Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Running Routes in Clane

Options
  • 12-02-2019 2:52pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭

I'm new to Clane and looking for good places to go running in and around the town, particularly in evenings when it's dark. Looking for routes between about 5-10k.

Anyone any suggestions?

Usually I prefer not driving somewhere to go running - I like starting and finishing at my house - but I'm finding it hard to find good routes as my runs get longer, so I'd be up for travelling a bit further if needs be.

There are a few good places I'll go when the evenings get longer and I can run on bright roads, but I need something to get me by for the next few months.

Thanks

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭cyclocross!

Donadea Forest Park

• Registered Users Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭conf101

Donadea Forest Park

I've been out and it's a lovely place to run. Not really suitable for running in the dark though, no?

• Registered Users Posts: 772 ✭✭✭baaba maal

You might have a look around Clongowes- there is a path nearly all the way to it from Clane. I have no idea what their policy on visitors is, but the gate seems to be open all the time!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭granturismo

Look at the single 6.5Km running route here for Clane https://www.endomondo.com/routes some of the route may not be suitable for dark nights. Drive to Sallins or Naas and run on the Naas ring road at night.