Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

When did Gemma O Doherty go batshyt crazy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,156 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Dr Brown wrote: »
    I've never heard of any "far right" people who support asylum seekers.

Rambling about supermosques and #goodbyeIreland doesnt seem very supportive?

Or a you stuck in a timewarp again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

Why are you trying to deny that Gemma is a far right radicalising force?

Doubt he'd admit that he himself is far right...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

Why are you trying to deny that Gemma is a far right radicalising force?

Because shes not "far right" you can't be "far right" if you support Asylum Seekers.

That would be like someone who was a member of UKIP but opposed Brexit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,104 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Because shes not "far right" you can't be "far right" if you support Asylum Seekers.

Why are you trying to deny that Gemma O'Doherty is a far right radicalising force?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

Ah so not as racist as yourself so not good enough to be included as far as your concerned gotcha clear now cheers

She runs frequent conspiracies about asylum seekers. She does nothing to support them..

batgoat wrote: »
    She runs frequent conspiracies about asylum seekers. She does nothing to support them..

She was involved in a court case were she deafened an asylum seeker.

Why do you try to deny she is a far right radicalising force? Why do you defend her all the time? Why do you try to minimise everything far right that she says?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,218 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

There is a much bigger terror threat from left wing fascists than there is from any so called far right (ie normal people who are concerned with the direction the country is going.)
    Doubt he'd admit that he himself is far right...

Oh, I dunno.

I thought that was a very telling statement.

According to the Dr those seen as 'far right' are actually the normal people.

Drawing the line of normality that far right is certainly an indication of where his political beliefs lie.

That and his constant use of the oxymoron lefty fascists. He understands 'fascists' are bad m'kay but the right aren't bad because they are just Mr Normal Concerned Citizen and absolutely not fascists even though fascists are by definition on the right not the left but but but National Socialism so they were really LEFTIES! .... or something.... free speech.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Can you imagine the out cry there would be if a group of "far right" thugs attacked the leader of legitimate political party ? we would rightly never hear the end of it. But when its far left thugs there is a deafening silence from the establishment.

The "national party" are not registered as a political party, fyi.

Thats more bullsh it bingo deflection phrases for you to add Bannasidhe

*But "left wing" fascists
    *But AFA
    *But free speech
    *But left violence
    *But the kilkenny journal
    *But but but Mary Boyle

Gemma is now beyond defensible and it really is about scrabbling around to find any old sh ite to deflect.

I mean this kind of deflection wants to deny that Gemma is radicalising people to make death threats against Angela Merkel and Fiona O'Leary, to deny the vast similarities between what Gemma says and the Christchurch manifesto.

Why are you trying to deny that Gemma is a far right radicalising force Dr Brown?
    Why are you ok with Fiona O'Leary being harassed and bullied and threatened Dr Brown?

Well feck it. Now I'll have to ask Soros for a few quid to buy a bigger bingo ball. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

I see Gemma had RFK junior on her youtube tonight. Presumably he's deemed a fruitcake and all.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Gemma is having a protest outside RTE this weekend. That sounds like a great idea to be honest. For the hypocrisy of the socialist hero Joe Duffy alone I'll join that protest.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

I see Gemma had RFK junior on her youtube tonight. Presumably he's deemed a fruitcake and all.

Yeah, found it very hard to listen to though, I think he has something wrong with his voice. Veeery difficult to listen to him. And that's not a criticism of the man, unfortunately he seems to have an issue.

But the thought did cross my mind, one of the families that Tubridy holds up as his heroes, and here is bobby saying that he has questions about vaccines. I am wondering if tomorrow we will have Bill Clinton saying that immigration is a bad idea. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Two things that never get old:

1. Making fun of Anti-Vaxxers

2. Their children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

pjohnson wrote: »
    Rambling about supermosques and #goodbyeIreland doesnt seem very supportive?

Or a you stuck in a timewarp again?

Tasty and tempting halal food at... Supermosques

When it comes to vaccines, he is a fruitcake...... Thinks vaccines cause autism which is categorically untrue.

Bannasidhe wrote: »
    Oh, I dunno.

Drawing the line of normality that far right is certainly an indication of where his political beliefs lie.

That and his constant use of the oxymoron lefty fascists. He understands 'fascists' are bad m'kay but the right aren't bad because they are just Mr Normal Concerned Citizen and absolutely not fascists even though fascists are by definition on the right not the left but but but National Socialism so they were really LEFTIES! .... or something.... free speech.

Yep very telling

It explains why he goes to huge lengths to defend Gemma and to minimise, deny and brush off her far right tendencies. Kinda funny too that Gemma is as far right as She is but apparently not far right enough for Dr B. Says a lot about Dr B.

Terry Pratchet

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

RFK is also a big environmentalist who believes in the scientists that mankind is somewhat responsible for climate change. Did Gemma delve into this topic with RFK?

She has previously posted that children are being brainwashed by marxist globalists into believing that human's are partly responsible for climate change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,658 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

That's a wonderful freudian slip right there

Odhinn wrote: »
    The "national party" are not registered as a political party, fyi.

Pfft whats registration? None of his anti-vex doctors are registered either.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭Odhinn

pjohnson wrote: »
    Pfft whats registration? None of his anti-vex doctors are registered either.

True. Taking that on board I'd like to be referred to as His Holiness The Pope in all subsequent posts.

Why do you try to deny she is a far right radicalising force? Why do you defend her all the time? Why do you try to minimise everything far right that she says?

Shes not "far right" her main issue is corruption.

People calling her "far right" are just trying to smear her.

Her main cause is conspiracy theories...

Not far right enough for you?

Terry Pratchet

Bannasidhe wrote: »
    Oh, I dunno.

