Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Discovery 2x04 - "An Obol for Charon" [** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

Options
  • 08-02-2019 3:53am
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,330 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Seems like a far more TOS/TNG style encapsulated story.

It also seems a cheaper than usual episode as a result.

And 4 episodes into the season, and the main story isn't advancing either.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,309 ✭✭✭liamtech

mixed bag with this one - im a pro-discovery guy but this was very average to me - maybe im alone but the Tilly/Spore/Lifeform plot is not engaging me at all this season

It did feel like a 'Single story' as opposed to being connected to the arc - kinda like those episodes in Enterprises 3rd season where they went off the Xindi arc for a 'single' story and merely mentioned the xindi at the beginning and the end - it was BETTER than those ENT episodes though

The bit where they started singing did get me a bit - have to admit that, perhaps its cause i recently broke up with someone, but it was emotional - kinda like O Brien and Cpt Maxwell on board the Pheonix singing the minstrel boy -

Sic semper tyrannis - thus always to Tyrants

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,330 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

I liked the first two, and I saw the utility in the third, but this one just prolongs the season needlessly.