Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Registered Users Posts: 10,156 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Seen it myself Witchie in Borneo. It's terrible what's done in the name of money making. Destroying rainforest and littering the area with palm trees.
    Its time to stop eating Nutella.

9msYsW

https://goo.gl/images/9msYsW

Anyone got a good hangover cure?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Second sleeps, fruit, sips of water and a freezing cold can of fat coke.

Chilling out doing nothing

smurfjed wrote: »

9msYsW

Feck. I rarely eat it but can only imagine what's in things I do eat. Palm oil is really really bad.

I am on the couch. Still in pjs.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Roadtrip , on the way to Harleens with her curry and water .

In reality , in the kitchen , curry done , now awaiting family to arrive . Little House On The Prarie on tv , yes , I still watch it if it's on :D

Bones , hope little bones is feeling better .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭Mike Oxlong

9msYsW

Don't drink Big Bangin Francis IPA ..it's a killer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Mam of 4 wrote:
    Bones , hope little bones is feeling better .

Oh she's well back to herself now thanks Mam. Hope all's good in your part of the world.

Ah that's great , they bounce back fairly quick at that age don't they ?! All good here thank you , hope Mrs Bones is doing well too , enjoy the day :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

9msYsW

Hair of the dog, but it usually takes a couple of hairs to come around.

On the couch, watching sh1te telly.

Dunno what combination of keys I pressed on laptop, but I managed to get it to search for device to cast to. Never knew that option was on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Kurumba wrote: »
    Where you finding the lemon one Harleen? I can’t find it anywhere now.

In bed, enjoying the new matress topper, it’s like lying on a big fluffy cloud.

I got the lemon one in Iceland last week. It’s so nice, I’m sad it’s only a limited edition :(

I’m on the edge of my seat awaiting Mam and her special delivery :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Haven’t tried the lemon but would bathe myself in sweetpea if I could

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Still in the folks house. Delaying the moment I leave to go home because it means tomorrow is actually happening.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

I’m slightly addicted to the lemon one, it’s been hard to find anything other than the rose zoflora recently and I don’t like it :(

I’m writing a shopping list, exciting life I lead :D

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Kurumba

Not really a fan of sweetpea but i have about 11 or 12 winter mornings now and several twilight gardens. Can’t wait for pink grapefruit to come back again. My all time fave.

Back on the matress topper, wee ones are out with their dad so having a rare peaceful cuppa.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,093 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Been doing some spray painting and think I have got myself high. Weeeeeeeeeeee.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Just met a relative when I’m scuthered coming out of the disabled jacks with my shoes on the wrong feet . Fab

Hang on - you're saying there that you and a relative were coming out of the disabled 'Jacks' - you were scuttered and they had your shoes on the wrong feet?

Alrighty :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Just back from a walk with my three nieces and the pooch, shoes on rhe right feet time :D
    Suffering all day with heartburn but have realised it’s probably because I had Supermacs twice yesterday

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Afternoon all :)

I'm now carside heading to the wilderness :)

Autosport wrote: »
    Afternoon all :)

I'm now carside heading to the wilderness :)

**phew**

I am safe so.

Coffee & watching The Simpsons

Sitting down with a coffee , all fed , most gone , dishes washed up .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Trying to do my own nails, only plug I have for the uv lamp is floor level, and the cord is super short so I'm lying on the floor. Severe pins and needles will probably follow!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,156 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Slow moving day, trying to decide what to have for dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Chilling on the bed before I jump in the shower with a killer 80's themed daily mix playing.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Great day outside. Run and cycle done.

Now working on a few things before it's time for tea.

On the couch resting my mystery induced extremely painful foot. So painful that its next to impossible to stand on it properly and its aching even when sitting. What the feck like.

Maybe your drawings have delayed voodoo properties.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Maybe your drawings have delayed voodoo properties.

You think Teddo??

Only one way to find out.

Draw a picture of Donald Trump's hair & see what happens to it/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Jaysus, have you got it checked out?

mzungu wrote: »
    Jaysus, have you got it checked out?

Ah no. I just apply my life motto to it, it'll be grand :D

On a more serious note though I wonder should I? Its probably a sprain that I didn't even realise doing.

Have any ice pack to put on it.

Bag of frozen peas or similar would work too.

It would case any swelling.