Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Recruitment April Intake (2019)

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭paddyCPW

I haven’t rang since Monday, but I was awaiting final sign off. I’m not hopeful at all.

Your definitely deserve it at this stage!

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭Fabio_1988

I haven’t rang since Monday, but I was awaiting final sign off. I’m not hopeful at all.

Yeah you’ve some patience in fairness! Really hope it’s good news this evening (or over the next few days)

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Bigred88

Fingers crossed for us in the class of 2016

Any offers?

paddyCPW wrote: »
    Any offers?

None for me anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭stripmymind

Bigred88 wrote: »
    None for me anyway.

Nah me neither pal.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 healyck80

Does any one know did the offers come out Friday?

• Registered Users Posts: 32 NYB

Didn't hear anything

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Brian14

healyck80 wrote: »
    Does any one know did the offers come out Friday?

I doubht it, everyone seemed to presume it would be Friday but HRM didnt say it would be Friday. The 23 rd of April is still 7 weeks away and from what ive seen on previous threads they send out offers up to 2 weeks before induction

• Registered Users Posts: 23 EMD1990

Does anyone know who I contact about the physical? Passed medical last May/June, but no physical. HRM have no idea. However, seems as though my vetting has been completed and it's waiting for the commissioner to sign it off.

EMD1990 wrote: »
    Does anyone know who I contact about the physical? Passed medical last May/June, but no physical. HRM have no idea. However, seems as though my vetting has been completed and it's waiting for the commissioner to sign it off.

That is very strange, are you from June 2017 competition?

HRM handle all PCT dates.

June 2017 correct. Maybe there was an oversight

• Registered Users Posts: 11 123see41

My file was signed off today 🎉 they said they are getting offers together at the min but didn't give a time frame for when they would be out.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 Redfox21

Ive tried to find out about my file and Ive been told when I asked " can i ask for an update "....their answer was ." no you can't cause you rang last week and you have to wait until we will let you know" . Very strange i didnt know we are not allowed to ring them once a week

123see41 wrote: »
    My file was signed off today 🎉 they said they are getting offers together at the min but didn't give a time frame for when they would be out.

Whats your oom number ?

Redfox21 wrote: »
    Ive tried to find out about my file and Ive been told when I asked " can i ask for an update "....their answer was ." no you can't cause you rang last week and you have to wait until we will let you know" . Very strange i didnt know we are not allowed to ring them once a week

Every time I rang I asked if a decision was made on my file and they checked for me? I always got the answer it's with senior management awaiting decision until today. I didn't know I wasn't allowed to ring ?

I know that was odd so I wont ring again... :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭FIVE.0

You must have slipped through the net. I’d get on to them again ASAP. You might make April’s intake if you can get the PCT done soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭wizardofdodge

FIVE.0 wrote: »
    You must have slipped through the net. I’d get on to them again ASAP. You might make April’s intake if you can get the PCT done soon.

Hi bud, do you think there will be more PCT dates before April?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭FIVE.0

Hi bud, do you think there will be more PCT dates before April?

Not too sure about PCT dates for 2018 applicants but the previous poster applied 2017 so I’d have thought he/she would have had their PCT long done by now. What campaign are you from?

Any guesses to when offers will go out

Hopefully soon, have you called recently? A lot of files have been signed off

Called yesterday. They said alll my vetting etc is back. Just awaiting a sign off from higher authority. To keep an eye on my emails in for the next while.
    I hope they’d prioritise 2016 applicants when signing off. Praying to god.

Anyone ring/going to ring today and see about offers? Think if I called they wouldn't be impressed at all haha

Called about my missing physical. Said that he thinks they'll be calling for physicals in next week or two. But again, won't hold their word.

That's good to hear, they must have misplaced your file

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Irishman87545

What do people reckon to wear for the induction week ?

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Joda96

What do people reckon to wear for the induction week ?

From what I've seen on here people wear suits down and then get told to buy a tracksuit down there. I'd say it's all in the information pack that we get

Joda96 wrote: »
    From what I've seen here people wear suits down and then get told to buy a tracksuit down there. I'd say it's all in the information pack that we get

Have you received your information pack yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Joda96

Have you received your information pack yet?

Nah not yet man they said they'll be sent out
    sometime in early march

Joda96 wrote: »
    From what I've seen on here people wear suits down and then get told to buy a tracksuit down there. I'd say it's all in the information pack that we get

Sounds about right ,couldn't imagine it being ideal wearing a suit all week trying to do manual handling and first aid ha

OFFERS OUT

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Brian14

OFFERS OUT

At last. Induction 8 april

Got an offer !!!! :) induction 8th April. Is there a what's app group set up ?

Yeah, can we get details on WhatsApp group, if not I'll set one up??

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭droptheworld

PM me and I’ll add ye to the whatsapp group 😊

That’s the first induction week isn’t it . Hopefully that there will be more offers out for the second week .
    Still no offer .still not sure if I’ve been signed off .

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭twoblub

Still filling the 1st week so?

twoblub wrote: »
    Still filling the 1st week so?

Yeah my offer was for the 8th also

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭fmp3d26og54yi9

are any of ye from 2018 campaign that got offers today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Blads

are any of ye from 2018 campaign that got offers today?

Me!

Blads wrote: »
    Me!

Well I know you are! lol xx

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭OscarKilo

Me!

Fair play man! Congrats!! What was your OOM?

OscarKilo wrote: »

She actually! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Blads

OscarKilo wrote: »

Haha yep I’m a she. Oom 149

Fair play every one ,great news :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭5i6blrtngojxwf

Me!

Ah well done, that’s good news for the rest of the 2018’s ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Dumbo123

Nothing yet.Hopefully soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Jenoshea

Can I ask when did you do your medical?

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Dumbo123

Everything passed since last September.