Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 16/11/2018 thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

I'd offer them my dinghy if they want to try some other country.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

He just needs a parrot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,657 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

They finally scraped so hard they went out the bottom of the barrel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Al Porter's father?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Maybe try having a bit of empathy for people less fortunate than yourself, rather than being so flippant and comparing their plight with your desire to move to California.

If we didn't let our vast gas fields go for free off the west coast yes I'd have said come one come all, sadly the country is bankrupt and can't afford to play the sympathy card to all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Please crash into the set.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Still hasn't got a few strepsils I see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

He's like the least intimidating, yet campest, Bond villian ever.

M

ZV plates, cheap tax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This show reminds me of Tony Blair's Cabinet, his Home Secretary was Blind and his Chancellor had One Eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

ZV plates, cheap tax.

A rereg or lost the log book

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭Ak84

The Legs

M

Sweet jaysus, I better put my dancing shoes in to get the tracking done on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Julian Benson & Hedges.

He has cystic fibrosis ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭newmember2

DWTS ad

Oh yeah,

I was meant to be keeping a log of Dancing with the Stars people

Well, there's this lot and the new presenter was on either this or Darcy a few weeks ago.

I can't see this log lasting like ButtersSuki's Joe Duffys absences thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

If it wasnt for you boardies i would have lived in a cave years ago, i do however miss "the book of your life darling" vlatan lol

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

Ally Dick wrote: »
    The Grand Hotel in Wicklow is turning into a direct provision centre. So that's no hotel in Wicklow town anymore, and shed loads of extra people

They seem to be turning all the hotels in Ireland into Direct Provision centres - I heard them saying the next one planned is in Roosky

She seems..............featureless. Does she even have eyes or an inner mouth!!

00100358-531.jpg
    ZV plates, cheap tax.

Cheap insurance too, through classic car club. I believe those are fun to drive.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

newmember? wrote: »
    DWTS ad
    Who is in it? They would probably take a suspect from crime call at this stage.

M

Hoboo wrote: »
    He has cystic fibrosis ffs

I know, only realised after I posted it, remember last time he was on LLS I did the same. Apologies.

If we didn't let our vast gas fields go for free off the west coast yes I'd have said come one come all, sadly the country is bankrupt and can't afford to play the sympathy card to all.

Given how much Shell lost on it, I'm not sure how much Ireland would have made off it.

Though I'd guess that they'd have made nothing because no exploration would have happened there in the first place.

I think there was a point where the State would gets some benefit from it but it's unlikely anything meaningful will come from that.

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Skid X wrote: »
    Oh yeah,

I was meant to be keeping a log of Dancing with the Stars people

Well, there's this lot and the new presenter was on either this or Darcy a few weeks ago.

I can't see this log lasting like ButtersSuki's Joe Duffys absences thing.

Jennifer (insert surname here) was on LLS night Of PC and the travellers

Some fine talent in that Aussie Shampoo advert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

AllForIt wrote: »
    I'd offer them my dinghy if they want to try some other country.

There was a perfectly good rowing boat in the studio a while ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,489 ✭✭✭KevRossi

A rereg or lost the log book

1958 Chesil Speedster. Kit car built on a VW Beetle chassis. Worth €20-30,000 depending on condition.

€56 tax and probably €250 insurance if insured to its correct value. No NCT needed.

I like it.

Your think with it being after the watershed rhey would show the post-shower pillow fight

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Has Ms Daniels been on yet?

KevRossi wrote: »
    1958 Chesil Speedster. Kit car built on a VW Beetle chassis. Worth €20-30,000 depending on condition.

€56 tax and probably €250 insurance if insured to its correct value. No NCT needed.

I like it.

I don’t like zv plates.it would put me off buying a car.id prefer original plates on an original car.i hate seeing classic cars in a show with zv plates

Pandora! wrote: »
    They seem to be turning all the hotels in Ireland into Direct Provision centres - I heard them saying the next one planned is in Roosky

Which is why when I went looking for a hotel for herself's birthday, prices were astronomical. I dislike AirBnB for the obvious impact its having on the rental market but until we start building enough houses to meet demand its just going to be a vicious cycle.

People can't get a home so end up in a hotel > People can't afford hotels so get AirBnBs > more landlords choose to AirBnB because theres more money/demand > less homes available so people end up homeless and in a hotel.

Is Blinky Deeter on now?

1 in 5 of the people watching are renting.

5 in 5 are wondering why the f*ck they are still watching

M

EPAndlee wrote: »

Yum yum, 1 please :D

I also like this, 6.9 litre, she would warm the Arctic, I would need a lotto win for it...
    http://www.beshoffmotors.ie/viewanad.php?ad_id=1983421&r=%26z%3D-8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Great shampoo and conditioner in fairness. They do it on half price every few weeks in my local Super Value.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Property...nothing can go wrong with property again, no way can there be another crash...

Bannon is so annoying in the Vodafone adverts

KevRossi wrote: »

I like it.

http://www.chesil.biz/Chesil_Home.htm

I sat in one in a car show once. Beautiful machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭newmember2

Why do I get Ryan Gosling from Karl Dieter

M

There's a whole generation of people who's lives have been destroyed, massive lack of breeding too to keep the coffin dodgers in far too generous state pensions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Pandora! wrote: »

And in Moville, Donegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Building the wrong stuff.

Says the man with a fetish for massive windows

It would be some craic if tubs asked these 3 what they thought of the new crow totally out of the blue just to throw them off topic.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Great shampoo and conditioner in fairness. They do it on half price every few weeks in my local Super Value.

ha-gay-24960689.png

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

Oh my , Dick and Dom are on, The issue is over 25% of politicions are landlords of more than one property, tell this tv chef to piss off

Here we go. Blame the empty nesters again

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Something ironic about Dermot Bannon saying that we've been building wrong types of houses, too many family homes.

I don't think I've seen him build anything less than palatial three bed in his show

M

They should move non productive people out of houses in productive areas.

delaad wrote: »
    Has Ms Daniels been on yet?

You're 24 hours early

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Perhaps it's because English is her first language and Ireland is an English speaking country, with the benefit of not being full of English people.

I'm sure it wasn't because she wanted to spend seven-and-a-half years in what effectively amounts to an open prison anyway. We really need to start being kinder to people less fortunate than ourselves.

**** off