Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Coffee post work!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

honeybear wrote: »
    Hate Hate Hate beards!
    I'm not sure that we can be friends.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

honeybear wrote: »
    Hate Hate Hate beards!

How do you feel about the auld goatee's ?

Okay with them

• Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭MsGiggles

Nearly home time...

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

At my desk still, eating a Twirl!
    So chocolateeeyyyyy

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Don't mind him Cleo, here's a lovely Pink Lady.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Yay, got all my paperwork done for this year. With about an hour to spare :D
    Lads yis should said ye all needed haircuts. I'd do a boards discount.

Perse, say the word and I'll send a few babies over.. You can have a practice :D:D

When's dinner I'm starving. (steak and sweet potato wedges on tonight's menu) kids are fed already so I can actually stay in my seat while I eat.. Its the little things.

cbyrd wrote: »

For future reference do you have a reasonable knowledge of hurling, football-Gaelic and Soccer for conversation purposes :D

What county are you in?

MsGiggles wrote: »
    *wonders what Tyrant did with his hair*
    I was all bravado last night about getting it cut today. But I know if I do, they'll shkelp me.

No matter where I go to get my hair cut in Dublin, I always seem to walk out with an unrequested crew-cut. Going down home tomorrow morning, think I might ask the mother to cut it instead.

How was Day 3 of the Hostage Situation for you lot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

In work thrilled with life, trebeled my cash that I put in to the horsies today. So happy with himself, and myself for listening!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,149 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Hotel room waiting to find out what I'm gonna do next.

smurfjed wrote: »
    Hotel room waiting to find out what I'm gonna do next.

A bit of crop dusting for a change :D

I was all bravado last night about getting it cut today. But I know if I do, they'll shkelp me.

No matter where I go to get my hair cut in Dublin, I always seem to walk out with an unrequested crew-cut. Going down home tomorrow morning, think I might ask the mother to cut it instead.

How was Day 3 of the Hostage Situation for you lot?

If you're City Centre based - go to Beard & Barnets and get Aido to give you a chop.
    If you're North side based, HIM in Glasnevin are great.

Further North, Style Club in Pavillions or there is a new place on main street in Swords that is supposed to be great.

Now....I'm leaving work!

I love it when work is over !

Me2

For future reference do you have a reasonable knowledge of hurling, football-Gaelic and Soccer for conversation purposes :D

What county are you in?

Yes yes yes and also seasonal such as Cheltenham, golf tennis snooker and darts,. I'm also interested in your holiday destinations and fluent in weather speak. I'll talk a good Christmas appreciation or bah humbug whichever you like.
    I'm in Mayo :D

I'm also excellent at cutting and styling with 22 years experience ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭bassy

Yes yes yes and also seasonal such as Cheltenham, golf tennis snooker and darts,. I'm also interested in your holiday destinations and fluent in weather speak. I'll talk a good Christmas appreciation or bah humbug whichever you like.

I'm also excellent at cutting and styling with 22 years experience ;):D

where in beautiful mayo are you cbyrd :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Schwanz

Out the back in me shorts pretending it's the summer & shaking like a mofo in the process.

Oh well played cbyrd :)

It just so happens I'll be in Mayo this weekend in lovely Westport but I only got a haircut last week so I'm grand :)

I'm in the nice part bassy, Castlebar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Taking painkillers and sweating. Have sore joints and my chest is acting up again. This better be just an off day.

Taxi side. Yahoooooo! In other news I've decided to pay someone to do up my CV. I've been staring at it forever and can't make head or tail of making it decent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

God help us!

Cleaned out the workshop today, got a consignment of timber and metal in for a new project.
    Me and Mrs are heading to her brothers place, for the night, their daughters 21st birthday party.
    We are staying over as its in meath and 70 miles away.
    Have a good night all, I intend to.

Sofaside where I intend to stay forever !

• Registered Users Posts: 6,090 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Tidying up the shed. I think some monsters must have hibernated here over the winter. The mess.

The thought of the spiders....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,090 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

The thought of the spiders....

Yeah, lots of spider webs. The vacuum cleaner will be used for them.
    See I start out tidying the shed, I will end up painting it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭Mike Oxlong

Home..am in an absolutely terrible temper... going to have a beer

Yeah, lots of spider webs. The vacuum cleaner will be used for them.
    See I start out tidying the shed, I will end up painting it...

Do you need a wife !?!