Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE TLC 2018 (Spoilers)

• 28-11-2018 10:13am
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,487 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Card after tonight's Smackdown
    TLC Match: Smackdown Women's Championship
    Becky vs Charlotte vs Asuka

WWE Championship

AJ Styles vs Daniel Bryan

WWE Raw Women's Championship
    Ronda Rosey vs Nia Jax

WWE Intercontinental Championship
    Seth Rollins vs Dean Ambrose

TLC Match: If Corbin wins, he's the new Permenant GM of Raw
    Baron Corbin vs Brawn Strowman

Mixed Match Challange Finals: Wining team recieve a holiday (and the #30 Spots in their Royal Rumbles)

(Jinder/Alicia Fox) or (Bailly/Finn) vs (Jeff Hardy/Charlotte)(R-Truth/Camella)(Miz/Auska)(Jimmy Uso/Naomi)

I'm crossing off two of those teams cause they have people already in matches on the card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,288 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Kurt to take Braun's spot if not back from injury?

Brock the champ on another ppv holiday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

I'm not following the MMC, but can only imagine Bayley and Finn win unless they want people closer than even them to jobber territory enter at #30

It's the sort of thing that makes sense as a reward, but even if it ends up a disappointment I love the not knowing who Rumble entrants are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,251 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Pretty sure the Mixed Match Challenge final will be preshow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,819 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Kind of writes itself really

A cocky Corbin in the ring telling the announcer too declare Corbin the winner until 'angry screen' Brauns music hits and he's beats the hell out of Corbin and all the rest of the guys who decide too interfere

• Registered Users Posts: 3,175 ✭✭✭ThePott

So IDK anyone who is following the Mixed Match Challenge but the finals is R-Truth/Carmella vs. Jinder Mahal/Alicia Fox, so there's the number 30 in the Royal Rumble but I could see an R-Truth mix up to free up 30 in the Men's Royal Rumble.

Card for TLC is way overstuffed, 12 matches, that's the same as Crown Jewel and not far behind a Summerslam or Wrestlemania. US title isn't even on the card. Guitar on a pole match?! Not sure about this one, feel like a lot misplaced gimmick matches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Having 2 of those 4 be 30 in the Rumbles would be such an anti-climax.

Then again, I can't remember the last time a number 30 entrant shocked me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

J. Marston wrote: »

30 hasnt meant something in a long time, think cena in 08 was the last shock tey seem to do

i refuse to recognize the roman one

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

sky88 wrote: »
    30 hasnt meant something in a long time, think cena in 08 was the last shock tey seem to do

You're not wrong, Cena's completely unexpected return in 2008 was a real HOLY **** moment, after having only been stuck on the shelf 4 months previous in October 2007.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,759 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

They could do the Jinder/Truth has been taken out backstage bit during the Rumble, freeing up #30 for a surprise entrant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,251 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

sky88 wrote: »

Well everyone remembers Mysterio in 2014 as not being Daniel Bryan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    You're not wrong, Cena's completely unexpected return in 2008 was a real HOLY **** moment, after having only been stuck on the shelf 4 months previous in October 2007.

One of my favourite pops ever just it was so loud then everyone remembers it's cena and boos

Mr. Guappa wrote: »
    They could do the Jinder/Truth has been taken out backstage bit during the Rumble, freeing up #30 for a surprise entrant.

Maybe truth during one of those dance break things gets attacked by whoever loses the strowman vs Brock match and they take the 30 spot

Wonder what are Sami and KO's injury timelines? They wouldn't win it but I'm sure one of them at 30 would lift the roof.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,288 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Tables Match
    Natalya vs. Ruby Riott

Chairs Match
    Randy Orton vs. Rey Mysterio

Ladder Match
    Elias vs. Bobby Lashley
    Stipulation: Elias's guitar will be hanging above the ring

Mixed Match Challenge Final
    Jinder Mahal and Alicia Fox vs. R-Truth and Carmella

Prob stay up and watch later

Only one match really interests me and that's women's TLC.

AJ/Bryan could be good but those "internet dream matches" almost always tend to disappoint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,832 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Jaysus hammered after watch Liverpool destroy a mid table team this afternoon not sure I'll survive till this starts might try get in a quick nap as I really want to watch the the women's match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

I have Truth and Carmella win it and then both of them enter (or at least Truth tries to) enter as 30 in the women's rumble. Wouldn't shock me at all to be honest, in form with his character too.

Also, on that, Daniel Bryan had one hell of a promo on a WWE live stream for the event. Starts @21:00

12 o clock start for the main show

Elias is jacked up

I thought this crap was on the pre show ??

What was actually on it

Murphy won.

Elias won.

They were the two pre show matches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,300 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Lads, Carmella or Alicia fox ?

Alicia Fox with her only move she can do properly.

Itssoeasy wrote: »

Be happy with either but id pick alica

Itssoeasy wrote: »

They could tag team me.

I see that ref is still shouting "kick out" at the top of his lungs. The langer.

R truth is 30 In the rumble

R Truth number 30 in the Rumble. Lol

Something something Russo is going to happen at the Rumble.

Carmella could do with a feed of spuds. R-Truth is now no 30 in the royal rumble ? Hahaha