Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

When did Gemma O Doherty go batshyt crazy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭TaurenDruid

Amazing all the people who want to shut down debate or different opinions.
    Then they label people Nazis just because they don't agree with them.
    A lot of what Gemma says 100% correct.
    The more they attack her the closer she must be to the truth

So - what is Gemma saying that's 100% correct, Charles?

Is it the chemtrails?

Is it that unlicenced "medicine" containing bleach cures autism?

Is it that the autism was caused in the first place by big pharma's vaccines?

That unicorns on kids' t-shirts in Penneys is part of "the gay agenda to promote a trans lifestyle"?

That ATMs in rural Monaghan are being stolen by the Illuminati so we'll have a cashless society?

Something something swamp creatures something terror attacks something?

Which, exactly, of these is she 100% correct about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Is it the chemtrails?

That unicorns on kids' t-shirts in Penneys is part of "the gay agenda to promote a trans lifestyle"?

That ATMs in rural Monaghan are being stolen by the Illuminati so we'll have a cashless society?

Then there’s the false flag stuff, is she also a qanon believer.
    If she introduces herself correctly on her youtube shows then she would be 100% correct in getting her name right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 290 ✭✭Patty Hearst

batgoat wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/Annie_deBhal/status/1121013202115014657?s=19

Shift to lizard people and crypto zoology...

Great source there...

Screen-Shot-2019-04-25-at-17-30-29.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Charles Ingles

Is it the chemtrails?

In my opinion
    Chemtrails = yes
    Bleach curing autism = no
    Autism liked to vacation= yes
    Pennys t shirt = don't know
    ATM robberies= yes being allowed to happen

Don't know about swamp monster things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭gman2k

Gemma shuts down debate as soon as anyone questions her. Be it on Facebook, Twitter etc, she instantly blocks.

Her viewpoints are far right - AKA fascist. She has a lot of the same talking points of classic 1930s Fascism, blaming traitors in government, global elite puling the strings and blaming immigrants for crime etc.

None of what she says is 100% correct. All she spouts is populist nonsense with ZERO proposals on solutions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭francois

We need Islam to replace Christianity in Ireland ASAP. We can then have Polygamy, Female Genital Mutilitation. stoning to death of adulterous wives, Sharia Law, and freedom for rape gangs.

Textbook strawman

gman2k wrote: »
    Gemma shuts down debate as soon as anyone questions her. Be it on Facebook, Twitter etc, she instantly blocks.

Her viewpoints are far right - AKA fascist. She has a lot of the same talking points of classic 1930s Fascism, blaming traitors in government, global elite puling the strings and blaming immigrants for crime etc.

None of what she says is 100% correct. All she spouts is populist nonsense with ZERO proposals on solutions.

Traitors in government= check
    Global elite = check
    Increased crime with immigration = check
    Where was she wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,325 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Great source there...

I don't think you know what a joke is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭its_steve116

francois wrote: »
    Textbook strawman

The tin man textbook straw man has her heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Of swamp creatures appearing at trauma sites?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,655 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Your hero Gemma is the biggest culprit when it comes to this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

Great source there...

Somebody else linked directly to the tweet. So why does the profile descriptor matter? Nothing has been misrepresented.

Your hero Gemma is the biggest culprit when it comes to this!

She isn't my hero ,
    I just don't agree with shutting down debate or opinions

She isn't my hero ,
    I just don't agree with shutting down debate or opinions

Yet this is exactly what she does on fb/twitter. Ask a simple polite question about her claims and 1st you get bombarded by her followers accusing you of being a troll, bot, soros paid shill and then 2nd she blocks you.

She shuts down any opinion that questions hers.

Grayson wrote: »
    I don't think you know what a joke is.

Not only is she a joker, she's quite the charmer too..

Screen-Shot-2019-04-25-at-17-45-20.png
    Screen-Shot-2019-04-25-at-17-53-50.png

Lovely person

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭CosmicFool

Yet this is exactly what she does on fb/twitter. Ask a simple polite question about her claims and 1st you get bombarded by her followers accusing you of being a troll, bot, soros paid shill and then 2nd she blocks you.

She shuts down any opinion that questions hers.

It's hilarious her followers are the ones who are trolls. Quite a lot of her followers on FB are fake profiles

CosmicFool wrote: »
    It's hilarious her followers are the ones who are trolls. Quite a lot of her followers on FB are fake profiles

It was when i pointed out that i had been on fb years and had over 300 friends listed yet the most vocal person making accusations about me had been on fb 2 months and had 7 friends that i got blocked :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

She is right on fluoridation of our water and its contribution to many health problems in Ireland.
    ,She is right on the HPV vaccination,
    she is right on the Mary Boyle murder case,
    She is right on the Fr,Niall Molloy murder case,
    She is right on the corruption of FF.FG.
    She is right on the corruption of the Garda.
    She is right on the corrupt Judicial system.
    She is right on the mass immigration fiasco.
    She is right on the Housing crisis.
    She is right on the HSE.
    She is right on the lies of RTE and its failure to hold Govt to account
    She is right about INM newspapers suppressing truth.
    She is right on the dangers to freedom from a cashless society
    ETC .ETC
    She was also right about the abuse of young boys by a scumbag coach in terenure college.

