Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

No complaints, hes been dire

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭ballyargus

heavy session on the bag for Clyne's going away
    that's what I put it all down to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

noodler wrote: »
    We've been nervy three games in a row now tbh.

No we've just been ****e as we have every year under Klopp around this time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Firmino’s passing has been really off tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

mightyreds wrote: »
    Tyler and Smith trying really hard to push the narrative, Liverpool being nervy mentioned every few minutes , relentless man city who lost 2 games ago

Dont think we look nervy tonight. Just been bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Negative_G wrote: »
    Sounds familiar. How did that work for Suarez?

Only except this time it'll be the might of WHU or Crystal Palace to come calling.

Slight difference, Suarez wanted out, don't think Henderson will and I think Klopp will want to keep him too. I'll gladly revisit when he's still playing for us in August/September.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Keita doing some of what we want to see there. So will Derek play wide?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Negative_G

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Well considering you mentioned West ham while we're playing them, you might forgive me for thinking you were referring to this match.

Oh I am. I just can't even imagine those two Goliaths side by side.

One running his hand through his hair while pointing, the other screaming at the referee. Majestic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Disgrace referee

It is Kevin Friend Liverpool only get clear cut stuff from him in any game he is in charge anything else is lucky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Clear foul on Salah.....WH getting frees like that all night....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,489 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Mane is trying, you need to run at them, not pass a 1000 times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Anderson has gotten about 5 of those free kicks waved away for Salah.

Fromvert wrote: »
    Slight difference, Suarez wanted out, don't think Henderson will and I think Klopp will want to keep him too. I'll gladly revisit when he's still playing for us in August/September.

After this performance. Who knows what Henderson will think.

• Administrators Posts: 54,111 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Our build up play is so pedestrian.

Made Mark Noble look good tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Milner has to go off...legs are gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Negative_G wrote: »
    After this performance. Who knows what Henderson will think.

Probably think he can play better than what we're currently watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

And here comes Big Andy to finish us off. I’d nearly have him in our squad tonight just for the sake of a Plan B.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Hope I'm wrong, but it looks like the start of the league slipping away..

Desperately missing someone to keep us ticking over in midfield. If only Liverpool could recycle possession more, they would surely be ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Jaysus, Milner was running back from yesterday there with that WH attack. Christ we need an RB

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

No way winning the league. ****ing terrible when the pressure on.

Mistakes, mistakes mistakes. No tempo and playing with complete fear

• Registered Users Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭givyjoe

Dont think we look nervy tonight. Just been bad.

That and bollocksed tired. No ideas going forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Once a side is dug in,we really do struggle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Carroll's gonna get the winner isn't he?

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Flyer29

The game is just passing us by. Need somebody to grab it by the scruff of the neck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,305 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Milner has to go off...legs are gone

Moreno??

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭PhuckHugh

Flyer29 wrote: »
    The game is just passing us by. Need somebody to grab it by the scruff of the neck

No leaders at all.

WH will be happy with a point and have 9-10 men behind the ball when our midfield have it. There's no space to play in to. Then they try to force a pass and WH try a quick counter.

Rinse and repeat to a 1-1 final score or a 2-1 WH.

The sky is falling in according to most in here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

Someone tell them we're playing for the title for ****s sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Origi has improved things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,283 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Time to win it yet but we've been so poor overall. Nobody has played well, at all.

Origi done more in 10 minutes than Bobby did all game. At least passing to the right players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

So you think the sun is shining then..?

This is a dreadful performance, utterly devoid of anything good..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

This has been fcuking dire.

Im worried, very worried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Vvd should have went down under Cresswells pressure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,489 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Someone shoot at least, work the keeper.

Klopp is going mental. I have no idea what formation we're playing anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

Squeaky bum time

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

More based on the last 3 performances.
    Feel like getting 5 points is doing well if we manage it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Good man naby

• Registered Users Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭givyjoe

not yet wrote: »

Mind boggling stuff. Calling out seriously worrying trends from the last 3 games isn’t being negative.. it’s having a pair of eyes saying what’s right in front of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

How is that not a pool throw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Nothing from wide areas attacking
    Robbo been poor and Milner to,
    Naby been good in the second half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

We can stop dreaming lads.....its all over and the pressure has won yet again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,524 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Origi to be fair is moving about and making himself available.

Naby has also been good.

Need some luck here.

not yet wrote: »

No its not been great but now is not the time for great games it is for getting points on board, but that is getting harder to come by at the moment but still time to get a 2nd goal can only complain when the full time whistle is gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,305 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Naby to nab a winner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Keita has been brilliant this half.

That's literally all I'm taking from this bar most of them shítting the bed.