Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Wolfies - Forum Games Werewolf Awards 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Just for posterity, TB made me change the award image with 1 minute to go.

Here was the original.

469159.png

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

andy125 wrote: »
    Ah i miss geehead

*Whispers to andy to avoid disapproving looks*

I've PMed her a few times about some recent games but she's not really active on boards any more unfortunately:(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

our Best Debut award is up next, this is special recognition for the most impressive newbie to the boards WW community for 2018

44623528.jpg

in 3rd place we have

Deconduo

in 2nd place

Fixxxer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

bit confused to why bh was voted here. He only missed 2 games in 2018.

469160.PNG

sKeith wrote: »

469160.PNG

He must be that deceptive and stealthy the people that voted for him didnt cop that :confused:

and our winner

Debut of the year for 2018....

Rikand

sKeith wrote: »

469160.PNG

We just wuv him so much we want him to play double the amount of games next year :pac:

Even when there aren't games scheduled we want him to play

Well done Rikand!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

That was a difficult one. So many surprising names on the list of "newbies". So much part of the family now that I'd forgotten that they only started with us this year.

Congrats folks, special mention to kitten as well who not only debuted as a player this year but also as a game mod. Fair play to ya kits!

Necro wrote: »
    Congrats folks, special mention to kitten as well who not only debuted as a player this year but also as a game mod. Fair play to ya kits!

Hear hear!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

giphy.gif?cid=4bf119fc5c293bb6666e3331362d84c7

Thanks to LoughC for introducing me to this forum!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,829 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

kitten_k wrote: »
    Thanks to LoughC for introducing me to this forum!

You’re welcome. Sorry for ruining your work productivity tho.

All 4 of ye are a credit to the forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

and our winner

Debut of the year for 2018....

Rikand
    Ricecakes

Our penultimate award is for Mod Team of the Year.

469161.jpg

In 3rd place we have

Yulewolf & Fr Ted & Back to the Future

In 2nd place we have

Jurassic Park

And..........

The winning mod team for 2018 is.....

Eastenders!!!

Mega congrats gang!!

Ah kitten, you got an award on your first game. Welcome to the club, ain't that right Pter :)

Loughc wrote: »
    You’re welcome. Sorry for ruining your work productivity tho.

It grand the beginning half of the year but gets harder to play the later in the year it gets!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

kitten_k wrote: »
    It grand the beginning half of the year but gets harder to play the later in the year it gets!

Do you work in lapland?

Pter wrote: »
    The winning mod team for 2018 is.....

Eastenders!!!

Mega congrats gang!!

giphy.gif?cid=4bf119fc5c293d666842675032cf677b

We had great fun modding that game, we couldn’t have written some of the stuff that happened. Beaker and Duffman were a pleasure to work with.

Kolido wrote: »
    Do you work in lapland?

Don’t tell anyone!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Got me an avatar!

Looking good QB

and now for our final award of the night (and what a night it has been)

the prize for favourite game

COME ON VANILARAMA II

In 3rd place

Back to the Future

Pter wrote: »
    COME ON VANILARAMA II

zL493ugUWDim.gif