Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wrestlemania 35 Thread * Spoilers* (*No Betting Talk*)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,011 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

The back of Kurts neck looks scary as hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Great idea. Kurt will get his thank you in the middle of the ring with no music, brings the crowd back up and Balor winning next will mean they are up for the main event

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,112 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Eh what was the point of this

An instant retirement for Angle would of been better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,647 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

I hope when I retire, my office will repeatedly shout 'You Suck' in unison as I walk out the door...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭Monokne

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Eh what was the point of this

An instant retirement for Angle would of been better

Kurt went to Vince in January and said he wanted to retire at Wrestlemania. Per Kurt himself.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Probably looking at a 5.30 finish between entrances and promos at this point.

Who's still alive anyways?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭xpletiv

that was shoi... im out now.

Too new Irish champions too end the night

No taker at mania weird feeling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,520 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Set aside around 5 minutes for Demon Finn’s entrance alone here. It’ll be longer than the match, guaranteed.

Lashley wearing contacts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,236 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

If Finn wins that means only one person retained, right?

Mmm...

martyos121 wrote: »
    Set aside around 5 minutes for Demon Finn’s entrance alone here. It’ll be longer than the match, guaranteed.
    It won't be. The 5:30 ending will be about right. All three females will get a special entrance due to the historic moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,229 ✭✭✭ThePott

This is rough man, don't think I can fathom staying up for mania again like this. If it wasn't Becky in the main event I'd be gone.

J. Marston wrote: »
    If Finn wins that means only one person retained, right?

Mmm...
    Two. Usos and Joe.

The Demon's CGI is probably the coolest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Necro wrote: »
    Probably looking at a 5.30 finish between entrances and promos at this point.

Who's still alive anyways?

I’m going to go to bed soon. Have to.

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    It won't be. The 5:30 ending will be about right. All three females will get a special entrance due to the historic moment.

I think it’ll be a squash, just like when the Demon faced Corbin. Whatever happens, he 100% won’t lose anyway, but I think it’ll be wrapped up pretty quickly.

Triple H match was 25 minutes long (over 35 with entrances) and longest of the night so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭mcdaids69

great when u work nights and can handle being up till 7am regulary for long shows like this

No reaction at all from the crowd.

Triple H match was 25 minutes long (over 35 with entrances) and longest of the night so far.

Of course, Triple H matches are always indulgent and slow. Incredibly frustrating as these Mania cards get ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Sirsok

Be cool if Finn wrestled differently as the Demon....

mcdaids69 wrote: »
    great when u work nights and can handle being up till 7am regulary for long shows like this

I work nights but i'm in the middle of my off shift and am wrecking my body clock for the next week now.

4 minute entrance lol.

Well it certainly isn’t the squash I expected anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,456 ✭✭✭Riddle101

So is the Demon back for good or will it be just for Wrestlemania? He could probably bring it out just for PPVs but dosen't need to be the demon every week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Fast paced might be over soon

Prediction for the main event is that Becky sticks her middle fingers up at Ronda and she Stunners her to win. It’d be a perfect ending.

I remember a few months ago Becky messaged John Kavanagh about training at SBG while she was home so she could work on a new power move. I wondered if said move would be debuted at WM.

Jaysus that's some core strength by Balor.

Mercifully short thank god.

That was very well put together. Both lads hit their big spots, and the Demon was kept really, really strong. It actually made Lashley look pretty good too, as weird as it sounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Finn you big legend

Would have been better if they hadn't given Balor the title already rather randomly. Should have stayed on Lashley till tonight imo.

Ah balls it looks like I’m staying up for this now.

Christ what now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Jesus Christ they mentioned New Jersey

Now Miss Bliss looks well.

If Charlotte wins she has more main roster titles than the rest of the 4HW combined. She can lose this one.

Please God let her lose this one!

Alexa's fifth outfit may be her best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,922 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

ThePott wrote: »
    Of course, Triple H matches are always indulgent and slow. Incredibly frustrating as these Mania cards get ridiculous.

He's apparently had the longest match at 7 of the last 8 'Manias, the only one where he didn't he had the second longest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,796 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Necro wrote: »
    Would have been better if they hadn't given Balor the title already rather randomly. Should have stayed on Lashley till tonight imo.

Hope he has a good long run with it now. There's some great matches they could do for the next 6 months.

Congrats finn Ireland is proud of u

One day he could become world champ at mania

Tired now but will finish the cans for this main event. Come on Becky

Time for a break.

Get the f*ck out of here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Really was expecting taker to confront the demon..

Ah FCUK OFF Truth and Mella.

The crowd are absolutely not up for that.

For every one fan they're finding dancing, there's at least five exasperated behind them.

Get the f*ck on with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Fck off Carmella you horse faced prick

Carmella in those leather pants has re-energised me.

NDWC wrote: »
    He's apparently had the longest match at 7 of the last 8 'Manias, the only one where he didn't he had the second longest

I can't stand it. It nearly always kills the crowd, the only one who seems to enjoy it is him.