Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland v USA | Joe Schmidt 36 hour speculation thread

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Some Yoke

Is Carbery a better full back than larmour?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

Nothing against the guy personally, but something about Jackmans voice wearies my ears. Hard to listen to him for 80 mins.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭fitz

The gulf in quality between Cooney and McGrath's box kicking is marked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,817 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Ireland could easily end up with 60 here. Not sure their performance deserves it, but that's how it goes sometimes

• Registered Users Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Wegians89

Some Yoke wrote: »

Unpopular opinion but I’d say ya

Conan looks to have done a number on his shoulder. Hope it's just a stinger.

mangobob wrote: »
    Been a little disappointing today for me.

I thought he went ok, he was unlucky with the YC as he took one for the team.

Beirne hasn't really grabbed his opportunity today though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

bilston wrote: »
    Ireland could easily end up with 60 here. Not sure their performance deserves it, but that's how it goes sometimes

USA looking ragged now. Especially with our subs on.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Quinn Roux has 6 tries in 13 games for Ireland.

I know most are probably against tier 2 sides but that’s a good return.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,458 ✭✭✭kuang1

mangobob wrote: »
    Nothing against the guy personally, but something about Jackmans voice wearies my ears. Hard to listen to him for 80 mins.

He sucks air in between his teeth between sentences.
    Once it was pointed out to me it's hard to not hear it forevermore.

Some Yoke wrote: »

Well to be fair Larmour tore Italy apart from the wing, not full back. And he struggled a bit at full back against Argentina. At the moment he is a better winger, but Ireland need a full back to come through more than a winger at the moment

Seems Nordi is playing 8.

Definite knock on by the American

BODesque from Ringrose

Stockdaleesque from Conway

Nice try

Unselfish by Conway to give it to McGrath. He probably could've gone himself, but made the right decision. Nice try. Floodgates could open here.

• Registered Users Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Heymans

Conway or Ruddock on man of the match

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Pathetic hands from Healy there

Ah hell......but fair enough call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Superb from Conway and fair play to him for passing it, when on for a hat trick. Thought one of the passes might have been forward, but given it game from a deliberate knock on not given, I'll take it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

Kick the conversion immediately...

its_phil wrote: »
    Pathetic hands from Healy there

Yeah disappointing moment

• Registered Users Posts: 3,458 ✭✭✭kuang1

My 29 prediction was achieved too early I fear.

I know it’s been disallowed but great support running from McGrath again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

That’s why Killer didn’t pass earlier

Forward alright, but why not also interject on the deliberate knock on?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

I don’t think carbery even realised there was a doubt.

Silly penalty to concede

Heymans wrote: »
    Conway or Ruddock on man of the match

Ringrose by miles!

I think the ref was holding him back from taking it while the TMO "informally" looked at it.

Brain dead from Arnold.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

Ringrose by miles!

Yep he has been superb. Looks a different class out there.

Ringrose by miles!

After that, definitely!

Ringrose by miles!

Ha...I'd say...wonderful moment there

Ringrose is just incredible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Ringrose is disgustingly good at rugby

• Registered Users Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Wegians89

Ringrose the best 13 in Europe possibly the world atm

Magic. Absolute quality from Ringrose. Best player on the park and its not even close.

Some people here would still have you believe that his jersey still isn’t nailed on. Incredible player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,225 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Healy's pass.to Conway looked forward. Will take it though!

There has been some good individual performances. Conway and Ringrose were good, as was Addison while he was on. Ruddock is probably the pick of the forwards.

On the other hamd there are some lads who just didn't take the opportunity to impress. McCloskey isn't anywhere near close to threatening the other 12's. Henderson and Beirne haven't done enough to threaten Toners spot either. Same with Conan and Stander's place.

OMG! KO by Ringrose!

Conway MOTM - who chose him?

Conway gets it. I suppose if you score a hat trick you are likely to get it. But Ringrose has comfortably been the best player out there

vienne86 wrote: »

Well he scored a hat trick...but yeah it should have been Ringrose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,225 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Fella scoring the hattrick is always going to get motm.

But the actual best player on the pitch was Ringrose.

Bernard Jackman

• Registered Users Posts: 733 ✭✭✭durthacht

OMG! KO by Ringrose!

Poor pass from Byrne I think.

Who chose MOTM?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Meh

I feel bad about that assessment, two squads putting in a shift, but a very forgettable game

Ah delighted for Ryan - he's been good.

I love when the fatties score tries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

Ryan...you giant amongst men!!