Why are you all so concerned about shutting her down.if you don't agree with her why follow her in Twitter Facebook asking her questions.
    Just leave her to her opinions why so worked up about this.
    I like her she is a breath of fresh air

Why are you all so concerned about shutting her down.if you don't agree with her why follow her in Twitter Facebook asking her questions.

Because her "opinions" put childrens health at risk and encourage violence against immigrants! Yeah leave her be sure what harm is she doing :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

She's a quak who is taking advantage of some very very gullible people. She represents the dumbing down of society. I'll give her that.

Or the awakening of society, maybe she is right, hence the rush to silence her

She also tweeted this, looks like its from a primary school.

Screen-Shot-2019-04-25-at-18-21-31.png

Hold on..I thought the whole Unicorn/LGBT school thing was all a big conspiracy theory?

Omg shocking brain washed children

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

People are pointing out how crazy she is.

That's not the same as 'silencing' her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Just because a certain group use an image doesn't mean everyone using that image is part of the same group

The rainbow is a gay symbol so does that follow that every depiction of a rainbow is being used in the same way?

Not only is she a joker, she's quite the charmer too..

Lovely person
    And this is relevant to the discussion? It's what Gemma said. The user could make hard-core porn. Still would not be relevant.

eviltwin wrote: »
    Just because a certain group use an image doesn't mean everyone using that image is part of the same group

The rainbow is a gay symbol so does that follow that every depiction of a rainbow is being used in the same way?

The point here is that the Unicorn is used as a symbol of LGBT..which it is.
    There's any amount of evidence to prove this.
    Many on here and elsewhere rubbish this claim when its demonstrably true.

Taking that into account, a short stroll through any of Dunnes, Next, Tescos or any shop which carries childrens clothes, stationary, toys etc will illustrate that the unicorn symbol is absolutely everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Nope
    Just a quak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Taking that into account, a short stroll through any of Dunnes, Next, Tescos or any shop which carries childrens clothes, stationary, toys etc will illustrate that the unicorn symbol is absolutely everywhere.

Maybe it is, I don't know, but if it is does that mean every image of a unicorn is promoting gay rights?

And how would a small child even make that connection between say the unicorn in the minion movie and homosexual sex?

I was playing with unicorns in the 70's way before a "gay agenda". Sometimes there is no conspiracy and a unicorn is just a unicorn

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

It's called fashion. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,156 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

And this is relevant to the discussion? It's what Gemma said. The user could make hard-core porn. Still would not be relevant.

Depends if its porn the Unicorn influenced them to make I suppose.

Because as with the anti-vax eejits there are people tooo stupid for their own good and will believe anything she says.

Its the same reason people put things out of the reach of children. Protect then from harming themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

In my opinion
    Chemtrails = yes

Oh Charles, Charles! You didn't go there...

...you did. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Traitors in government= check
    Global elite = check
    Increased crime with immigration = check
    Where was she wrong?

If Gemma took over the government would she then be a traitor?

pjohnson wrote: »
    Because as with the anti-vax eejits there are people tooo stupid for their own good and will believe anything she says.

Its the same reason people put things out of the reach of children. Protect then from harming themselves

Have you ever heard of Thalidomide drug the attempted cover up with lies, big pharma can't be trusted.
    Some people don't want to give their kids certain vaccines that's ok,
    Autism is on the increase at alarming rates but nobody is allowed to question what is in these vaccines.

In my opinion
    Chemtrails = yes
    Bleach curing autism = no
    Pennys t shirt = don't know

Don't know about swamp monster things

You're very gullible...

Or maybe you are

Have you ever heard of Thalidomide drug the attempted cover up with lies, big pharma can't be trusted.
    Autism is on the increase at alarming rates but nobody is allowed to question what is in these vaccines.

Of course your allowed question it. God why do you guys always try to claim you are being silenced you are hear spreading your slurry.

Just dont be so sensitive (or snowflakey I'm sure you would say) and get triggered when the educated people respond accordingly to said slurry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

And there we have the crux of it. You're one of those 'vaccines cause autism' headbangers. Despite all the evidence being to the contrary, you are somehow more intelligent than the entire medical profession, who are secretly all in league with the lizard people anyway.

I love when that lot use the "use google/teach yourself" line. Surely Google and Education are the LAST thing you want people to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

If a lot of what GoD says is 100% correct she'd be able to debate it when questioned on her favourite platforms. Instead of debating she blocks people who question her and in some cases when the questions are really hitting home sets her zealots on the people asking the questions.

Far from being a bastion of free speech she is the very opposite of it. She doesn't foster debate and doesn't welcome valid questioning of her views. She either obviously realises that a lot of what she spouts is rubbish and is just playing for the crowd of vulnerable people who have latched onto her or she is in need of professional help.

Either way she is not your lighthouse of free speech.

