Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 6).

• Registered Users Posts: 12,161 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I'm in knots here , we nearly talk more about food here than in the eating/drinking thread :D

Watching Inside Irelands Biggest Prison .

But so many have abandoned that great thread as it all seemed to be happening here with life and food. Gonna post now just for you!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,849 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Edward M wrote: »
    Me too, next month:D.
    Chipper in Arva does a special everyday, Wednesday is f&c 5 euro, you could treat someone with a tenner.

Janey Edward I'm 129 Km/2 hours from there at the minute :D

I used to know a woman from up there years ago, can't think of her name now :o She was on the Longford side though

Seven Worlds will Collide

Did I mention I was in bed? Never was a woman as happy. It is a bit lonely in here though......

:p

Did I mention I was in bed? Never was a woman as happy. It is a bit lonely in here though......

Well I'm not getting into that again......

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

branie2 wrote: »
    Listening to The Beatles 1967-1970 ...

How can such a short post prompt such a deluge a great memories ?

Second half of the 60s.........the very best time to be alive :)

Kitchside with nosebleed, sink looks like a murder scene.:eek:

You did mention you were in bed earlier. But you say you're happy. Why would you be lonely??

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Well I suppose I could grace you with my presence if you want poly.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Climbing the walls, can't relax tonight. Someone sedate me :D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    You did mention you were in bed earlier. But you say you're happy. Why would you be lonely??

Looking to start a bit of divilment on the thread :D

Succubus_ wrote: »
    Climbing the walls, can't relax tonight. Someone sedate me :D

And how may I be of assistance - in a purely platonic way of course :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

Bed. Wrecked. Zzzz

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Sat by the fire. My early lecture tomorrow is cancelled so I’m delighted

0lddog wrote: »
    How can such a short post prompt such a deluge a great memories ?

Second half of the 60s.........the very best time to be alive :)

Kitchside with nosebleed, sink looks like a murder scene.:eek:

Don't get blood on my sheets!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

cbyrd wrote: »
    Auto, I'm so sorry. :(

I'm on Elliots mat with a coffee we've just finished his daily physio, it's a sort of coffee, I've just descale the machine and it looks like I've to reset it.. I'm also cleaning the doors to hell (the stove) I've done the bathrooms and the teenager did the vacuuming.
    All go today... :D

Is it like one of those wood burning stones? If you have damp newspaper, dip it in the ash and use the ash to scrub the glass with the paper. That’ll lift the majority, then you can use the pink stuff or just a regular ceramic cooker cleaner.

That's too much like work :D I have oven cleaner spray, leave it on the glass for 50 minutes and wipe it off with kitchen roll. Then a damp cloth.. Shiny glass., it was beyond mank an dgot the tip from a chimney sweep.. ;)
    Lads, it's not just a full moon, it's a full super moon. God bless the men of ireland.. Yis are fecked.
    I'm on the couch eating an apple and I'm grumpy. I'm blaming the moon :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Chipper in Arva does a special everyday, Wednesday is f&c 5 euro, you could treat someone with a tenner.

Was there awhile ago. Did a tour of graveyards Arva, Carrigallen, Killegar, Killeshandra and the one in the middle....Derrylane.

One of the few areas of the country that hasn't been wrecked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Janey Edward I'm 129 Km/2 hours from there at the minute :D

I used to know a woman from up there years ago, can't think of her name now :o She was on the Longford side though

Send me on the tenner, I'll deliver yours and eat mine on the way down next month. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

If you ever need a +1 for that offer, let me know.

Eh on second thoughts, count me out tonight Edward.

Have you the bed warmed up there Poly?

And how may I be of assistance - in a purely platonic way of course :)

Maybe tie me to my bed so I don't get drunk or binge or do anything else that I'm not supposed to? :p Cheers! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Maybe tie me to my bed so I don't get drunk or binge or do anything else that I'm not supposed to? :p Cheers! :D

Oh my,

I would, but that could lead you to wanting something else.

I think it might be a good idea to have a chaperone.....

(and from here to my old digs in Bishopstown is 154 Km/ 1hr 41 mins)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I think it might be a good idea to have a chaperone.....

(and from here to my old digs in Bishopstown is 154 Km/ 1hr 41 mins)

I'm a paragon of virtue , I'll chaperone you two :D

Yeah I think mam and CH and Ted should all chaperone me.....in my bed :D

Right so I'm no distance from Portlaoise I'll wheel around that way, see you in 25/30 mins, Mam :D

Okay so.:eek:

tenor.gif?itemid=3547485

Ok , there's someone missing from that pic ^^^^

That's called being a Voyeur.:D

Yeah I think mam and CH and Ted should all chaperone me.....in my bed :D

Will we need my new mattress ?

Grandeeod wrote: »
    That's called being a Voyeur.:D

Sshhhh , don't let them know that yet ;)

Will we need my new mattress ?

It's beginning to look as if more than one will be needed CH :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ok , there's someone missing from that pic ^^^^

Me is it 😀😀?