Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Paris Saint-Germain, Round of 16 1st Leg, RTE2 & BT Sport 2, 8pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Watching the ads on an American stream and wondering is there any company Messi wouldn’t whore himself to for a few quid?

Surely he’s enough money in the bank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Verratti's fitness will be worth keeping an eye on. He managed an hour at the weekend. Will he be up to 90 minutes?

I can see United getting some joy late on, providing they keep their temperament in check.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,776 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

It does make one wistful for craic that could be had if you surrounded a pitch with a moat full of piranhas.

• keane2097 wrote: »
    It does make one wistful for craic that could be had if you surrounded a pitch with a moat full of piranhas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Watching the ads on an American stream and wondering is there any company Messi wouldn’t whore himself to for a few quid?

Surely he’s enough money in the bank.

The amount of junk food ads on US TV you have to wonder does anyone cook at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

keane2097 wrote: »

Itd probably attack a lot of seagulls Ashley young might not come out of the dressing room then...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Hamilton finishing his half time pie and mash there, still chewing away!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Liam O wrote: »
    What did he do? He shouldered a player inside the bounds of the pitch who was then affected by a slope off the pitch.

If you take the red specs off for a second you’d know he should be off. Guys on the RTE panel said he should be off. They’re hardly anti Man Yoo are they.

• How is that not a foul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Dave0301

I can't wait for all the outrage for Kimpembe not getting a 2nd yellow for that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

TheCitizen wrote: »
    If you take the red specs off for a second you’d know he should be off. Guys on the RTE panel said he should be off. They’re hardly anti Man Yoo are they.

Hardly yeah...

I can see a yellow in your future however.

• Dave0301 wrote: »
    I can't wait for all the outrage for Kimpembe not getting a 2nd yellow for that :pac:

Well according to the rules he dragged him back on field

So yes a foul and a yellow ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Ref is so inconsistent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,606 ✭✭✭Damien360

It's not a foul in any rules of the game but it is a ****ty thing to do. It was shoulder to shoulder. Happens week in week out all across football and more often than not, as the ball is going out. How many times have we seen advertising hoarding getting stepped on or into and nothing happens.

I wasn't aware Old Trafford had a mini wall just off the pitch where you could loose your footing.

De Gea saves well from Mbappe. PSG on top atm.

And Kimpembe makes it 1-0.

player who should be off, is that Karma??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Lovely finish.

• Goal was coming tbf

We have been poor

Matic asleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Fully deserved lead for PSG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Di Maria pleased with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Poor goal from a defensive pov

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

KIMPEMBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Dave0301 wrote: »

Even better :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Di Maria giving some verbals back to the crowd there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Shaw marking thin air before they scored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,925 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Cracking goal/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Brutal attempt at defending by Matic. PSG will up the play acting now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Delightful finish.

Great ball from verratti

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Scummy United fan throwing a bottle at Di Maria. Hopefully a long ban for that individual.

Glass bottle of beer thrown at Di Maria. Disgusting.

**** me he caught that well.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

Nice to see Di Maria seems to have upset some of the Utd fans after that injustice earlier.

Marquinhos has been unreal so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    KIMPEMBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Can see PSG upping the antics now and united players losing their discipline.

martyos121 wrote: »
    Scummy United fan throwing a bottle at Di Maria. Hopefully a long ban for that individual.

Did he he even leave in bad circumstances? He was a flop on the field, but iirc utd got most of the cash back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Haha a group of lads with a combined IQ of ten who think Di Maria gives a **** what they think as they scratch their balls in the crowd while he assists his teams first goal. Karma is a bitch

• Registered Users Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Mushy wrote: »
    Were booing him from the start, don't see why that should change

Is there a reason for that did something happen with Di Maria and Man U before?

11 CL games since PSG kept a clean sheet so still hope for United

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Classy fans on show tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Glass bottles now? What a club.

Man U lucky diving Neymar isn't playing tonight or every player would be on a booking tonight.

Mbappe ffs.

2-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

TheCitizen wrote: »
    Is there a reason for that did something happen with Di Maria and Man U before?

Well I'd guess that he was awful for them

The best young striker in the world shows how it's done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,841 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

The end of that...

Decent 20 mins then 40 mins of dire crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Lovely goal it has to said.

Slattsy wrote: »
    Glass bottles now? What a club.

Most PL clubs sell glass bottles of beer now, but they are to be drunk inside the stands stewards are meant to stop fans going out to the seats with them

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

AHAHAHAHA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

MBAPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quality break