Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Week 17 Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭Badabing

Bears v Eagles next week at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,763 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Badabing wrote: »
    Bears v Eagles next week at the moment.

Handy 49ers TD there to keep the Bears interested if you are an Eagle's fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,472 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

What kind of call was that against Kevin White. Jesus christ he was dragged to the ground and he's called for holding.

Oat23 wrote:
    What kind of call was that against Kevin White. Jesus christ he was dragged to the ground and he's called for holding.

Disgraceful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

eagle eye wrote: »
    I cannot understand how they overturned the call on the field. I seen the replay many times and it was too close to call either way for me.
    I'd imagine there are a lot of unhappy Ravens fans.
    Really?
    Freeze frame of the farthest point of travel.

469165.jpg

*Apologies for large image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,866 ✭✭✭Panrich

Mayfield ties the rookie touchdown record.

Vikings master of self sabotage

Aren't given first down, run it on 4th&1 and get the first down, but threw a challenge flag because they weren't given the 1st down on the previous play, but they just got it anyway? But now that doesn't count because the flag was thrown before the play.
    They will now lose the challenge.

Time to bench some starters for the Bears. Rams up 28 and Eagles up 17. No benefit to keeping them in there unless they have decided they want to play the Eagles next week.

I want the Vikings next week they suck. Won't happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

We believe in John.

And given we have no idea what we are doing... That's preferable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

god bless the Bears. Helping us Eagles Fans to relax. Although Nick Foles went out of the game injured which isn't great.

Panrich wrote: »
    Mayfield ties the rookie touchdown record.

He's a bit good eh?

---

I'm in CocoVail Beerhall in Barcelona watching these games and I've a load of Philly guys around me.

They really get worked up easily. And I'm a Dublin football fan who has to endure Kerry fans most years.

NB. I want Philly in.the playoffs.

Our top 3 receivers are out and we're throwing 2 pt conversions to a linebacker. I desperately want to play the Vikings again over the Eagles.

Steelers game gonna end a good few minutes before the Ravens game. Some nail biting upcoming.

Oat23 wrote: »
    Our top 3 receivers are out and we're throwing 2 pt conversions to a linebacker. I desperately want to play the Vikings again over the Eagles.

Why is that Oat23 ? Do you fear the Eagles ?

Time to bench some starters for the Bears. Rams up 28 and Eagles up 17. No benefit to keeping them in there unless they have decided they want to play the Eagles next week.

As it has been said all week you won't beat them THREE times.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Why is that Oat23 ? Do you fear the Eagles ?

Foles is a superbowl MVP and most of your team has gone deep in the playoffs. Cousins has never won an important game in his career.

Well it's looking like it will be you and us next week in Chi Town.

Well the Eagles took care of their business in Washington DC. It's up to the Bears now.

This is where Kirk gets his garbage yards and garbage TD but don't worry. We'll see it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

This is where Kirk gets his garbage yards and garbage TD but don't worry. We'll see it out.

I was expecting the soul crushing week 17 interception but he's managed to avoid that so far.

vikings turn it over on downs. The biggest and only story for the Eagles this week is how is nick Foles.

Pulling starters in week 17 because we still have another game to come. Feels nice after 7 years of ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

So so satisfying. Turnover on downs secured by the backup defense!

What's the craic with the steelers tieing with the Bengals ? I know the Ravens are winning their game but if the Ravens were to lose and the Steelers tie how does that work out does anyone know ?

Steelers must win.

Ah Chicago let's settle down with the flags PLEASE.

Holy sh*t
    The Browns have a chance here.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,450 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Are the Ravens going to blow this? They are making a real hard job of getting it done.

And that is that. Oat23 and other bears fans, us Eagles fans will see ye next weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭ItAintMeBabe

Ravens fan sick to my stomach here, cannot bear this. I think we've blown it

Itssoeasy wrote:
    And that is that. Oat23 and other bears fans, us Eagles fans will see ye next weekend.

Bring it on! Brilliant match up

Black Monday starting early. Bucs head coach already gone!

Should I switch over to the Ravens game then lads ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 925 ✭✭✭ShaunC

C'mon Browns😁

Oh it's a two point game. Oh the Browns only need to get a FG to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭coco0981

It's going to happen again for the Ravens isn't it

oh that's close on the catch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Foles had a $1 million incentive that he earned if Eagles made playoffs and he played 33% of the snaps. He played 32%
    You'd hope the Eagles might honour it anyway.

It stands!! Oh Ravens might be getting the gawks if the Browns win this thing.

That's a catch

Redzone, we are not worthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Jason Licht survives as GM it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Injuryprone

I think it's a catch too. But I don't think it gets overturned

The Cleveland game are showing the Steelers on the field watching the game at Heinz Field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,450 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

And the real problem in Tampa is the ownership. That'll never change of course.

Browns hatred for the former Browns Ravens team must be worse than their hatred for the Steelers

The instant replay has shown it's value.

coco0981 wrote: »
    Browns hatred for the former Browns Ravens team must be worse than their hatred for the Steelers

If the Browns win and stop the Ravens getting to the playoffs the Cleveland rep for the HOF might vote for Art Modell in after this.

Ah ****.