Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D’Arcy Show - 3rd. November 2018

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,547 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

article-2631347-012C7D4800000578-365_306x423.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Bizarre woman

I met her a few times. Both drunk and sober. It's hard to know what to make of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

I hope to jaysus that Jason McAteer is fond of a drink because if he's not tonight show will do nothing for him.

Is he not another depression bamdwagoner anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ireland's next top madra! Jesus!! :rolleyes::rolleyes:

GDY151

He was a member of The Spice Boys in the olden days...
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spice_Boys_(footballers)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,447 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

352840552_7a9a0a6ec7_z.jpg?zz=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Don't think so

GDY151

He's 47, jaysus I feel old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

This is a huge anti-climax after last nights title-fight

Jan Molby :D

Before he quit football to record ‘Crockett’s Theme’.

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Darcy asks Mcateer a QUESTION about the last time Pool won league and then corrects him when he is wrong a? Could he not have just stated how long it was rather than just trying to catch Mcateer out?

he doesn't even have any interest in football

Here we go :(

GDY151

Wonder what the fail rate is becoming a professional footballer? I am guessing it's less than 1 in 100 ever make it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,264 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Is the Don Johnson 6 o clock shadow the new facial hair fashion ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

On another note, I see Bressie seems to be creaming it doing talks about his depression.

GDY151

How old is his mam?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

RTE is such a waste of money when it should be paying us to watch misery porn on weekends.

Last Sunday night they had a program about a Romanian woman who was forced into the sex industry against her will, and it a bank holiday weekend.

The state broadcaster is a disgrace.

Wasn’t he going out with Mel C for a while? :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Wonder what the fail rate is becoming a professional footballer? I am guessing it's less than 1 in 100 ever make it.
    I wanted to be a footballer for the pool, like most young lads. My heroes were Dean saunders, Fowler, Mcmanaman, Barnes etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,018 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Probably closer to less than 1 in a 1000.

GDY151

It must be relatively easy pressure nowadays when at the lower end your on €10k plus a week and your team are mid table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Ha ha. He's stressed, and he's retired. I give up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

His grandfather was from Newry, so Neil Lennon couldn't play in the 90s but a 3rd generation northerner could?

Darcy asks Mcateer a QUESTION about the last time Pool won league and then corrects him when he is wrong a? Could he not have just stated how long it was rather than just trying to catch Mcateer out?

he doesn't even have any interest in football

He just f*cking done it again!!!

"How long are you married" ............................ "No, that's wrong, your anniversary is this date"

His grandfather was from Newry, so Neil Lennon couldn't play in the 90s but a 3rd generation northerner could?

Tony Cascarino is not even Irish.

Roy Keane did all the heavy lifting to get us to the 2002 world cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The recording is appalling

GDY151

Is that the best coverage RTE have, a Youtube clip that someone put up?

THAT...WAS LIQUID FOOTBALL!!

Is that honestly the best footage they could have got.............................from the station that aired the match!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,018 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

This is cringe.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

That footage looks like its from the 1960s, didn't RTE show it live.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    The recording is appalling

RTE's top earners ate up a lot of the archives budget.

Did they use a 1999 version of QuickTime to get that clip?

NOT CARK!

GDY151

That footage looks like its from the 1960s, didn't RTE show it live.

It's gas they recorded over quality recordings, they then rely on Youtube stuff people put up and then in the same time they will tell people to take down historic stuff if it doesn't suit them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

they obviously just got that clip from a youtube video of a VHS rip

He just f*cking done it again!!!

"How long are you married" ............................ "No, that's wrong, your anniversary is this date"

Wikipedia journalism

In fairness all tv stations spend half their time flogging their own shows, the issue is RTE produce 70% sh@te which they advertise as, eh, not sh@te,

This however looks good so no issue them advertising it,

I know. But RTE overdo it. At times it's like programmes with ads for programmes with ads for programmes with ads, ad infinitum, so to speak.

GDY151

While on air Raymonds show gets 10 pages, last nights LLS thread got 60.

Yeah but, no but... Boards is acting the c(nt and there were a load of repeat posts.

THat would explain it.

GDY151

sligojoek wrote: »
    Yeah but, no but... Boards is acting the c(nt and there were a load of repeat posts.

THat would explain it.

Yes last night the site ran near the limits, to be fair we should have crowd funded more power so to speak once we heard Casey would be on ;)

In Jason McAteer fashion I have 30 posts per page so I don't have to read too many pages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭crossman47

NEVER ASK A WOMAN HER AGE, CLOWN! :mad:

Ans twice she told him she was working but he asked her repeatedly what she did since her husband died. He has his questions but doesn't listen to the answers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

crossman47 wrote: »
    Ans twice she told him she was working but he asked her repeatedly what she did since her husband died. He has his questions but doesn't listen to the answers.

On his radio show, Ray regularly asks his guests questions and then answers them himself!!!

honeybear wrote: »
    On his radio show, Ray regularly asks his guests questions and then answers them himself!!!

He was doing this all last night. 3 times in the McAteer interview. And the smug face when he was correcting McAteer when he didn't give the "correct answer"

Delighted with himself. And the worst is he hates when someone calls him out on factual errors. He tries to brush over it looking pis*ed off.

Everything is a mini competition to him.