Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

ricero wrote: »
    Classic reverse jinx shamrock fair play son

Haha, that was the plan all along, genuinely shocked though more so then the Palace and Leicester results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

City never looked liked equalising tonight.

Definitely showing more weaknesses than last season. Perhaps they don't like having to chase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Ha! I called it, headline in one rag

Forget Fergie time, it's Ole time at Old Trafford as Lindelof equalises in 92nd to spare United's blushes as winning streak comes to an end against Burnley

I could easily be a no good two bit journo!!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Rafa, you old sea dog :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I realized it tonight city don't want it as much as Liverpool. No fight, they either play well and win or lose. We're winning games with **** performances

Since the defeat to Leicester on Stephen's Day, Man City have won every game they played by an aggregate score of 33-2. The last goal they conceded was Firmino's strike in the 2-1 on January 3.

It has been a nice run of games - and the Burton and Rotherham games inflated the goals for column quite significantly (17/33 came in those 3 games!) - but they look like they can sweep aside everyone at the moment.

I'd love it if Newcastle could get anything out of this one but I'll honestly be stunned if they lose by less than 3.

Just goes to show that stats and includig a 9-0 win against lower league teams is not a good guide.

For me the most important thing is in their last ten league games City have lost four games whilst Liverpool have only lost one.

That is not the form of champions on display from City whilst we're the opposite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Dear Rafa,

I love you.

Ebbsy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Massive Massive game tomorrow , 7 points with 14 games would be big ,
    City next two game Arsenal amd Chelsea,
    Shame Arsenal have a few inkuries at the back

rob316 wrote: »
    I realized it tonight city don't want it as much as Liverpool. No fight, they either play well and win or lose. We're winning games with **** performances

Cue 1-0 Leicester!

One for the road

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭ballyargus

ebbsy wrote:
    Put a sneaky tenner on them at 17/1..
    ebbsy wrote: »
    There was something in the air tonight, the stars were bright.....

I doubled that with Leicester. Pays big but I'd happily bin it for a 7 point cusch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

That arsenal defence is never gonna keep the might of man city at bay, not a chance in hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

That's it, I've gone.

Now you're gonna believe it....

May God have mercy on all of us.

So is tomorrow a must win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Pepsi Granola still locked in dressing room, not talking to BT............. yet, still time. He's stalling though.

Mod Note: Poster was carded for this and a previous post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

shamrock55 wrote: »
    That arsenal defence is never gonna keep the might of man city at bay, not a chance in hell

I see what your doing there..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

City with arsenal Everton and Chelsea next three matches

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭poolboy

poolboy wrote: »
    Just one more miracle Rafa please.

Just one miracle Unai please.

I am not ashamed to say..

I wish Rafa was me Da.

Sorry Pops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,417 ✭✭✭.G.

murpho999 wrote: »
    So is tomorrow a must win?

Every game is to be fair. There's 4 ish months left.

• Registered Users Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Owl.

yOU'D WANT TO be an Owl to be able to read the score and time left on the BT channel.

tenor.gif

City's goal that was disallowed was huge call by ref ! He really helped us out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Ah lads this is unreal im gonna need stints the way its going.
    In 13 14 i was microwaveing bottles of milk i cooked a gideons bible (slightly past well done) and i tried to put wd40 into de washing machine. Its all ahead of ye lol

City with arsenal Everton and Chelsea next three matches

3 losses please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

rob316 wrote: »

I know the too many games excuse gets wheeled out a lot but I do think it has quite a bit to do with it. Game every 3 or 4 days, no real break, eventually your concentration drops and/or performance drops and you drop points.

He may be 'Just a fat Spanish Waiter' But he's our fat Spanish waiter..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Owl. wrote: »
    tenor.gif

Whoy Hodgeson?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I absolutely love Rafa so much and just when i thought i couldn't love him any more, he goes and does that. Wow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

One thing I noticed tonight was how agitated and stressed Pep looked on the sideline watching his team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Lads, even if we do win it, it won't actually count. Because of luck, apparently. Damn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Ah lads this is unreal im gonna need stints the way its going.
    In 13 14 i was microwaveing bottles of milk i cooked a gideons bible (slightly past well done) and i tried to put wd40 into de washing machine. Its all ahead of ye lol

tumblr_mjd67qWb2F1s7m6qqo1_500.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

One thing I noticed tonight was how agitated and stressed Pep looked on the sideline watching his team

Looked he wanted to be anywhere else than watching the citizens get schooled by Rafa the Gaffa :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    proxyb.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi56.tinypic.com%2F166ddat.gif&hash=55b644a7e1cd3c9c4f2da208dfc2b063

Beautiful. Quite like this one too......
    https://twitter.com/JoeRimmer88/status/1090372001980706816

not yet wrote: »

rafal.jpg

How I see him tonight .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

That'll be the lack of reading. Pep's not reading these days apparently, all down to our lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,653 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Holy fcuk ,. I expected after 1-0 at 27 seconds for it to finish 4/5 to city and didn’t even follow the score. Shocked to say the least!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

fyfe79 wrote: »
    Lads, even if we do win it, it won't actually count. Because of luck, apparently. Damn.

Fairly sure that it would have an asterisk beside it stating this if it did happen.

Had we played tonight and won I'd be more excited, but it's very much over to us now to take advantage, not to do so would be a huge failure on our part. It's time to step up now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Rafa with the mind games before and after the game.

not yet wrote: »

rafal.jpg

How I see him tonight .

I said I loved him first.

Hands off you filthy trollop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭magentis

Oh Christ.I've been up the walls with work tonight and forgot to check in on this.Love you Rafa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Didn't follow any of the games as I was watching Les Miserables, how ironic is that? :D

Obviously this perfect opportunity will be Spursed tomorrow night.

Give it tut' solskjaer for at least 3 seasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Man City play 1st now every weekend until April including playing one game more after next Wednesday night, can be good so Liverpool now how they did 1st but also put pressure on Liverpool to match the city result

:pac:You are my solskjaer,my only solskjaer.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Anfield under lights tomorrow night should be hopping after that result tonight.

Man City play 1st now every weekend until April including playing one game more after next Wednesday night, can be good so Liverpool now how they did 1st but also put pressure on Liverpool to match the city result

We've done so well to track them all season, always behind, but always the Bloodhound right on their tails, they've looked like a confused poodle tracking us.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Jesssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks Rafa.

magentis wrote: »
    Oh Christ.I've been up the walls with work tonight and forgot to check in on this.Love you Rafa.

I'm warning you as well.

He is all mine.

Anfield under lights tomorrow night should be hopping after that result tonight.

When does it begin, when can we show the belief? Like under Rodgers, when every game at Anfield was thunderous on the run in, when the ground outside was like a battlefield for every visiting team to overcome.