Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

11 yr/old drag kid worshiped within LGBTQ community (Mod warning op)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Pyr0 wrote: »
    Are you for real?
    Nope.

dont-feed-the-trolls-meme-03.jpg

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭DontThankMe

Pyr0 wrote: »
    Are you for real?

Yes I'm comfortable with who I am and you can't get anyone to love you if you don't love and embrace yourself.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Yes I'm comfortable with who I am and you can't get anyone to love you if you don't love and embrace yourself.

Very poor attempt at trolling.

Really woeful.

• Registered Users Posts: 512 ✭✭✭dvdman1

Love and embrace yourself? You mean a life of constant kicks where one devotes himself selfishly to their wants and desires regardless of self held morals and ethics...encompassing the dark side of the human nature......good luck with finding yourself, you may not like what u find... we all dont.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I think option C would be the most accurate representation of me nothing wrong with being a creep as long as you don't engage in any illegal behaviour or condone any illegal activity.

Time to put the phone down babes. Maybe go for a walk, or listen to some Noncy Sinatra

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Could you imagine if there was a teacher and she asked what did ye do at the weekend?
    One kid said they went to the cinema and the other said there parents allowed them to go to a night club and dance infront of men who were drunk and on drugs in the early hours of the morning and they men threw money at me.

The "kid" probably doesn't go to school anymore. I very much doubt it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Alrigghtythen

This is what his mam posted

Hi, it's mom. I can't believe I have to post this, but we have had some kickback from the drag community and I want the opportunity to defend all involved.

Articles have been coming out recently claiming that my son danced half naked and stripped in a sleazy gay bar for grown men who threw dollar bills at him and is being exploited and forced to perform. THIS IS NOTHING MORE THAN BLATANT HOMOPHOBIA and display of the grossly outdated belief that gay men are pedophiles. The truth is, my son is a professional drag performer, not a stripper. No one forces him to perform, performing is what he loves to do and has always loved to do. He was a ballet dancer for four years and is currently earning an A+ grade in drama at his school. He is extremely talented in his celebrity and character impersonations. His costumes are less revealing than a dancer's or cheerleader's uniform, and are always age appropriate. While he dances, he does not move in a sexual manner. He often collects tips, as drag queens sometimes do, which we allow him to keep and he uses to buy clothing and the toys he wants. His engagements are contracted and booked by his management agency. All of his performances are conducted in accordance with the Dept of Labor's regulations for child performers. Desmond is never allowed into the bar area of any club, nor the main floor. He stays backstage with me, in the dressing room, or on stage only. It must be noted, however, that it is not against the law in New York City for a minor to be in an establishment that serves alcohol as long as they are accompanied by an adult. Desmond was the sole performer for the performance at the center of this controversy and he performed three numbers. The venue took measures to make sure it would be age appropriate and audience members that attended were respectful and in good conduct. The performance was widely promoted and anyone who did not wish to see a drag kid perform in a club did not have to attend. No one forced you to go. I know a lot of drag fans/drag queens do not want to see kids in what they consider an adult form of entertainment or venue, but drag is changing and becoming more widespread and popular with people of all ages, genders, identities, races, abilities, and disabilities. If the drag kid isn't performing in an adult themed show, what is the issue? Instead of tearing drag kids down, why not mentor them? They are the future of drag and will be your successors one day. Practice love and less hate.

https://www.dangerous.com/49809/half-naked-10-year-old-boy-dances-on-stage-for-money-at-adult-gay-bar-in-new-york/

#homophobia
    #noh8
    #bullying
    #haters #brooklyndrag #clubkid #drag #dragart #dragartist #dragkid #draglife #dragmakeup #dragperfection #dragperformer #dragqueen #dragqueenmakeup #dragqueens #gay #gaykid #genderbender #genderfluid #lgbt #lgbtq #lgbtqia #nycdrag #queer #welovequeens

#desmondisamazing
    #beyourselfalways
    #amazies

booking: @pegmgmt

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Anyone who did not wish to see a drag kid perform in a club did not have to attend. No one forced you to go..

She kinda missed the point of people who take issue with his performance at the club there......