Would you offer an opinion for the rise in autism?
    I think it's to di with diet/ pesticides , maybe some cases could be linked to vaccines or maybe not.
    But debating an issue doesn't make me a "headbanger"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

No it is far from ok. There has been over 200% increase in measles recently. How is that ok?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Would you offer an opinion for the rise in autism?
    I think it's to di with diet/ pesticides , maybe some cases could be linked to vaccines or maybe not.
    But debating an issue doesn't make me a "headbanger"

There are no more or less people with autism now than there was before. The difference is we are better at diagnosing now than before. A few decades ago those with ASD would have been labelled "difficult" and after that they were forgotten about.

Just to add, areas with high and low vaccination uptake have the same rates of ASD. So it's not the vaccinations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Yes and they were discovered and it has been dealt with.

No it's not they are putting the percentage of people who cannot take vaccines at risk by their selfishness.

I believe children who are not vaccinated because of their parents selfishness should be excluded from childcare facilities and schools. This believe is gaining traction all over the world with the worrying increase in measles and other preventable diseases re-surging.

Autism has nothing to do with vaccines, Wakefields research has been debunked totally. Autism is not on the rise the diagnoses of Autism is. In the times before the proper diagnosis of autism, people would have been called stupid or difficult. Cop the fuk on!

dan1895 wrote: »
    No it is far from ok. There has been over 200% increase in measles recently. How is that ok?

A lot of that is parent driven by telling about their children's reaction to certain vaccines, all my kids vaccinated but people asking questions is never a bad thing,
    Not one person can give an explanation for the rise in autism only to mock other people's opinions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

mzungu wrote: »
    There are no more or less people with autism now than there was before. The difference is we are better at diagnosing now than before. A few decades ago those with ASD would have been labelled "difficult" and after that they were forgotten about.

Just to add, areas with high and low vaccination uptake have the same rates of ASD. So it's not the vaccinations.

I came here to say the exact same thing. Diagnoses/recognition of the spectrum and people's place on it is a relatively modern phenomena. It's not that there's MORE people on the spectrum.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭Rechuchote

Feck, I'm so glad I haven't been able to afford to take a lot of holidays :p

More seriously, here's what Roald Dahl had to say about vaccination:
    Olivia, my eldest daughter, caught measles when she was seven years old. As the illness took its usual course I can remember reading to her often in bed and not feeling particularly alarmed about it. Then one morning, when she was well on the road to recovery, I was sitting on her bed showing her how to fashion little animals out of coloured pipe-cleaners, and when it came to her turn to make one herself, I noticed that her fingers and her mind were not working together and she couldn't do anything.

"Are you feeling all right?" I asked her.

"I feel all sleepy," she said.

In an hour, she was unconscious. In twelve hours she was dead.

The measles had turned into a terrible thing called measles encephalitis and there was nothing the doctors could do to save her. That was twenty-four years ago in 1962, but even now, if a child with measles happens to develop the same deadly reaction from measles as Olivia did, there would still be nothing the doctors could do to help her.

On the other hand, there is today something that parents can do to make sure that this sort of tragedy does not happen to a child of theirs. They can insist that their child is immunised against measles. I was unable to do that for Olivia in 1962 because in those days a reliable measles vaccine had not been discovered. Today a good and safe vaccine is available to every family and all you have to do is to ask your doctor to administer it.

It is not yet generally accepted that measles can be a dangerous illness. Believe me, it is. In my opinion parents who now refuse to have their children immunised are putting the lives of those children at risk. In America, where measles immunisation is compulsory, measles like smallpox, has been virtually wiped out.

Here in Britain, because so many parents refuse, either out of obstinacy or ignorance or fear, to allow their children to be immunised, we still have a hundred thousand cases of measles every year. Out of those, more than 10,000 will suffer side effects of one kind or another. At least 10,000 will develop ear or chest infections. About 20 will die.

LET THAT SINK IN.

Every year around 20 children will die in Britain from measles.

So what about the risks that your children will run from being immunised?

They are almost non-existent. Listen to this. In a district of around 300,000 people, there will be only one child every 250 years who will develop serious side effects from measles immunisation! That is about a million to one chance. I should think there would be more chance of your child choking to death on a chocolate bar than of becoming seriously ill from a measles immunisation.

So what on earth are you worrying about? It really is almost a crime to allow your child to go unimmunised.

The ideal time to have it done is at 13 months, but it is never too late. All school-children who have not yet had a measles immunisation should beg their parents to arrange for them to have one as soon as possible.

Incidentally, I dedicated two of my books to Olivia, the first was 'James and the Giant Peach'. That was when she was still alive. The second was 'The BFG', dedicated to her memory after she had died from measles. You will see her name at the beginning of each of these books. And I know how happy she would be if only she could know that her death had helped to save a good deal of illness and death among other children.

mzungu wrote: »

Do you really not think their is a rise in autism, I understand we are better now at diagnosis but I genuinely feel it's increasing a lot, I'm old enough to see a couple of generations.
    My observation I hardly seen it growing up, small amount of cases within my children's school group,
    Now with my grandchildrens school groups it frightening the amount of children on the autism spectrum,
    By the way I've a relative with autism so I understand how tough it can be for families.