Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And the winner of dreamer of the year is... Part 2!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,581 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

shanec1928 wrote: »
    This “stunning” yoke has been for sale for a few years now at the same dealer. Mental money.

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/18882421

You mean "stuning".

• Registered Users Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭Top Dog

NCT out since March 2019. No mention of a new one, but they give you a warranty :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭CoBo55

Top Dog wrote: »
    NCT out since March 2019. No mention of a new one, but they give you a warranty :rolleyes:

Yea, 3 miles or 3 minutes which ever comes first...

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Would it pass NCT with rear fog on the wrong side?
    Like the colour but by God is it expensive.

Just testing the water is he....

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mjolnir

shanec1928 wrote: »
    This “stunning” yoke has been for sale for a few years now at the same dealer. Mental money.

https://www.donedeal.ie/view/18882421

Jesus thats knocking around awhile.
    Its a lovely colour but its a wrap.
    End of the day its a 12 year old poverty spec golf with a kit and auto box its worth about 4-5k and that wrap will be nearing end of life given how long its been up for sale.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

13k for an 09 Golf? I'll have some of what he's having please.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,855 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Mjolnir wrote: »
    Jesus thats knocking around awhile.
    Its a lovely colour but its a wrap.
    End of the day its a 12 year old poverty spec golf with a kit and auto box its worth about 4-5k and that wrap will be nearing end of life given how long its been up for sale.

I wouldn't be a fan of colour but the price is ridiculou especially for the target market of young lads that would be mad about something like that

PsychoPete wrote: »
    I wouldn't be a fan of colour but the price is ridiculou especially for the target market of young lads that would be mad about something like that

Love blue..... Blue

• Registered Users Posts: 6,555 ✭✭✭User1998

• Registered Users Posts: 8,855 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Must be trying to get his money back

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I’d imagine these are getting pretty rare now, and the import route is well and truly gone. This one is on €636 tax and has had a rebuild.

Are all imports €2400 tax now? or are pre 08 still cc based? Are they actually taxed as 1.8

• Registered Users Posts: 6,555 ✭✭✭User1998

Is that one definitely €636? Some of the 08 models are emissions based and get thrown into the highest tax band.

Some of the early ones are even on the 1.4 tax band

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Must be trying to get his money back

Unless he has a time machine not a hope of accomplishing that

colm_mcm wrote: »
    I’d imagine these are getting pretty rare now, and the import route is well and truly gone. This one is on €636 tax and has had a rebuild.

Are all imports €2400 tax now? or are pre 08 still cc based? Are they actually taxed as 1.8

They are... because the engines are more hassle to repair or rebuild than they are worth, and notorious to go kaput. Its worth no where near 8k, they aren't a particularly desired car over here.

Rare doesn't mean valuable, things can be rare for any number of reasons, most don't have any intrinsic value.

Yes taxed as a 1.8 because of the calculation used for displacement of a rotary engine.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

User1998 wrote: »
    Is that one definitely €636? Some of the 08 models are emissions based and get thrown into the highest tax band.

Some of the early ones are even on the 1.4 tax band

Yes, I checked it earlier before I posted :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Would it pass NCT with rear fog on the wrong side?
    Like the colour but by God is it expensive.

Just testing the water is he....

You're not supposed to notice that. :). If it's wired as a rhs reverse light I'd imagine it would fail.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,864 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Tzardine wrote: »
    Mk5 Escort RS 2000. These were a dreadful yoke. The MK5 in general was a horrid car, with no redeeming features. Putting a 150hp lump in the RS model did not do much to improve anything.

Asking as near as makes no difference €12k, and not even an NCT.

You can get nice examples out of the UK with half the mileage for half the price. Not that you would be bothered.

8S0Kk91.jpg

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/escort-rs2000/26989382

That was on copart for a while and sold for about 2 grand if I remember correctly

Seriously are these people insane....

€3k for a 2007 fiesta.....

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/very-low-milage-ford-fiesta-2007/26912388

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Seriously are these people insane....

€3k for a 2007 fiesta.....

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/very-low-milage-ford-fiesta-2007/26912388

Wonder how much they'd want for it if it was washed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Cheensbo wrote: »
    Wonder how much they'd want for it if it was washed

Also, in what alternative universe is 80,000 "very low mileage".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭duffman3833

its says 80kms which is 50k miles which is low

I do not consider 80,000km to be "very low".

I have a 1985 Fiesta with 40,000 on the clock. That is "very low".

A 2007 Fiesta with 80,000 is on the high side. These cars are typically on the lower side of mileage, as they are usually not the kind of car you buy to do big mileage.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,452 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

A 2007 Fiesta with 80,000 is on the high side. These cars are typically on the lower side of mileage, as they are usually not the kind of car you buy to do big mileage.

You don't consider a car that averages 3800 miles a year low milage?

Yeah ok...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭duffman3833

if you break that down by year, 80,000 / 14 years works out as 5714 per year. That's low to me. Also a car at 80k miles is still low miles in my opinion

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Kilboor

That's very low for a 14 year old car though (especially as it's kilometres) :confused: Regardless of engine size that's a small percentile compared to other 14 year old cars for sale

• Registered Users Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Low not very low

You don't consider a car that averages 3800 miles a year low milage?

Yeah ok...

Correct.

Lower than average , yes. But not remarkably low.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,452 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Correct.

Lower than average , yes. But not remarkably low.

50k is very low for a near 14 year old car.

"Muh fiesta has lower miles" isn't an argument.

50k is very low for a near 14 year old car.

"Muh fiesta has lower miles" isn't an argument.

80,000 on any car is not "very low" regardless of age.

I have no interest in having an argument. That's my opnion, take it or leave it as you choose.

Fiesta well able for much more but seriously€3k....

That's the mad part.

Imo worth €1k pushing at €1500