• Registered Users Posts: 16,885 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Time to put the phone down babes. Maybe go for a walk, or listen to some Noncy Sinatra

Pun of the day. Treat yourself to something nice.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Omackeral wrote: »
    Absolute noncery. Creepy fcuking animals.

This is the type of **** that speakers at Tedx are trying to normalise.They believe we should empathise and sympathise with nonces.

They can **** right off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

Ben Shapiro sums it up best with the people promoting this. "What is wrong with these people?"

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

That pedophile, posing as a scientist, Alfred Kinsey, has a lot to answer for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

Alot of people peddling this filth have alot to answer for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

The mother's statement is actually that the objections are homophobia.

Beyond belief.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

SaraSexAss wrote: »
    New Free Sex Dating Site 2019 Online Dating ********.com

Is this Desmond's "fierce" new parent-free website that was mentioned earlier? Are you the mother?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

I had occasion recently to do a bit of research on Kinsey for a project, and one thing that made me do a total WTF take was the story that Kinsey filmed 2000 men masturbating to ejaculation, supposedly in order to see how far they could project their semen. Could 200 or so not have fulfilled the research criteria? No, no, I'll just film another 1800 to be sure, to be sure... :rolleyes: :pac: What a weirdo. A extraordinarily influential weirdo, nonetheless.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Zorya wrote: »
    I had occasion recently to do a bit of research on Kinsey for a project, and one thing that made me do a total WTF take was the story that Kinsey filmed 2000 men masturbating to ejaculation, supposedly in order to see how far they could project their semen. Could 200 or so not have fulfilled the research criteria? No, no, I'll just film another 1800 to be sure, to be sure... :rolleyes: :pac: What a weirdo. A extraordinarily influential weirdo, nonetheless.

I don't know too much about Kinsey other than his name, doesn't strike me as all that weird though, bit obsessive maybe but sure that's scientists for you, no? It wouldn't be my own personal cup of jizz tea, but I reckon the important word here is men. They weren't boys.

I'm quite sure I would have watched, maybe not 2000, but certainly 200 women masturbating over the years - you know, in the name of research or science or something (the curse of the boredom induced horn being the most likely culprit:D) I'd also quite happily watch 200 more, not one single girl though - that's the line that delineates common or garden vagina enthusiasts like myself from sick disgusting weirdos, in my humble opinion.

I don't know too much about Kinsey other than his name, doesn't strike me as all that weird though, bit obsessive maybe but sure that's scientists for you, no? It wouldn't be my own personal cup of jizz tea, but I reckon the important word here is men. They weren't boys.

I'm quite sure I would have watched, maybe not 2000, but certainly 200 women masturbating over the years - you know, in the name of research or science or something (the curse of the boredom induced horn being the most likely culprit:D) I'd also quite happily watch 200 more, not one single girl though - that's the line that delineates common or garden vagina enthusiasts like myself from sick disgusting weirdos, in my humble opinion.

Nah, he was a definite weirdo, not just a common or garden regular sex enthusiast like most other people. Before you rush off to emulate Kinsey you might like to know about his other habits ... :)
    One of his favourite stunts - an accompaniment to masturbation - was to insert an object into his urethra, tie a rope round his scrotum, and then tug hard on the rope as he manoeuvred the object deeper. Early on, it was straws he inserted. Later he progressed to pipe cleaners, pencils and toothbrushes (in time, with practice, the brush end first). Finally came an incident when he refined this art of self-torture by suspending himself in mid-air, causing damage to his pelvic region and possibly even hastening his own death.

https://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/the-man-who-put-the-f-into-fact-1292937.html

• Registered Users Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

^^^^fucking hell!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

You're quite right Zorya, that indeed crosses the weirdo line. In fact I think it's so far past it that you wouldn't even see the line, the earths curvature would hide it from you!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.businessinsider.com/why-alfred-kinsey-was-controversial-2013-10

That's Kinsey.. far, far more vile than an obsessive scientist.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

https://mobile.twitter.com/roughly_speakin/status/1083520556174110720

Perfectly normal, you intolerant biggots!!

His parents are among a couple of reasons I wound up supporting abortion. The more children that can be spared from Parents who don't want to or can't parent, the better.

