Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlann: Now seeking the spirit of the yellow duck - 5th Dec forward

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Michael joseph

Funny Friday is better than this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Bewwwrafulll landscapes of ballyer by Joe Alousius Duffy

• Registered Users Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭buried

The very fact these guys are making art to try to get money is precisely why they are failing

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

So it's a load of the usual old liberal, bleeding heart b*ll*x then is it? Where do I sign up for that?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Dese politicians are to blame for everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

He's a failed politician too.
    Is there no start to this man's experience?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

A bitter failed artist interested in politics

Similar to Hitler really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Dats why Duffy goes to openings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Old artists have it tough.

I can't stand this Rembrandt any more, would anyone like it for nowt?

This c**t is as bitter as bitter gets....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭doolox

Don't cut off your ear now......

Van Gogh never sold but one painting in his life and even that went for a tiny amount. He was never well off and died in poverty.

This seems to be the way with art and artists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

He can’t sell his paintings

He can’t get them into galleries

He has dropped out of multiple art schools

But everyone else is the problem NOT him

They just don't 'get' him. A man apart from time and space. A unique voice etc etc

In other words

Another art wanker.

Get out and get a real bleedin' job !

lol

Just tuned in, what's this?

Nurses last week, now artists are passing the hat around for a few bob?

Did they get on to getting foreigners out of the abbey yet?

Ooooh an artist/politician now.... He got booted quick?

Similar to Hitler really

Adolf could paint a two-roomed bungalow in a morning, two coats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    He's a failed politician too.
    Is there no start to this man's experience?
    A true 'laugh out loud' for this. Excellent!

There was a yellow alert for libel there. Disaster averted.

Similar to Hitler really

It's been a long time coming but the liveline thread finally got godwinned. :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This wan's been at the gin?

Joe is now an authority on exchange rates

“I thought ye’d Get more for dat”

Wow

Joe will take Deutshmark

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

Joe is REALLY stuttering his way through the show today. I mean I know he can barely string a sentence together from one end of the show to the other but he's all over the place today. Must be taking the week off for mid term next week to recharge the batteries.

“Didn’t want the hack of it”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Buy and sell rate missus. It's commerce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

YAWN, first world problems

Joe is REALLY stuttering his way through the show today. I mean I know he can barely string a sentence together from one end of the show to the other but he's all over the place today. Must be taking the week off for mid term next week to recharge the batteries.

Sure the tripelets will need mindin. I mean they're only what 28 now?

David hall

Professional spoof merchant

Admits it took 30 seconds

Makes a story out of it on whineline

All the good work Simon Harris done?!

Like what lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

David hall

Professional spoof merchant

Failed election candidate as well.

David Hall's phone bill must be 1.7 Billion.

WHAM BAM new subject

Is that David Hall (political campaigner)?

Frankly, I'm surprised the Post Office won't take fordin currency, as it will all go back into the national reserves, surely?
    Why, enough of dat fordin paper and we could pay for jollies to Washington DC in their own scrip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

WHAM BAM new subject

Is that David Hall (political campaigner)?

That one and only...Expert on everything especially Tsunami's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

If lodge more than 3000 worth of forrin currency to your account revenue are notified something to do wid money laundering as far as I remember seeing on a notice onetime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

They done nothing wrong. Class

Bam bam bigelow

Jimmys hall eh hospital

jay0109 wrote: »
    That one and only...Expert on everything especially Tsunami's

Why is he interested? Is there an opportunity for him to cut himself a lil piece of the pie?

Nobody does anything for free......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,660 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Is there any topic that he doesn't fancy himself as an expert on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Back us or Sack us/ 2. Bingo....

Why is he interested? Is there an opportunity for him to cut himself a lil piece of the pie?

Nobody does anything for free......

Seems to be all about self promotion and upping his profile

Similar to that karl deeter guy

Future tilt at the dail maybe?

Ah feck off Hall, low balling tenders and making it up in claims is practice as old as the hills.

The only solution to this is complete revision of European procurement model and the standard conditions of civil contracts in favour of median rate tenders and target price jobs with the risk biased heavier to the builders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

a fecking nurse on now , sick of listening to them

Is there any topic that he doesn't fancy himself as an expert on?

Any opposing views won't get a word in edgeways? :pac:

Yap yap yap

Seems to be all about self promotion and upping his profile

Similar to that karl deeter guy

Future tilt at the dail maybe?

I doubt it, neither seem like politicians and Deeter quite upfront about his commercial interests.

Hall I'd trust a lot less, he was FF for years though.

David hall complaining about spin!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Pack your bags off yah go. Good luck now.

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

YES JOE, EVERY FUCKING DAY, THAT'S WHAT SHE SAID - ARE YOU DEAF OR WHAT???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

"incomplete and inaccurate information" AKA Liveline