Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 08/02/2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

So many oompa loompas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Have they done away with the kissing bit of this?

That was comfortable viewing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,261 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

She's trying to find the Hot Dog to slide into her bun.

Skid X wrote: »
    That Conspiracy Nazi film they discussed was very good

Now, that was a shower of w*nkers, if ever there was one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The Britain's Got Talent live show finalists.

Is this an ad for a mobile company? Or was it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,419 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Skid X wrote: »
    Ken was nominated for an Oscar for Henry V

I don't know if he was in Henry, Henry II, Henry III or Henry IV

He was in Henry VI: City Under Siege

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,633 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

What is happening? Who are these lads???

You drive me right round baby right round, the fuucking wall!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭Macdarack

What the fuuck

He was in Henry VI: City Under Siege

Is that the one with Steven Segal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

This is about as funny as Polio.

She's trying to find the Hot Dog to slide into her bun.

So many metaphors...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Oops! wrote: »
    JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Mosney who was there?

Was there in 94 and watched Ray Houghton score against the Italians in the hall on the massive screen... The place went mental! I was only 11.
    Was there then as well. Everyone in ballroom dressed in Ireland colours even the babies

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Is that the one with Steven Segal?

Nah, Chuck Norris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

What kind of drugs were the guest bookers on this week?

"Whigfield, yeah the kids will love her modern pop music from 1994 ... then nothing says Valentines like Kenneth Branagh ... then my nephew and his buddy doing the dance thing ... sorted"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

What is this rubbish?

The LLS Producers: "Well, this seemed funny in rehearsals."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭mulbot

Is that Colin Farrell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Wishox

TV licence well spent thanks RTE lmao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This reminds me of those acts you see in Covent Garden in London that try to get everybody involved and clapping, but people move on.

Swiftly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Either my channels are gone due to the weather or my tv has committed suicide due to this scuther

Tins of sally Hansen rolling out of handbags all over the place with musical chairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

When they come back after the break they’ll all be having sex, a massive orgy.

Then Ryan will abruptly ask the camera man to “cut” and apologise to the viewers at home for indecent exposure

Would be funny if the audience all headed for the exits.

This reminds me of those acts you see in Covent Garden in London that try to get everybody involved and clapping, but people move on.

Swiftly.

So, street performers.

As opposed to, say, Friday night prime time television entertainers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Good evening folks, let's suffer through this together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭ozzy78

Brutus maximus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,506 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

MJH needs to do We Got The World Tonight, I'd feckin love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭Needs Must

Take the opportunity, out the gap

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    It did.

It's my strongest memory from my single trip to Mosney.

My only other memory is of some Street Fighter machines. But they didn't involve some chick mooning me, so they didn't quite strike me in the same way.

I remember the Mushroom waterfall things that were in the swimming pool. There was also the "Wall of Death" , which I wasnt allowed to go on cos I was too small. My Ma used to tell me that loads of kids were killed on it to put me off the idea.

Was there an slide in the pool that went down to an underground pool, or was that trabolgan?

I've muted the tv since about 9.40. I just can't take this rubbish. I'm sitting in complete silence, listening to the wind and doing sudoku. Looks like I've officially become a grumpy old woman.

GDY151

Like Noah's Ark now.

MJH needs to do We Got The World Tonight, I'd feckin love it.

Me too, one of my favourite Eurovision songs :)

RTE need to get the boardsies onside quick, I feel an uprising taking place :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Horse mouth

GDY151

No doubt they will mention more products than Dunnes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Wishox

Here we go, Pimple dumb and pimple he

He looks so like Michael Buble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,222 ✭✭✭✭walshb

They’re so genuine!

51kQ7IzwoVL._SX342_.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Shows the paucity of the LLS when they comment on how often she's on the bloody thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Was vogue Williams the lad in titanic? The Rich guy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I remember watching these two on The Jump

Yeah, he all have dark periods in our lives.

neither of us were, loike, looking for a relationship to boost our media careers or anything , loike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

Pair of prats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

The Mother said, they had to tame it down after last year, apparently there was a few complaints about it. :rolleyes:

GDY151

If your parents touted themselves on social media like these 2 when you reached your teen years you would feel they were complete tools.

inthehat wrote: »
    I've muted the tv since about 9.40. I just can't take this rubbish. I'm sitting in complete silence, listening to the wind and doing sudoku. Looks like I've officially become a grumpy old woman.

No, you've just been burned by the nonsense before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭NickNickleby

physioman wrote: »
    Me years ago. Did I imagine it or was the restaurant have a glass window that looked underwater into the pool

I dived from the board (there was a board,wasn't there?) into that pool, and my trunks ended up round my ankles. After about 10 seconds of underwater acrobatics, I managed to get them back around my ass.

About an hour later, walked into Dan Lowry's for a pint, and there was this damn big window below the water line of the pool - arrghhh. Still, I imagine no one saw my face....:eek:

Got some ribbin' off the mates for weeks after.