People should screenshot such images as they are quickly taken down so the evidence can be hidden.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,754 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

His parents are among a couple of reasons I wound up supporting abortion. The more children that can be spared from Parents who don't want to or can't parent, the better.

Not sure it would have made a difference one way or the other RM tbh. The whole point I guess with these cases is that they are criticised because the parents don’t raise their children in accordance with our standards, and sure that argument could be made for any parents whose methods of raising their own children someone else doesn’t approve of.

I’m not defending the parents in these cases. I’m just not going to get too worked up about it, because their children are their children, and in the same way as I wouldn’t care one way or the other what some randomers thought of me as a parent, I’m almost certain that these parents feel the same way about their children. Their children will basically socialise in pretty much the same circles as their parents, so the idea of this kind of stuff, whatever way we feel about it, the children will likely grow up with even more liberal views than their parents.

Been happening since Socrates time, apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

That's grooming in any language.
    Not even trying to hide it.

I wouldnt be that close/posing such a way to someones kids with my clobber on. Much less that. Vile

Zorya wrote: »
    People should screenshot such images as they are quickly taken down so the evidence can be hidden.

You could archive it, but the days of the Internet archives are numbered for just that reason, too.
    Brave new world, lol..

• Registered Users Posts: 23,754 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

While there’s plenty of evidence to suggest that Kinsey was an odd fcuker at the worst of times, there’s no evidence whatsoever to support the allegation that he was a paedophile. That seems to be an accusation from one Judith Reisman (from your own link) in an attempt to discredit his work -

Leading the anti-Kinsey campaign is a women named Judith Reisman, author of the 1990 book "Kinsey, Sex, and Fraud." In an 1998 interview with Illuminati News, Reisman blames Kinsey's work for "the skyrocketing incidence of all the social pathologies afflicting us today: divorce, abortion, sexual promiscuity, sexually transmitted diseases, illegitimate births, cohabitation, pornography, homosexuality, sadomasochism, rape, child molestation, sexual crimes of all types, family breakup, endemic violence, etc."

Reisman even alleges Kinsey was a pedophile himself, and today, Concerned Women for America claims on its website that Kinsey "aided and abetted the molestation of hundreds of children in order to obtain data on 'child sexuality.'"

She could just have critiqued his work and dismissed it as the ball of shìte it is (IMO), but instead she chooses to accuse him of paedophilia. We’ve already seen in this thread how easy it is to accuse people of being paedophiles, but I would be reluctant personally to label anyone a paedophile without solid and conclusive evidence, of which there is none here that Kinsey was in fact a paedophile.

His experiments were ethically dubious, even by the standards at the time when psychology was enjoying something of a new and emerging discipline and interest (I can think of many examples of experiments which we’d recoil in horror at today, but without them we wouldn’t know of humans what we do today), but alleging he was a paedophile just adds nothing to the discussion IMO.

I'm not reading through 90 pages of who knows what ****e but on the off chance it hasn't been mentioned already, it doesn't stop at poor aul Desmond.
    If I'm not mistaken there's a nine year old "Lactatia" being celebrated as well.
    Personally? This is revolting on a level I'm not sure how to describe..

Some things really should be told to **** off the second they appear.
    No child "thinks" this is a good or bad idea, kids are thick. Manipulative little feckers when they don't get their way, granted, but thick overall.

This stuff is clearly being impressed upon them.

I'm not reading through 90 pages of who knows what ****e but on the off chance it hasn't been mentioned already, it doesn't stop at poor aul Desmond.
    If I'm not mistaken there's a nine year old "Lactatia" being celebrated as well.
    Personally? This is revolting on a level I'm not sure how to describe..

Some things really should be told to **** off the second they appear.
    No child "thinks" this is a good or bad idea, kids are thick. Manipulative little feckers when they don't get their way, granted, but thick overall.

This stuff is clearly being impressed upon them.

To summarise, most posters think it is awful, one or two repeat the phrase "it's legal" as if they are automatons, and then there are the odd few who appear to stretch back a la Freud and muse upon it in a detached and liberal way, waxing about moral relativism. Yuck.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,279 ✭✭✭The Bishop Basher