Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 16/11/2018 thread

• 16-11-2018 7:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭
    Ms

So tonight on the Late Late show joining Ryan there is

Actress Victoria Smurfit,

Taken Down actress

Blessing Moyo.

Strange name that.

The depressing tone is by an expert panel on the rental crisis in the country

and there is music by

Hermionie Hennessy.

Whoever that is.

Enjoy

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Japers...

That reads like random words thrown together. Apart from the rental crisis, it could be anything.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 378 ✭✭Redneck Culchie

RTE really banging this Direct Provision drum hard. The Taken Down actress is on to talk about it. With her child in toe for maximum guilt tripping of the audience. Tubs will be fawning over her. Someone get out the little violins and pass the sick bucket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

I think Dermot Bannon could be on again tonight also,for that reason I'm out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 378 ✭✭Redneck Culchie

Dermot Bannon and Karl Deeter are on taking about the rental crisis and the editor of the Irish Times property supplement. Seems utterly absurd to have a conversation on the rental market, while having nobody on who is actually renting. But that is RTE for you....:rolleyes:

AMKC wrote: »

and there is music by

Hermionie Hennessy

Whoever that is.

Enjoy

It's Christy's daughter!

And no puppies!

Tut.

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

What's the point of Dermot talking about the housing crisis, all he does is you give him 200k to build a few rooms, he'll spend 400k and throw in an unnecessary amount of windows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Dick Swiveller

Ah, interviewing their own again. No thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Netflix and chill so........well Netflix anyhow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

I do honestly TRY not to be just a moaner

But it really does look almost as bad as last weeks terrible show!

Might give it a swerve!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

RTE really banging this Direct Provision drum hard.

They need to bang it harder. It's a disgusting, inhumane way to treat human beings, especially children.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

No Peter Casey????

Again.... ?

I'm out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Surely Louis has a band or an opinion on something? Maybe Twink will take up knitting and tell us all about it? Has Jason Byrne not make an observation?

Spud, (or Tubbs, take your pick) will be flirting with how it was better under his family Fianna Fails tenure.

"Actress Victoria Smurfit, meanwhile, will take to the Late Late couch alongside her daughter Eve to discuss the 14-year-old daughter's eye condition"

Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

G'd evening folks.

It's getting worser and worser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all!

Ryan will be gutted that Stormy Daniels is on Ray’s show tomorrow night! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

1999 - Gay Byrne quits as Late Late Show host.

2009 - Pat Kenny quits as Late Late Show host.

2019 - Ryan Tubridy quits as Late Late Show host????

Evening all!

Ryan will be gutted that Stormy Daniels is on Ray’s show tomorrow night! :D

Will Ray shows us a clip of Stromy Daniels in action

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Stanford

Surely there is a cancer story at the end?

The question then is who will step into Ryan’s shiny shoes?

I was half paying attention, but reluctant Ryan had a puppeh, or adult Yorkie there at the preview.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

The question then is who will step into Ryan’s shiny shoes?

Purely hypothetical of course but should that happen Brendan O Connor might make a decent fist of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Evening all.

The Khmer Rouge, there was a crowd who ruled with an iron fist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I was half paying attention, but reluctant Ryan had a puppeh, or adult Yorkie there at the preview.

I'm guessing that's some kind of edgy reference to Maurice McCabe's dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,604 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

That tool Bannon is on a Vodafone ad that is everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Stanford

Yes and he must know about "lots of things", what an annoying jerk

M

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    That tool Bannon is on a Vodafone ad that is everywhere

And I don't think Room To Improve is back until Feb/March on TV, won't be back in January as normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Stanford wrote: »
    Surely there is a cancer story at the end?

There will be tomorrow night when Mr Universe is on with Ray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,426 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

It's Christy's daughter!

And no puppies!

Tut.

:p
    I don't think she has been heard of in 25 years that girl.

Poor Christy died 10 years or so ago.

What's she doing I wonder ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

A little mut sitting on the couch. And a cute little dog

Cameraman ..please concentrate on the girl behind!

M

Wreckless if you ask me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,558 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Bannon is an expert on the rental market? M'kay...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

An amazing story!! Delighted it had a happy ending.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Lorenzo is a dose

The late late audience wouldn't be a bad place to go on the pull

Alan Alda looking well.

CH3OH wrote: »
    Cameraman ..please concentrate on the girl behind!

Doable definitely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

The Usual Suspects is on after this.

Kevin Spacey when he used to be an innocent man.

Would have loved it if Ryan started the conversation with Lorenzo by saying ''Whatsa matta you?''

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Getting a bit boring now pal.

"Then we all went home for a big feed of Mama's Spaghetti Bolognese, with the Dolmio Sauce, even though it wasn't Dolmio Day ..."

Lorenzo .. The movie. At a screen near you soon

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Great start

Lorenzo's Oiled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

The host is only one item in a list of things that is wrong with the show...

It's at least 45 minutes too long

It's got a misery imposing agenda where even funny guests are purposely steered towards a depressing conversation

The guests are 90% terrible - and the 10% that are good generally gave the good taken out of it by being invited back too frequently

Too many originally 5hite guests being invited back too frequently too

Even when they get an interesting thing on, they often make a complete bags of it - that's not just the host at fault, it's also the producers

I'm also trying to get the cramps out...looking at the blonde behind.

I'll see myself out.

k2jx1v.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Wreckless if you ask me.

How is it reckless?

He does watersports? The weather changed.

I suppose you'd have just left him out there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Meanwhile lads around the country are staying out longer than agreed with their missus ready with the excuse 'crazy story....I got blown out to sea'

Spa is a word whose meaning has changed significantly over the years.

Shorthand for Spastic

Used to be a nasty insult

Now it's somewhere you go for a nice relaxing break.