Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlann: Now seeking the spirit of the yellow duck - 5th Dec forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

BPKS wrote: »
    I'll buy it off you caller. For €250.

I'll give him €200 in cash and a copy of "Just Joe".

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

Joe is being funny now. He's very funny when he's funny. "You found life in the Bank of Ireland"...a cracker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

This chap clearly has a busy schedule that he can be traipsing around rural Clare of a morning trying to offload some worthless sterling

And then relates the whole tedious story in great detail to the nation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

The amount of time he spent wandering around, he could have driven up North and spent his sterling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Load of boolox; if he'd bothered to make a couple of phone calls he'd have found out the easiest way of doing it.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Ten Pin wrote: »
    It's backing bwave Joe, bwave

"Brave nose"

The nasal super hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

And then relates the whole tedious story in great detail to the nation

The nation doesn't give a flying f**k!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Joe Duffy, economist

He’s an artist

A piss artist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Happy New Year

WTF

This is actually funnier than FunnyFryday in fairness.

Happy New Year everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Art, me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Happy New Year Joe!

Pizz artist alert....

He’s an artist

A piss artist

A government artist

He draws the dole

Oh jaysus, back to joes musings on art again. Think I might have to do some work.

Oh look, a precious artist pleading the poor mouth...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭doolox

its life, but not as we know it.

Artist hasn’t sold any art as it’s probably ****e

He probably hasn't sold anything because it's rubbish!

From the bottom up?

An unfortunate choice of words really given the topic.

Art curators ? Pretentious ? No way ?!

Caller paints pictures of cats and cows

He hasnt sold anything in 10 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

If you're a good artist you'll be able to make a living from it. If you're not good enough to make a complete living from it, you can augment it by working other jobs. If you're not good enough to do that, you don't deserve to be getting handouts just so you can sit on your hoop all day making crap and claiming you're not understood.

Conceptual Art, eh?
    Joe knows all about dat.

Bad line coming up, they who question herr Duffy

Exactly. These 'Curator types' are obviously collectively convinced his stuff is shyte.

That exhibition radio WAS tuned to Joseph, but static was preferred on the customer feedback...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

Try the tatooing, plenty of money in that we've been hearing all week

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

Art curators ? Pretentious ? No way ?!

Artists? Pretentious? Definitely!

Painting and decorating

Dropped out of four art colleges and wonders why he can't make a living as an artist.....silence you talentless wastrel

A beewwwwwrrrafulll landscape

They didnt like my painting of a tin of Heinz beans Joe.

A landscape with 2 suns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

BPKS wrote: »
    This fella has no accounts in any bank, post office or credit union.

Must have loads of cash stuffed under the mattress.

I think you're right, if he had an account he'd have no problem lodging it to his account i think. But I fear his 'little bonus' that he found he had might be a biteen more than €300 left over after his holiday sotospeak.

Dropped out of four art colleges and wonders why he can't make a living as an artist.....

Also, surely true Artists don't need to be taught to paint....?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

People want a exhibition of a shark sawn in half eating a plate of credit cards

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Sorry mate but if people don't want your stuff then it's just the way it goes.

Good afternoon to fluuuuuu!

Musha.

He can’t sell his paintings

He can’t get them into galleries

He has dropped out of multiple art schools

But everyone else is the problem NOT him

Some of dese feckers would have painted the Cistine Chapel in two coats of magnolia.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

He the Cobol programmer equivalent of art.... his talent might have been appreciated 30 years ago, but people have moved on!

buried wrote: »
    People want a exhibition of a shark sawn in half eating a plate of credit cards

I'd go to see that. What colour is the shark?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Michael joseph

"in the old days we called it science fiction"

If Duffy yawns now I won’t complain

Jasus this would put years on ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭doolox

Art is non measureable and hence peoples performance at it cannot be objectively measured and graded as to its value.

Modern art is snake oil medicine and smoke and mirrors illusion now.

If you dissent in this regard you are shot down as an unenlightened philistine and people are cowed into accepting any substandard and unskilled junk as legitimate art.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Can I just say if you had the flu you wouldn't be able to ring Live Lahnnnn, you've a fecking cold.

Had to take a call, won't be back. Enjoy.

It doesn't get much more Lahvlaan than a traffic island in Buckingham Street commemorating skag victims....