Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Registered Users Posts: 12,161 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Where the feck is N R ??

North Riding. An electoral division in Tipp.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

At least you know where you're going, I have trouble finding my own front door (not even joking) I'd say I'll definitely get lost tomorrow, I'm stressed out, no sat nav, a ****e phone and a co-driver that will talk non stop and be useless.. If I make it I will be posting from the bar tomorrow night getting very drunkies.. And then I'll have to find my way home on Friday.. Take me now lord.

Google Maps , from A to B , will tell you the route to take write it down , you'll get there :)

Relax then and enjoy the break !

Grandeeod wrote: »
    North Riding. An electoral division in Tipp.

I thought you were joking when you posted that , sorry :o

• Registered Users Posts: 6,849 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Was the Tans that did it Mam

Roscrea/Nenagh/Thurles/Templemore/Borrisoleigh area

Separate County Councils up to a few years ago

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users Posts: 12,161 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I thought you were joking when you posted that , sorry :o

You were assuming dirty talk, but N R does mean North Riding in Tipp election terms.:D Jaysus I gotta get to bed. Up in 7!:eek:

Grandeeod wrote: »
    You were assuming dirty talk, but N R does mean North Riding in Tipp election terms.:D Jaysus I gotta get to bed. Up in 7!:eek:

I always remember reading in school about North Riding , but it was in the UK , that's why I was confused !
    (I have a very clean mind ;) )

Get to bed young man :D

I always remember reading in school about North Riding , but it was in the UK

They're in Yorkshire too

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Deskside, time for a snack before I hit the leaba.

They're in Yorkshire too

Thank you CH , my memory isn't as bad as I thought so :)

Bed , watching Frenemies , Loyalty Turned Lethal on Netflix .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Thus the car number plates with TN and TS :)

0lddog wrote: »
    Thus the car number plates with TN and TS :)

I get the TN and TS , it was the NR that got me :o

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,166 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I get the TN and TS , it was the NR that got me :o

Glad I still have the odd conundrum up my sleeve!.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Bedside wide awake

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

About to drag myself out of bed to walk dogs, feed cats & go to work.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

There is a few SR Tipp here too.

Myself & Kitty anyway.

In bed plotting a Royal Rumble between the two R's

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    There is a few SR Tipp here too.

Myself & Kitty anyway.

In bed plotting a Royal Rumble between the two R's

Ehhh kitty is a corkonion 😎

Bedside feeling sleepy now at last and have too be up at 8 for a meeting in town at 9:30,haha feck sake Everytime.

Ehhh kitty is a corkonion 😎

But we adopted her... :p

I read that as Cork onion. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Ah sure yous are all some ride or another in Tipp, beautiful county though, I've driven through it a few times..................... On my way to Cork or Kerry:D
    Having my breakfast, waiting on what looks like a glorious sunrise, the bottom of the sky to my east is aglow already.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,156 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

How old is he/she?
    He is 9 years old :)

Nespresso on the balcony, mutt by my feet snoring, and its payday..... what more could I ask for :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Bed, get a lie in this morning, standing fortnightly appointments at ten are great, get a lie in every two weeks!

But then I have to head to the real capital for work afterwards. 2 and a half hours there and the same back tonight. Ugh.

Morning all, didn't need to be up early but the alarm was still set...doesn't matter the dogs would have been looking to go out anyway, I tell myself :)

Temp. couchside mug of coffee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

Bedside wide awake

Slides cat bowl back, full of jellies.

In work. Happy humpday!

TG1 wrote: »

to head to the real capital for work afterwards.

😀😎
    Slides cat bowl back, full of jellies.

In work. Happy humpday!

Too kind! 😀

Heading for the shower

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,166 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

What a difference a day makes as the song goes, very foggy morning here, the cobwebs in the ditches look beautiful though..

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Hump Day!!!

It's tough to choose between Cork or Tipp

I pick ..

Autosport wrote: »
    Morning all :)

Happy Hump Day!!!

It's tough to choose between Cork or Tipp

I pick ..

Choose carefully....:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

Heading to limerick..otherwise known as North Cork to us cork people....lol lol

Coffee & porridge deskside

Ablutions done.

The question arising though is that in this mild weather should I really be wearing what I consider to be an Autumn/Winter fragrance...:pac:

...perhaps I should just go and have breakfast....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

The old joke here in Cavan. Rr ooo from Cork? Cork me arse I'm Cavan. Or, am I near Cavan? I don't know, when were you bulled.
    Sitting at a house waiting for the owner to open electric gates so I can do some work, if he doesent soon show up he can go back down the list.