Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Recruitment April Intake (2019)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭stripmymind

paddyCPW wrote: »
    I am still waiting sign off, yesterday they said someone was checking it so hopefully signed off soon?

Have you rang them recently?

Think what they mean by someone checking it is that someone is looking into signing the remaining applicants. They’re never specific they always dish out vague answers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 Brian14

I am still waiting sign off, yesterday they said someone was checking it so hopefully signed off soon?

Have you rang them recently?

It sounds like everyone is waiting to be signed off and that no one is actually signed off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭paddyCPW

Brian14 wrote: »
    It sounds like everyone is waiting to be signed off and that no one is actually signed off

There will probably be some signed off today/tomorrow and offers out Friday for second induction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 NYB

I am from 2017 campaign. OOM 70s . Last part of vetting still out. How much longer.?

NYB wrote: »
    I am from 2017 campaign. OOM 70s . Last part of vetting still out. How much longer.?

Did they say your vetting is outstanding or awaiting sign off?

Anyone hear anything today? .. I wonder will they sign more off

I might call them later and see, have you called them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭twoblub

I might call them later and see, have you called them?

Do and let us know what they have to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭Irishman87545

Yeah they told me that they really couldn't say but to keep a eye out in the emails over the next week or two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 123see41

Yeah they told me that they really couldn't say but to keep a eye out in the emails over the next week or two

Did they tell you if your file was signed off ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 ALD123

Was anyone told they had to be revetted because it expired and is still waiting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Noel_G

For anyone that is wondering the next intakes will be 15th July 2019 and 16th December 2019.

Noel_G wrote: »
    For anyone that is wondering the next intakes will be 15th July 2019 and 16th December 2019.

where did you hear this?

Know a friend of a friend that put in a freedom of information request.

No offers this evening, hopefully that’s a good sign and they are waiting on loads to be signed off by senior management

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Dumbo123

Hopefully thats a good sign.

I rang this evening and they said my file is in final checks? Every other time iv rang they have said awaiting sign off so I don't know if that's any different. They said to keep an eye on my email over the next 2 week's.

123see41 wrote: »
    I rang this evening and they said my file is in final checks? Every other time iv rang they have said awaiting sign off so I don't know if that's any different. They said to keep an eye on my email over the next 2 week's.

I think final checks is awaiting sign off, but I could be wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭wizardofdodge

Know a friend of a friend that put in a freedom of information request.

Can your friend of friend post this to the forum so we can read it please?

The commissioner only a month ago came out and said rather than 800 recruits there will be 600 this year as January was cancelled. So now it seems they have cancelled the October intake also?

200 in April, 200 in July and 200 in Dec is 600. Can’t seem to post a photo.

It's on the garda website under their HR FOI decision log. Can't post a url.

200 in April, 200 in July and 200 in Dec is 600. Can’t seem to post a photo.

Ahh yes, my bad, the 600 stands. I thought as an intake takes places every quarter that the next intake after July would be October 19 so they have just switched October for December.
    Must say it's a terrible time to start an intake on Dec 16th with Christmas a week after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭FIVE.0

https://www.garda.ie/en/information-centre/freedom-of-information/decision-log/decision-letter-foi-000051-2019.pdf

FIVE.0 wrote: »

Fair play to you.. thats the first bit of proper info. Why couldn’t HRM tell us that and end the confusion.

I just found the link. Didn’t request the information. But fair play to the person who did. I don’t know how I didn’t think of that.

Ya great bit of info to attain. Cheers

I know it's a fair bit away and there is still July 19 (given up hope for April lol) but regarding December 16th intake, anyone else wondering how does that work - Start 16th, would you get whole weekstarting 23rd off or just bank holidays, just seems a bit of a pointless time to start. Bit more sense starting in January I would have thought

Ya great bit of info to attain. Cheers

I know it's a fair bit away and there is still July 19 (given up hope for April lol) but regarding December 16th intake, anyone else wondering how does that work - Start 16th, would you get whole weekstarting 23rd off or just bank holidays, just seems a bit of a pointless time to start. Bit more sense starting in January I would have thought

It’s a funny one alright. I suppose he has to get the 600 through before the end of the year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭Hoopy1888

Did they say that today? That’s a shame...it would be so handy if we could help with our file.

Yes, It would be so handy if I can even assist with the vetting. Very frustrating altogether. Putting promotions at work off and not being able to just get on with life. It's mad how much this takes over your life while waiting.

Hoopy1888 wrote: »
    Yes, It would be so handy if I can even assist with the vetting. Very frustrating altogether. Putting promotions at work off and not being able to just get on with life. It's mad how much this takes over your life while waiting.

I'm the same, have they told you vetting is outstanding or awaiting sign off?

Vetting outstanding sadly. I wish it was awaiting sign off. At least that's the last step

I would contact your local station to find out?

Been told by HRM that the Local side of the vetting is done and it's another part of the vetting so stuck at a dead end to what to do.

Hopefully it's completed soon

I have been phoning garda HQ vetting office for updates not Hr. Should I be phoning HR?

NYB wrote: »
    I have been phoning garda HQ vetting office for updates not Hr. Should I be phoning HR?

Might be worth a try. 016662571

Thanks will give that a go. Do you think more offers tomorrow?

What do people reckon? .. would ye say there’ll be a solid 100+ offers tomorrow? 100 for the second week and a few stragglers to make up a few who’ll defer or not accept the offer from the first batch.
    Seeing activity on this thread is what’s keeping me sane.

What do people reckon? .. would ye say there’ll be a solid 100+ offers tomorrow? 100 for the second week and a few stragglers to make up a few who’ll defer or not accept the offer from the first batch.
    Seeing activity on this thread is what’s keeping me sane.

It could be next week when there out, according to HRM

I remember last intake HRM said the offers wouldn’t be out for another week or so and that evening a batch of offers went out. I’d say they’ll say anything to get people off the phone.
    I feel like if 100 offers went out on Friday there would be more people posting about it, and last Friday there wasn’t that many posting. Remember last intake the amount of ones looking to get added to a what’s app group?
    Plenty time for more offers. Keeping everything crossed for us guys!

Just keep the head up everyone... every day were all a day closer.... it will all be worth the wait 🙌

123see41 wrote: »
    Still not signed off this morning.

Did they just say your not signed off or did they give you any indication off when you might be?

They said we are still waiting on senior management decision it should be soon, nothing else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 Conboy6

From June 17 myself and been waiting for management sign off for months now. Rang this morning and got the same excuse I get everytime that they have hundreds of applications to sign off 😩

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 healyck80

Any offers out today?

healyck80 wrote: »
    Any offers out today?
    Not yet id say... it was after six o clock last Friday

Hopefully we all get offers this evening!

Usually be sent out in the next hour or so wouldn’t they

Correct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭Fabio_1988

They were out at 6:45 last week so still some time left this evening. Hopefully you all get good news

Fabio_1988 wrote: »
    They were out at 6:45 last week so still some time left this evening. Hopefully you all get good news
    I haven’t rang since Monday, but I was awaiting final sign off. I’m not hopeful at all.