Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Flyer29

Half time whistle will suit Munich. Hope none of our chances will come back to haunt us but playing really well now, think we’ll break the deadlock in the second half

Keita playing a blinder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Need to bag a damn hell ass goal.

We've had the better of it certainly, despite a few wobbles.

So long as we have a clean sheet at full time we're grand.

This has a late Lewandowski goal after doing **** all all game written all over it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Henderson playing like a man possesed, really can't be not taking the chances we are making but can't complain about much so far.

Same again second half please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Best 0-0 I've seen in a long while. I'd take anything to nil tbh but we are playing some beautiful football, shame about some of the finishes but plenty to be excited about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Finished that half like a steam train. Lack of finesse killing us.

Bayern looked bolloxed already. Need to get a huge them more, they're all slow as boats through the middle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,407 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Not too bad. First 20 minutes were poor but we slowly started to gain control.

Henderson has been fcuking immense.

Keita not doing too badly.

More of the same in the 2nd half. A 1-0 would be brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Fromvert wrote: »
    Bayern defence getting pulled apart. We're the reason they've had anything going forward

An awful lot of last ditch tackles. Keep this up in the second half and we'll grab one or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Gbear wrote: »
    Need to bag a damn hell ass goal.

We've had the better of it certainly, despite a few wobbles.

So long as we have a clean sheet at full time we're grand.

This has a late Lewandowski goal after doing **** all all game written all over it though.

Go sit on the stairs you..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Great last ten, fifteen. Hendo bossing it but we were very rusty before that. They're no great shapes but have had a few opportunities. Get the one and the flood gates could open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

We're not looking great in building from the back, but we're pantsing them every time from second balls in midfield.

Think we suffered a bit from confidence at the back but the settled a bit on the ball as things went on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

We'll do them handy with VvD over there..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Enjoyable fare, fair play to Henderson - he's on a mission. Keita doing well, just need to keep pushing the pace up, Sule is a right lump of a player and Kimmich is on a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Damien360

I am beginning to think Liam Brady on RTE sounds like a bus reversing. Eh....eh.....eh......eh

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Bloc Party!

Lads seriously what is the story with “RTE pundits” and commentators, surely to be any sort of one you have to be able to distinguish between players

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Superb from Captain fantastic and Firmino and Keita also excellent, should be winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

fairyspin.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

P.s Alisson sort your shìt out.

I have the 5live commentary (freesat audio) synced to the RTE saorview picture. Best of both worlds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

George Hamilton really struggled in that first half, we should bring on Sturridge and Origi for Henderson and Robertson just for the giggles.

Will be interesting what we do in second half, making home advantage count is important, but we can't be conceding trying to score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Looked rusty there the first 20 minutes after the extended break. Last 15 though they found a rhythm and looked very dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

One thing is for certain, vvd would have tore strips off Becker for his antics,time and a place n all that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭ballyargus

who will we sub? Mane or Firmino? Firmino playing well but will the illness mean he's the most likely of the front three to be hooked at some point?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

ballyargus wrote: »
    who will we sub? Mane or Firmino? Firmino playing well but will the illness mean he's the most likely of the front three to be hooked at some point?

Mane probably

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Bobby must be sh!tting himself that he might be subbed

I'll get my coat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Those soft crosses never really work, Firmino needs to lash it in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Ray "fcukn hindsight" Houghton is doing my but in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Sule has a big German Phil Jones head up on him.

Ray "fcukn hindsight" Houghton is doing my but in

First think he said this half "should've taken another touch there"

Bayern's playing around the back is fairly pathetic

We need a bit of individualism out there right now, work the keeper, shoot, get crowd going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

What a strange sequence of goal kicks literally 5 players camped round the box for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

The ref's positioning is beginning to annoy me. Gets in the way too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

mightyreds wrote: »
    What a strange sequence of goal kicks literally 5 players camped round the box for them

Like junior soccer...works about twice then it's figured out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Brilliant Fabinho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Lovren rocking the super-villain look up in the stands.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

TAA has lost the ball so often tonight.

TAA sloppy passing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Damien360

Knex. wrote: »
    The ref's positioning is beginning to annoy me. Gets in the way too much.

He was in the way for a corner in the first half. Nobody could run on to a rolling ball to edge of box on left. He stands right on the edge of box on the lines.

Salah's having a really messy game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Salah also off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Salah having a mare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

You have a right foot Mo.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Use your right foot Salah

Fabinho is a real classy player

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Lovren wondering where the big bad wolf is there....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Keita having a wobbly few minutes, he cant complete an easy pass.

Both the best players in the world only need to use their left feet

Poor from Salah, keep leaving them off the hook....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭ballyargus

First think he said this half "should've taken another touch there"

He put the ball in the Italian net, the English one too. He's got a stay of execution to waffle