Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster v Scarlets - 25th Jan - RDS - 7.35pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,619 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Delightful half break for Jack McGrath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,720 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

It's a good thing Scarlets don't seem to have many good ball carriers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

How’d the ref and touch judge not see the forward pass there?

Scarlets have Leinster under serious pressure.
    Jake Ball making meters every carry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Jack McGrath looking like the only test level player on the Leinster side. Head and shoulders above all others in blue.

I feel for McNicholl there. He's right.

Jammy as anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭ionadnapokot

We all realise that the only reason he's on the pitch is to get rid of the rust, right?

I wonder does Joe realise?
    Probably....
    Right

Great finish, but messy as ****.

How in the name of God are we 10 ahead? Scarlets should be at least two scores to the better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 ✭✭✭Former Former

ROL did brilliantly there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Blackheath

Loughlin finished very well there

First start Frawley has had when he hasn't had the ball on a silver platter and it's safe to say he's got a lot of talent but also needs a lot more of these games before he's ready to start in higher intensity matches.

Hopefully he gets another start during the 6N as he'll only get better.

Worrying sights at the leinster kids not completely pulling away before half time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭troyzer

Lads, that wind coming off the grand stand is tearing the skin off my balls.

Absolutely freezing. Probably shouldn't be going commando in my kilt.

• Subscribers Posts: 42,171 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Poor Rob is looking really old out there this evening.... Looking unbelievably rusty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭Granny15

Doris been the pick of the forwards for me. He always draws in more than one tackler.

HOS very laboured off the base. He's going to have to apply that work ethic to his passing and distribution from the base which has been slow and off target all night.

Ffs Frawley

Good read from Asquith but a poor pass. Even if Asquith doesn't take the ball, Daly would struggle to take it. He probably got too far ahead to be honest so not all on Frawley.

Unreal...knocked on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,719 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

What a plum.

That's criminal by Asquith :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,738 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

That'll be a killer for Frawley's confidence after the Munster intercept.

I take that back, what a clown.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Ah, jaysus. It was handed to Scarlets on a platter and they still fecked it up.

You give that to ROL for chasing a lost cause and forcing the early dive. Still unforgivable.

Leinster need to start using it at scrum. Referee should be warning Doris and HOS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

Lol

Keep it in the scrum lads. No let up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭BobCobb

That was a bit harsh, no?
    There looked to be continuous downward pressure from his body on the ball as he went over the line, even if it wasn't in his grasp.

BobCobb wrote: »
    That was a bit harsh, no?
    There looked to be continuous downward pressure from his body on the ball as he went over the line, even if it wasn't in his grasp.

No you could see the ball rolling out of control before he got close to the line.

Have we the hairiest wingers in the league??

No you could see the ball rolling out of control before he got close to the line.

Indeed, it visibly squeezed out of his hand before it crossed over the line and you could see it rolling until he regathered it. It couldn't have been under control if it was rolling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭mangobob

How do you have the experience that Kearney has and still do something like that.

Scarlets just want to go home

Naive play. It's a tight game where we are lucky to be ahead and we're trying to go through phases on our own 22.

Deservedly concede 3 poi....never mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

How on earth have Scarlets not scored?

Yikes.

• Administrators Posts: 54,424 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I have never seen a luckier team in my life. You are some jammy gits.

This feels like match fixing at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭Granny15

No Molly Malone tonight?

Jaysus.

Who missed that tackle?

Ah Rob.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Kearney. Shocker.

• Administrators Posts: 54,424 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Rob... good grief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭troyzer

Zebo for Kearney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

That’s three appalling efforts from
    Kearney.

One of them HAD to lead to a try.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Christ. Kearney.

That's Kearney's Irish spot for the opening game gone I think. Can't start him in this shape.

Kearney is demonstrating all the worst aspects of his game today. Lack of athleticism and and poor one on one tackling.

• That's utter sh1te from Kearney

• Horrific from Kearney.