Mussolini was actually a Leftist who looked up to Stalin.

Ah christ, are you never filled with bollock, Mussolini was far right. Are you gonna claim that Hitler was left wing next? You are constantly espousing propaganda while I'm not sure if you've said a word of truth yet.

Do you really want to get into history with me?
    Really really??

That's some alternate universe your living in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

What is this new devilry?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

DubInMeath wrote: »

That's some alternate universe your living in.

Imagine being that far right of Mussolini, he seems lefty to you...

Its a amusing Parody account. I thought it would gone into retirement after this morning but its had some quality this evening.

lbc2019 wrote: »
    Imagine being that far right of Mussolini, he seems lefty to you...

I'm thinking just old man yells at cloud. Other theories too such as a quote stating there's no cure for being a

Politically I would be left of centre.

I have a lot of respect for Gemma but I don't support her.

No you aren't...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭Snickers Man

Ah christ, are you never filled with bollock, Mussolini was far right. Are you gonna claim that Hitler was left wing next?

Mussolini WAS a socialist. Leading member of the Italian socialist party, editor of Avanti, Italy's main socialist newspaper. So were many eventual members of his Fascist party. Including one of those strung up with him in Milan at the end of the war.

And the name of Hitler's party was the National Socialist German Workers' Party

So yeah. It's an easy one to claim.

BTW I am also in full agreement with the proposition that Gemma O'Doherty is indeed "batshyt crazy"

Mussolini WAS a socialist. Leading member of the Italian socialist party, editor of Avanti, Italy's main socialist newspaper. So were many eventual members of his Fascist party. Including one of those strung up with him in Milan at the end of the war.

And the name of Hitler's party was the National Socialist German Workers' Party

So yeah. It's an easy one to claim.

BTW I am also in full agreement with the proposition that Gemma O'Doherty is indeed "batshyt crazy"
    Mussolini did go on to condemn the Italian Socialist Party after leaving so it was more an early part of his life. In terms of the naming scheme for the Nazi Party, it was more evoking a type of image rather than exposing there actual political leanings.

Got a feeling you may already agree with this.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

I also have a lot of support for Gemma. But I DO support her.

Anyone who is against corruption should at the very least allow her meetings to take place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭francois

Anyone who is against corruption should at the very least allow her meetings to take place.

Hi Gemma!

Left of centre?

That's a joke

You were only saying earlier that you support bringing back the apartheid regime. Not only that but you claim you don't support Gemma because she supported refugees i.e. - Gemma isn't extreme anti refugees enough for you. You are also perfectly fine with quoting from Michael McGrath who campaigned to jail, murder and execute gay people and who is a well known neo Nazi.

Nah your political views are far right. Very far right.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,492 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Surely if you're a fan of free speech, you would be supportive of those people who speak their anti-Gemma views to the operators of these establishments. If you like free speech, that includes liking those who speak freely in disagreement to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭gman2k

Dr Brown wrote:

What is she proposing about corruption?
    Her recent online activity consists of:
    5g, anti vacc, boycott hotels, boycott hair salons, globalism, anti media (TV & newspapers) anti Muslim, Sweden, anti immigrant, anti abortion, 9/11, political traitors, Soros, gaslighting about those opposing her being fascist and anti free speech, gaslighting about those in power having mental disorders with narcissistic personalities.
    No concrete proposals on how to deal with the corruption. Luckily we already have laws in place, a relatively independent judiciary, unarmed police and functioning democracy.
    Ireland scores higher than the USA on perceived corruption....
    tradingeconomics.com/ireland/corruption-index
    Nobody has ever prevented her from having free speech. What has happened is that private entities (hotels and social media) have decided not to give her a platform. Nobody has stopped her from getting on a soapbox.
    Her playbook is exactly out of the 1920s Fascist movement, calling the current politicians traitors and corrupt, whilst apportioning blame on immigrants and religious groups, shadowy global Jewish masters...
    Simple thought experiment- Replace her rhetoric about Islam with Jews and you will see we have come full circle.
    She has whipped up some of the fascists enough that they are now calling for direct action, storming the Dail etc.
    And you and her supporters go on and on and on about free speech when
    1: It has never been denied to you
    2: She is anti free speech, blocking those who ask simple questions.

This country is far from perfect, but guess what? Nowhere is. And her populist far right agenda would only lead to a far right fascist dictator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭rgossip30

Left of centre?

That's a joke

You were only saying earlier that you support bringing back the apartheid regime. Not only that but you claim you don't support Gemma because she supported refugees i.e. - Gemma isn't extreme anti refugees enough for you. You are also perfectly fine with quoting from Michael McGrath who campaigned to jail, murder and execute gay people and who is a well known neo Nazi.

Nah your political views are far right. Very far right.

I can see at this point your views are far left .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,611 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

rgossip30 wrote: »
    I can see at this point your views are far left .

Because they oppose apartheid and execution based on sexual preference? :confused:

Are you okay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,492 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

gman2k wrote: »
    boycott hair salons
    Really? Tell me more, I need a good laugh this morning.

Boggles wrote: »
    Because they oppose apartheid and execution based on sexual preference? :confused:

Are you okay?

This thread is about GoD nothing to do with what are trying to say ?You got proof she supports those views you claim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,611 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

This thread is about GoD nothing to do with what are trying to say ?You got proof she supports those views you claim.

I'm pretty sure the poster you were referring to doesn't support those views.

You should ask them though, not me.

gman2k wrote: »

This country is far from perfect, but guess what? Nowhere is. And her populist far right agenda would only lead to a far right fascist dictator.

A far left facist dictator is just as likely a possibility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

A far left facist dictator is just as likely a possibility.

In Ireland? Where we've never ever had a centre-left Taoiseach?