciousness in the songs

Yates like

Ivan would be chuffed to hear that :pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

How long more til my phone call?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Hate that Budweisser noise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

Who's on last

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,700 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Whoever it was that decided the Fairy baby should lift weights, ride a motorbike and talk in an east London accent must have been smoking some seriously good sh1t

Hate that Budweisser noise.

There was an old man living near here and he used to call Budweiser pucans pouly which I believe translates to goats p1ss.hes dead now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

jobless wrote: »
    Who's on last

Wife of the injured Irish Liverpool fan Sean Cox. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭amovingstatue

Oh the misery

this is nuts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

It's a tragedy, very sad but is this really Friday night television?

I don't get why this is on... Pure voyeuristic

• Registered Users Posts: 8 stpauli

"Ring Ring"
    "Ring Ring"
    Hello ?
    Who am I speaking to and what part of Cork are you in ?
    I'm in the Northside
    Fantastic ! And would you like a new car?
    My youngfells just robbed one an hour ago
    OK, So would you like another new car ?
    Course I would !
    Well done ! You've won the whole kit and caboodle !

Berserker wrote: »
    It's a tragedy, very sad but is this really Friday night television?

I think a lot of people would be interested in the background to the story.

Does any other late night talk show in the world have a misery segment like the late late

inthehat wrote: »

I understand that, of course but I'm not convinced that it is suitable for this show, at this time. Given the seriousness, I would have thought Prime Time or such would be better.

inthehat wrote: »

Get pat kenny’s Bull ring set back out

And you thought it couldn’t get any worse, yet somehow _tragically_ it did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

jobless wrote: »
    I don't get why this is on... Pure voyeuristic

She is fundraising as his future care is going to need a lot of euros

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

She's an inspiring woman

Ryan is very strange in these interviews

CH3OH wrote: »
    She is fundraising as his future care is going to need a lot of euros

Speaking as a football fan, I would hope that the club and the supporters would provide aid in that area. I've contributed to collections for supporters of my club in need in the past and charities associated with the club also.

Tubby’s a robot, next line on the card and we trundle on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

That lady is a sound person.

great speakers in fairness - for a family who have not been in spotlight

The funding is going great

Seamus Coleman and Klopp 5 K each - fair play

He doesnt deal well with them, - he milks the tragedy and turns it from a human interest story into a ghoulish melodrama.

Ah Christ almighty ...... (no call 4 the car)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

great speakers in fairness - for a family who have not been in spotlight

The funding is going great

Seamus Coleman and Klopp 5 K each - fair play

Not the first time Coleman has done that, has donated 5 and 10k to several of these sort of things before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

not good at expressing empathy

fullstop wrote: »
    Not the first time Coleman has done that, has donated 5 and 10k to several of these sort of things before.

the guy is just a diamond and you know he is low key about it.

Top bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

When someone says "my team" you just know they have notions

that is so true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭WildWater

MD1990 wrote: »
    not good at expressing empathy

This has got to win the 'understatement of the night' award :D

poor enough line up - imo

Never got to watch it, mainly because of that. Also Have been fighting my own presidential election all night in other fora :P

Don't forget bullying, including cyberbullying.

What's important here is that Davy is free to express himself and get the most from this therapy session. Now listen and be supportive.

Don't get me wrong. I wasn't making little of Davy's background, - I actually have huge respect for how he put it behind him and talks openly about it. I was just listing out how Tubs goes back again and again to the misery in peoples' lives, even though we have heard it all before on previous late late appearances. There is so much more in Davy's life to talk about.

I bet if Davy is back on the show in 12 months it will all be dragged up again.

• Registered Users Posts: 968 ✭✭✭railer201

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Whoever it was that decided the Fairy baby should lift weights, ride a motorbike and talk in an east London accent must have been smoking some seriously good sh1t

^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

fullstop wrote: »
    The tables usually turn when everyone grows up, the school bullies end up as wasters.

does it? people say that but the bullies are just as likely to end up as captains of industry, while the victims go on to mental illness, addiction and unemployment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,855 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

In D4, maybe. Where I grew up, most of the bullies ended up in the Joy.

In Cavan there was a great fire / Judge McCarthy was sent to inquire / It would be a shame / If the nuns were to blame / So it had to be caused by a wire.