Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

If we are 7 points ahead with 2 games to go, then I'll start to believe we have a chance of winning it........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,482 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

95th minute winner would be a sucker punch to City ,I'd take that/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

When this total 42 is more equal to or less than this total 4 i will be more confident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

dogbert27 wrote: »
    If we are 7 points ahead with 2 games to go, then I'll start to believe we have a chance of winning it........

I'll still be nervous as ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

threein99 wrote: »
    Because some of your fans are the most insufferable human beings to ever grace the earth

Having said that the best team always wins the league, Liverpool have been that so far and I'd be amazed if they didnt win it from here.

I'll take a yellow for this
    "go **** yourself"

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

When this total 42 is more equal to or less than this total 4 i will be more confident

Erm, ok, yes. This makes total sense to me. Definitely. Total sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I’d still have City favourites.

5starpool wrote: »
    Erm, ok, yes. This makes total sense to me. Definitely. Total sense.

42 = max points Man City can win
    4 = current points difference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Did some maths earlier,

Liverpool currently 2.63 points per game, City 2.33

If City continue that form, that'll be 89 points over 38 games.
    If Liverpool continue that form, that'll be 100 points over 38 games.

Maximum points city can get is 98 points, maximum Liverpool can get is 105.

What all this means? Absolutely nothing. Just win tonight and take it from there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

And Big Jurgen running the length of the pitch to give Allison a hug would be the cherry on top :D

No.
    Jurgen will do laps of the pitch, hug and meet the family of every player, phone Neil Warnock and laugh down the phone for 17 full minutes, klopp will face no ban because the ref saw it and saw nothing wrong and in the post match interview he punches Geoff shreeves and all the BT and sky sports pundits admit they're pro Liverpool.
    Something like that.
    Turtyturd wrote: »
    So you’re the unbearable Liverpool fan upsetting every fan of every other team.

Haha! Talking about yourself again Turd.
    I'm just a poor poster, you're something new. The company would risk the whole crew to bring you back, ya bitch.

Good stuff, I’m a big fan of your work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,482 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

If we win tonight, and then draw our next 4 games and City win their next 4 we'd still be only a 1pt behind them.
    We have so much wiggle room. Need to do our job tonight though to get into that great position of being able to drop points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Yup, there is so much of the season to go and we are due a bad patch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Working tonight I think I might have to take a toilet break with my phone between 8pm and 10pm.

Those burgers won't flip 'emselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,120 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Yup, there is so much of the season to go and we are due a bad patch.

Exactly. Thats why I refuse to believe we are going to win it until it actually happens.

Plus, I'm from Mayo. I'm a ****ing expert in sporting disappointments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭.red.

Win tonight and it really is ours to loose. We could afford to loose 2 and match city after that and still win it. Loose tonight and we're no worse than this time yesterday
    We haven't had a bad patch yet, hopefully that won't come but it could.
    So far have been "luckyish" with injuries.
    We've been hit at the back with TAA and Gomez and it's left us threadbare but that's as bad as it can get for us before it will make a massive difference. I dread to think what would happen if VVD missed a few.
    I honestly believe if we were to miss 2 from the forward line for a game or 2 we'd cope. There's enough quality in reserve to get the job done albeit with a few tweaks to formation.
    The season has been built on being solid at the back and letting the lads up front have fun and do their thing.

Also,
    Off topic, but,
    I don't think there's a more beautiful sight in football than seeing Mané smile. It's infectious. Hopefully he'll be smiling once or twice tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Rumours abound no VVD which is worrying if we have Lovren and Matip defending...

• Registered Users Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Buddy97mm

So who plays RB tonight?

Fab?
    Camacho?

Or do we play 3 CB and look at having a RWB, which again gives same question?

Buddy97mm wrote: »
    So who plays RB tonight?

Fab?
    Camacho?

Or do we play 3 CB and look at having a RWB, which again gives same question?

I'd wait til it's confirmed, could be just Twatter waffle, hope it's nonsense...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

I wonder will we return to Heavy Metal football as a no vvd plan B - Just score 5 and hope we dont concede 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

VVD starts, Gini or Hendo at RB?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

https://twitter.com/LFC/status/1090686107078021121

Van Dijk starts but who is the right back :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Vvd starts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

Allison
    Hendo
    Matip
    VVD
    Robbo
    Keita
    Shaq
    Gini
    Salah
    Bobby
    Mo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Henderson will be RB.

I think he can do a job there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Hendo at rb?

Looks like either Hendo or Gini at RB??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Hmmm, hard to visualise the formation from that line up.

Clyne starts for Bournemouth.....just sayin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Gini RB according to Sky.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

MD1990 wrote: »
    Henderson will be RB.

I think he can do a job there.
    Is that confirmed? or is he chancing 3 at the back? Hmmm.....

EDIT: Gini eh? Should be interesting

Kung-Fu Bobby at RWB :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭robwen

Gini is right back on the sofascore app

Stunned Fab not in team.

No recognised RB in team, two on bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Strange letting clyne leave when you see this scenario guaranteed vardy will come on of the left

Fabinho only deemed fit enough to start on the bench Pearce said.

Strange letting clyne leave when you see this scenario guaranteed vardy will come on of the left

How many times are we going to go back over this. He wanted to go just a pity this happened right after he left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

At first glance, that seems like an unnecessarily strange selection. Keita ahead of Fabinho on potential alone it seems. Just very odd.

To be fair, hard to envisage TAA, Gomez and Millie all being unavailable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Always wary of Vardy in these games. Has a great record scoring against the big clubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Hmm think we could be going 3-4-3

Gini - Matip - VVD

Shaq - Hendo - Keita - Robertson

Front three

Or maybe Shaq behind a front two

Gini - Matip - VVD

Mane - Hendo - Shaq - Keita - Robertson

Salah - Firmino

Thank Christ VVD is playing!

Fabinho went off with a hamstring injury.

Pribably not fully fit yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 921 ✭✭✭The Good Ole Boys

I hope Keita can have game of life tonight and crush them, he need to show he is wort monies.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Chances are that klopp ideally doesnt want to use fabinho as there is a strong chance he will damage his hamstring. It was only 11 days ago that he left the pitch with that injury.

No point crying over Clyne's absence, it was in the offing as far as Klopp was concerned - he seemed to lose Klopp's trust due to a turbulent private life, mysterious back injuries and not being a settled pro. Had to go, it's how we cope this situation now that counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

never been so nervous of a match this early in the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

According to redmen TV, matip, virgil, robbo, hendo, keita, giní, shaq, Bobby, mane, and mó, seems like hendo is gonna play rightback

I hope Keita can have game of life tonight and crush them, he need to show he is wort monies.

If Keita is toxic again he can feck right off. Hope he shoves this down my throat. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Fabinho on the bench. Wtf?

Edit. Seeing he's not fit.

gimli2112 wrote: »
    never been so nervous of a match this early in the season

We'll be fine.

A draw would be a blow but still a point gained on City.

• Registered Users Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Owl.

When did who the "favourites" are to win the league suddenly become the most important topic of chat on this thread? Who gives a shite?