Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Registered Users Posts: 6,849 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Kitchenside- today's breakfast was brought to you by Del Rivo/ Alpen/ Arrabawn/ Robert Roberts/ Irish Pride and Kilkeely Gold.

You may note a slight Aldi influence and none the worst for that.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    But we adopted her... :p

I read that as Cork onion. :pac:

Take that back tedo you evil fiend 😈

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I had planned on a walk and getting some gardening done but there's a thick cold fog here. So, coffee and a good book for the next hour and we'll see how things pan out thereafter.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Studystudystudy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

In work watching this on loop

https://streamable.com/kpmc5

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Was the Tans that did it Mam

Roscrea/Nenagh/Thurles/Templemore/Borrisoleigh area

Separate County Councils up to a few years ago

Local government reform act 2014. All one big happy family now :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Wondering what I'll have for lunch.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

There is a few SR Tipp here too.

Myself & Kitty anyway.

In bed plotting a Royal Rumble between the two R's

Me, by default. Dragged over the Deise border with promise of road frontage

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Deskside, trying to finish what needs to be finished so I can head off on a tour of the big houses and gardens of Carlow with my da and nanny. Hoping to set off while the sun is still shining down here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

back from meeting friends for breakfast :)

I'm also in tipp

YES \0/ :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Yup - NR

Ye’re in the opposite end to me so :p
    Only the best! We want the border back :pac:

Oi! :p

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Ye’re in the opposite end to me so :p

Oi! :p

Are you really from Cork Kitty?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Yeah, but I’ve been in Tipp a long time

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Manga section in water stones

Cork through and through 😎

Manga section in water stones

Is that Japanese porn?

I’m in work thinking about lunch

Is that Japanese porn?

I’m in work thinking about lunch

Ehhh no common misconception though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

In the armchair in the sitting room watching TV, watched moana twice this morning (second time I put it on for myself :D) . I'm still in my jammies, got caught twice too, by the postman and next door neighbour looking for her runaway dog.. Every day I get up dressed do the school run go to the gym.. I'd no car this morning so the kids dad collected them for school. I never have callers to the door.. :D murphys law.
    Eldest girl is lamenting her face.. She's getting braces, got the first 4 on this morning and is eating all my dark chocolate to make herself feel better, so in true Irish mammy style I told her braces and fat don't go.. Lol.. She was horrified... Hahaha but she put down my chocolate. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Homeside.

( ask no questions, hear no lies :D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Got in and job done here, home now for a late lunch, this miserable place had absolutely nothing in the fridge. I says to your man is there anything for a sandwich, he just shrugged and said no, we never eat in house. I must be in the wrong job.
    Workshop for the afternoon then.

I am in Fallon and Byrne having a coffee before work. I could sleep for a very long time. Lately I notice that I only have so much energy. Like if energy was a glass then I get to the bottom of mine too quick and need alot of rest in order to fill the glass back up again.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

DeskSide eating lunch. Back in from an extended run and starving.

0lddog wrote: »
    Lucky Boy !

Only a saint could put up with snoring night after night.

Hope you have a spare room in case you cant take it any more.

I'm usually fast asleep but now and then I go through a run of bad sleep. We don't have a spare room but we have another house down the country so will be able to make use of the spare room there at the weekend. Hope to God though my sleep returns to its normal state by then. Anyways it should be him in the spare room the divil! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭glwaymiko

Having a coffee in my garden on tis sunny sunny day, sheer bliss,

Had to go shooting today.... Not my favourite pastime! Especially one gun I haven't shot for nearly 2 years.
    But passed both, woo hoo

In my sisters kitchen with my favorite wee man :3

I was chatting a neighbour of my dads recently, older man, working as a guard. I was asking him if he thought regular guards should have guns, and the subject turned to guns He was telling me about years ago when he was a young fella his dad would have kept a gun and he’d have been out as a child firing it, and that he now had his own gun, “just Incase”.
    I was very interested, mesmerized really and thought, wouldn’t a gun be a great idea for me too? So I asked him, “where would I get a license?” And he couldn’t even hide the sheer horror on his face at the thoughts of it :D he was like, ah no, no, you’d not be much of a Hunter sure you could only have them for hunting :D
    Not what you were saying a minute ago Mister!

I’m in work, thinking I’d be a very good gun owner.

You have your own land Shoes, say you require it for 'vermin control'

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

There is a few SR Tipp here too.

Myself & Kitty anyway.

In bed plotting a Royal Rumble between the two R's

Lol